Originally posted by newcomer:
me?
i talking about other people lah
who else is new here.
I about 2 weeks here. New?
Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. what i said about the senior management of the army?
it's so bloody close to the truth i FEAR for my country...
that's what's so bloody scary about it...
just ask those who are actually in the army..
Who are you referring to? The COA? Or is it CDF?
Compare posts...im newer..
Ohh? Am i hijacking the thread??
SAF change the no.4 pattern have their own reason. a thing i have learnt when in NS,
Not happy about the changes? suck thumb lor
or
Leave or Fuk off....
The UFOs probably.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Who are you referring to? The COA? Or is it CDF?
Judging by the jargon and terms you use, I think that you have abit of knowledge about the SAF..or I assume your googling powers are L337....So, as i was saying, he go which camp? What beret he use? What colour is his camp pass? I give u some time to google it k?
Like the uniform more than your husband?
Shld jus make love to the no.4 then..
They changed it for a good reason ArmyWife .. deal with it, sounds like your husband wears it 24/7 too, smell much ? . Wearing it to bed , you have a uniform fetish
Thanks goodness they changed the colors ?
Now my old uniform really can Run Out of Date/Fashion.
Le Long Le Long !!
Originally posted by Master -_-:
Judging by the jargon and terms you use, I think that you have abit of knowledge about the SAF..or I assume your googling powers are L337....So, as i was saying, he go which camp? What beret he use? What colour is his camp pass? I give u some time to google it k?
sorry you said this while quoting what I asked the Bear?? it's separate points right?
anyway what are you saying? pls tell me directly instead of hinting. I don't have to tell you my husband's unit in order to air my views about the new uniform, which was my initial and sole intention. so i wondered why you asked, while trying to phrase that they're related.
If you didn't mean for them to be related and was genuinely curious about where he is for the sake of it, then its quite funny that you'll think i'll tell you who he is.
btw I really doubt you can't google camp pass color when even the security car decal for army personnel's personal cars are meaningfully designed to look civilian. they're more careful than that. I probably know more about certain parts of the army than you, being with an army officer for quite long.
u all must be kind lah...
ppl very upset now okie... cos hubby no longer have manly uniform to turn her on liao... prospect of a sexless life is driving her ki siao oledi....
ArmyWife: i personally feel you're getting out of hand and this discussion is getting nowhere. you're here to voice your opinion not to flame people who don't agree with you this is a public forum for goodness sake. accept comments and criticisms!
the point mentioned about the fugly looking army uniform.
1) are you wearing it?
2) you think fighting a war is like walking on a stage during a fashion show? you think your uniform nice enemy won't shoot you is it
please take your sexual fantasy to your own private blog or something and spare us the ranting. goodness gracious me. what right do you have to want SAF to change the uniform to the old one? you're not even serving the army. you're just an 'outsider' who's a wife of an army personal. i don't understand your logic behind creating this thread. just to vent your fustrations? showing that your life revolves muchly around the army uniform? damn it. people out there are worrying about so many other things and here you are here worrying how ugly your husband will look in the new army uniform.
i tell you something. ugly means ugly. handsome means handsome. you think beckham will look ugly if he wears our new singapore army uniform? think about it
Well, if you are just aring your views then ok. But we all have to move on someday ok?
i asked him who he was referring to. So the Bear, tell me (though it vastly deviates from my initial topic), who are you referring to? Have the balls and spell it out. Afterall this is just a forum and it's anonymous, gives you the license to say what you don't have the guts to say in camp.
You referring to who huh...which senior management is not good enough for you?So how much do you earn? Where do you work? What did you study? What's your CV like? Where did you study? Whats your future? Do you have a job now? if you do, what's your CEP in your company? you referring to who huh? CDF? COA? Which Div Com?
Tell me and perhaps one day I can even relate your 'valuable' feedback from your 'educated' and 'elite' experience and perspective of your present state and lot in life to the big shots should i see them one day in a dine-in.
Army isn't a fashion show =] , buy sex toys if your husband can't satisfy you without the No.4
Originally posted by tare:u all must be kind lah...
ppl very upset now okie... cos hubby no longer have manly uniform to turn her on liao... prospect of a sexless life is driving her ki siao oledi....
INDEED
Originally posted by Chris1988:ArmyWife: i personally feel you're getting out of hand and this discussion is getting nowhere. you're here to voice your opinion not to flame people who don't agree with you this is a public forum for goodness sake. accept comments and criticisms!
Chris, i'm not flaming. And neither am i now having an issue about none of you guys caring about an Army wife's disappointment and unhappiness with her dream uniform being phased out, and being replaced by something aesthetically unpleasant to women.
It's now about my puzzlement about the credentials and bragging rights about someone who made certain comments about (selected) people in the SAF. But oh well, no matter. We all know we need all kinds to make up this universe. Otherwise how to have variety?? I just mused it's funny, all my interactions with people in high places have been pleasant because they are all humble, nice and down to earth, super unassuming despite their power and where they are!!!!!
It's the nobodies with a distorted view of themselves. very funny... this world God made...
As u hav state everyone is being "anonymous" here..U duno who are the nobodies & who r the one in high places in here - yet.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Chris, i'm not flaming. And neither am i now having an issue about none of you guys caring about an Army wife's disappointment and unhappiness with her dream uniform being phased out, and being replaced by something aesthetically unpleasant to women.
It's now about my puzzlement about the credentials and bragging rights about someone who made certain comments about (selected) people in the SAF. But oh well, no matter. We all know we need all kinds to make up this universe. Otherwise how to have variety?? I just mused it's funny, all my interactions with people in high places have been pleasant because they are all humble, nice and down to earth, super unassuming despite their power and where they are!!!!!
It's the nobodies with a distorted view of themselves. very funny... this world God made...
If I may say, you have not given people a chance to know you before you start airing your opinions. It may be a little better if you have idle chatted on the crapbox and had a friendly talk with the people around this place before going into topic so quickly. Because maybe it would have given you time to understand how this place works.
Just my humble opinion.
Since you have been talking with people in "high places" , wouldn't it be better to talk to them. The fact that you only seem to care about the appearance of your husband in his uniform proves you that you have some kind of fetish. If i was a guy , i would hate to have a woman like you for a wife, only caring about appearance. Shouldn't you be thinking of his health rather than how he looks.
i tell you now
ALL SENIOR MANAGEMENTS ARE IDIOTS
why leh? your hubby busy playing golf or having his own hobby? attending f*cksh*t meetings while the men work under the sun?
giving u money with bonus that he doesn't deserve? having SFI teabreaks?
busy at work sitting at the office replying to emails?
IT WOULD BE F*CKING NICE IF I WAS PAID TO REPLY EMAILS AND DO NOTHING
I earn more money NOT working for the stupid place that employs PATHETIC LEADERS and having me to COVER THEIR SORRY INCOMPETANT ASSES WITH EVERY STUPID DECISION THEY MAKE
Originally posted by ArmyWife:i asked him who he was referring to. So the Bear, tell me (though it vastly deviates from my initial topic), who are you referring to? Have the balls and spell it out. Afterall this is just a forum and it's anonymous, gives you the license to say what you don't have the guts to say in camp.
You referring to who huh...which senior management is not good enough for you?So how much do you earn? Where do you work? What did you study? What's your CV like? Where did you study? Whats your future? Do you have a job now? if you do, what's your CEP in your company? you referring to who huh? CDF? COA? Which Div Com?
Tell me and perhaps one day I can even relate your 'valuable' feedback from your 'educated' and 'elite' experience and perspective of your present state and lot in life to the big shots should i see them one day in a dine-in.
senior management who come in and tell us "we want this this this and this" then go play golf while their men work like shit
senior management who play politics instead of working on the total and utter lack of manpower by using shit words like "right-sizing" and other corporate bullshit bingo words
senior management who cannot even be bothered to find out what the army needs and goes off talking shit...
senior management who okay computerised weapons system running on Windows NT4 on a bloody desktop riding around in a M113...
senior management who cannot even see that the ku-nianging of the army when they pander to people who "are afraid of insects"
senior management who bother more about their own promotion than their men..
senior management who got there due to academic qualifications but can't strip a rifle or any weapon down without the help of their PAs..
senior management who have seriously jeopardised the true capability of the Singapore Armed Forces with their "3G digital warrior" bullshit when they can't even muster together the balls to properly train the men...
senior management who have their heads jammed up their ass so bad they probably have to surgically remove it...
i'd go on.. but i have things to do the rest of the week...
now go tell your husband these things.. if he doesn't know, go make an appointment with a surgeon to extract his head out from his ass...