was to do charging and utter the sound "bang! bang!" instead of firing blanks. my goodness..
Now den you know..
When u actually realised there is a command for HIP HIP HURRAY ... i think u will faint first ...
Last time my platoon got 1 guy act garang in the end he OOC.
Originally posted by gd4u:When u actually realised there is a command for HIP HIP HURRAY ... i think u will faint first ...
akan bereh tiga barisan (insert rank name here), HIP HIP HURRAY!
dunno the command got type/remember wrongly or not..
Dumbest act was this guy (an ex-student from RJC) AWOL 1 week before he ORD
Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:Dumbest act was this guy (an ex-student from RJC) AWOL 1 week before he ORD
Aiyo RJC people cannot act dumb meh....people do all sort of dumb thing in SAF. I know another RJC officer kenna stripped of his bar for fighting with his man...knn. Men nothing to lose the most DB, he kenna DB and lost rank somemore come out still tekan by man.....that's worse.
Another officer I know, kenna DB for forging his CO signature. Come out straight become CPL only....sad......must even be tekan by the 3SG to go here and there.
my maths teacher went reservist.. and spent most of the one week sleeping. =.=
Help help,the wall is falling.
Originally posted by Patrik:Help help,the wall is falling.
That's a funny one .....
Originally posted by fishbuff1:was to do charging and utter the sound "bang! bang!" instead of firing blanks. my goodness..
should be glad that they ask u to bang bang instead of shooting finish 50 blanks. or maybe you like cleaning rifle. hehe.
Originally posted by cuddles:akan bereh tiga barisan (insert rank name here), HIP HIP HURRAY!
dunno the command got type/remember wrongly or not..
akan beri tiga syorokan kepada (rank name),
HIP HIP.. HURRAY.
Originally posted by Ponders:akan beri tiga syorokan kepada (rank name),
HIP HIP.. HURRAY.
was doing my CO's coc when i first heard this. really first thought was WTF man
suddenly remember a conversation between my friend and my PC.
my friend: staff, the thing not working. i think is spoilt.
PC: then make it work lor.
Got "wild boar drill".... hehehe
Observation Post training during BMT outfield.....
I thought we would have to observe the movement of vehicles, count the number of men passing by, that sort of thing....
Instead, what the instructors did was to get a bunch of recruits act out funny scenes like 'Cyclops', 'Storm', 'Wolverine', 'Magneto' and 'Rouge' coming out into the open to do a 'mass orgy'.
Then we had to describe the 'mass orgy' to the instructors.
dumbest act i ever heard...
put a live round on a vice, and use a nail and hammer trying to punch thru the percussion cap.
In the days of yore, we scouts used to do route markings by extracting the chemicals from a lighted cyalume stick with a syringe. We then inject the chemicals into a short length of cotton wool-filled straw before burning-seal both ends of that straw to produce a dimmed tactical version of a cyalume stick.
I heard from one SMI instructor that one trainee accidentally injected the cyalume stick liquid into his middle finger! They have to abort the night exercise and medivac the guy to a hospital.
Originally posted by Beyond Religion:In the days of yore, we scouts used to do route markings by extracting the chemicals from a lighted cyalume stick with a syringe. We then inject the chemicals into a short length of cotton wool-filled straw before burning-seal both ends of that straw to produce a dimmed tactical version of a cyalume stick.
I heard from one SMI instructor that one trainee accidentally injected the cyalume stick liquid into his middle finger! They have to abort the night exercise and medivac the guy to a hospital.
and to think they are supposed to be non-toxic?
my BN effectively banned such a practice because doing so involves, broken glass, skin contact with chemical, and of course.. involves needles.
Originally posted by fudgester:Observation Post training during BMT outfield.....
I thought we would have to observe the movement of vehicles, count the number of men passing by, that sort of thing....
Instead, what the instructors did was to get a bunch of recruits act out funny scenes like 'Cyclops', 'Storm', 'Wolverine', 'Magneto' and 'Rouge' coming out into the open to do a 'mass orgy'.
Then we had to describe the 'mass orgy' to the instructors.
haha basket i did that too! but mine was mimicking real ppl in my platoon. we have a few 'softer' ppl in my plt and we acted as them having *ahem*
Originally posted by fishbuff1:was to do charging and utter the sound "bang! bang!" instead of firing blanks. my goodness..
Lol. Reminds me of one ridiculous incident during BMT. We were having stand-to during field camp when our commanders began charging at us from outside our camp area. We thus 'shoot them'.
My buddy, having using up his blanks, used his 'universal rounds' instead. He was given 1 x extra duty for 'misfiring' because he did not look through the aiming sight before firing...
...even though our commanders are less than two metres away from us, lol.
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:
Lol. Reminds me of one ridiculous incident during BMT. We were having stand-to during field camp when our commanders began charging at us from outside our camp area. We thus 'shoot them'.My buddy, having using up his blanks, used his 'universal rounds' instead. He was given 1 x extra duty for 'misfiring' because he did not look through the aiming sight before firing...
He never tell the commanders he got "universal laser sight" with his "universal rounds", so don't need look through sight.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
He never tell the commanders he got "universal laser sight" with his "universal rounds", so don't need look through sight.
his commanders forget that universal rounds dun need aim one, all of them are homing rounds.
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:
Lol. Reminds me of one ridiculous incident during BMT. We were having stand-to during field camp when our commanders began charging at us from outside our camp area. We thus 'shoot them'.My buddy, having using up his blanks, used his 'universal rounds' instead. He was given 1 x extra duty for 'misfiring' because he did not look through the aiming sight before firing...
really meh..
i was taught within 10m no need to aim.
Originally posted by club18:really meh..
i was taught within 10m no need to aim.
i think so too. safety distance for blanks is 10m. i remembered being declared dead for firing less than 10m away from the enemy.