Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Ok so there are some people who are "somebodies". But in your hearts of hearts, do you think they are happy? Or do you think we are happier?
honestly Beautiful, I cant say abt you, because you did not slime anyone yet. you could well be very happy.
But if you want me to compare the Bear/the like of him, and the SOMEBODIES, hahaha I can confirm to you the latter are happier by one billion times. First, they are somebodies and have power. Second, other than being nobodies and having achieved nothing, I know the former is unhappy based on their actions of sliming. Slimers are never happy people.
That's why because you didn't slime, I believe you could be a very happy person.
For me, I am very happy until the uniform thing happened..
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Gottt. the Bear has still hidden away from my question. He wrote a long cheong hei list of tirade (of which I didn't read at all), to rant against the SAF without daring the name names and appointments.
ok the Bear it's simple. No need to talk so much abt your gripes. You can't seem to tell me anything I asked you abt who you referred to, as well as YOUR OWN lot in life.
The info must have escaped the vacuum in your peanut brain because you had coordinate your mental faculties to type that rant to me.
Don't worry. I give you time.. when you finally collect your thoughts enough to remember who you are in life, come back and tell me.
what gives us the right to gripe about the management of the military because WE SERVE 2.5/2 YEARS OF OUR YOUTH IN IT. i dont need to be a political elite or a CEO or a BG to say that our management is shite because i personally experienced it. To say that the SAF is wrong to change uniform because it is unattractive or unsexy is FOCKING STUPID AND DUMB on the get go. Just be thankful you dont have to serve in the military, shut the gap and stop posting crap.
I see. But I do hope that you are just griping. What is past is past and you have a long road ahead of you. I do hope you get over it soon.
And I hope you forgive your husband as it is not his fault.
Originally posted by dangz:
excuses...i know why you're free to post up today.
apparently, ur husband must have 'qiam' extra and kena duty officer in camp now. so that explains why ur so free for this nonsense and u dont have the time to see him in ur most fav uniform, thus leading u here~hes probably readying up for flag lowering ceremony now, alot of cookhouse ladies oogling at his uniform now!
dangz, he's never got an extra in his whole life. but i'm normally much more free than him lah.
i only have a few more months to see him in my favourite uniform can? SIGH! I was told that the change will take place in the next few months.
hes probably readying up for flag lowering ceremony now, alot of cookhouse ladies oogling at his uniform now!
dangz whats the standard of the cookhouse ladies? they're normally fat right? i wasn't told by him about the cookhouse ladies..
Originally posted by ArmyWife:For me, I am very happy until the uniform thing happened..
That's happiness for you?
Originally posted by Man!x:what gives us the right to gripe about the management of the military because WE SERVE 2.5/2 YEARS OF OUR YOUTH IN IT. i dont need to be a political elite or a CEO or a BG to say that our management is shite because i personally experienced it. To say that the SAF is wrong to change uniform because it is unattractive or unsexy is FOCKING STUPID AND DUMB on the get go. Just be thankful you dont have to serve in the military, shut the gap and stop posting crap.
Of cos you can say what you're not qualified to cos everyone is born with a mouth (ok most people lah). If you're not qualified, only your own face looks stupid, that's all.
And why don't you care that the new uniform is unsexy and ugly? You have to wear it during your reservist, for your info. You like to look like a dumpling?? Or a target board??
armywife u got facebook?
ROD loh !! who cares about uniforms.
Every country is the same, the people pay protection $$$ to those who are there to protect them. This is Singapore , we pay protection $$$ to the mafia Boss.
The Godfather, and their henchmen benefits from the $$$.
If they want to change their Uniforms .. then so be it .. Last time it used to be british shorts.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:That's happiness for you?
Nooo that was a dash to my happinessss!!!
Other than that, I was perfectly ultra happy...From the nicest and smartest and manliest uniform in all armies in the world. to now like that....
i HATE the print, i HATE the new location of the rank, and i HATE the collar with no lapels. and i don't understand why no one thinks so.. or can accept the ugliness.. why is it ok for you all?!!
i only have a few more months to see him in my favourite uniform can? SIGH! I was told that the change will take place in the next few months.
allright lol understood.
u shd prob take it easy and let it go.
theres seriously nothing u can do about it other than telling ur hubby to keep his uniform for ur personal adventure.
and mai siao siao. there are very beautiful cookhouse ladies in camp. believe it or not.
i seriously advise u, lol, to stop replying to this thread. its against u and only for ur own good.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Nooo that was a dash to my happinessss!!!
Other than that, I was perfectly ultra happy...From the nicest and smartest and manliest uniform in all armies in the world. to now like that....
i HATE the print, i HATE the new location of the rank, and i HATE the collar with no lapels. and i don't understand why no one thinks so.. or can accept the ugliness.. why is it ok for you all?!!
as long as im not seen while hiding in the jungle, i think it's okay. well, that's what camo's for ultimately
Omg, shut up already
I like british shorts , so cool , can show hairy legs . Goes well with flip flop slippers too.
Originally posted by newcomer:armywife u got facebook?
i share the account with my husband one. we merged the accounts after his friends complain that he doesn't go in to check his account EVER. Are you a woman or man?
and mai siao siao. there are very beautiful cookhouse ladies in camp. believe it or not.
HUH?! the DXO type?!? Or uniformed? why would they work in the cookhouse? confirm they are aunties. dun bluff.
Coz we don't have any weird fetishes?
Seriously if you have a problem with it, go buy a few of the old uniforms to stock up. Buy various sizes too incase he lose weight or put on weight.
I'm female and men in uniform be it police,firemen, army do not rock my boat at all. Heck I don't care what the soldiers wear as long as their clothes protect them from the elements and what not.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:HUH?! the DXO type?!? Or uniformed? why would they work in the cookhouse? confirm they are aunties. dun bluff.
i would mention DXO if i have to.
arbo why u think army guys so boliao everyone also xian.
and pls stop posting lol.
i laughing with each posts u reply.
just like wat army always says.
u hate the print? - sux thumb lor.
u hate the design? -sux thumb lor.
u hate the collar? -sux thumb lor.
for everything u hate, sux thumb lor, thats priceless.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Of cos you can say what you're not qualified to cos everyone is born with a mouth (ok most people lah). If you're not qualified, only your own face looks stupid, that's all.
And why don't you care that the new uniform is unsexy and ugly? You have to wear it during your reservist, for your info. You like to look like a dumpling?? Or a target board??
i never say i like to change uniforms, if i get it i'll just sew my name, rank on one pair of uniform and the rest i dun give a shite. And uh i dun care if a uniform look like crap because at the end of training everyone looks like crap.
TS could be a guy, REC or PTE. when the top says changing no4 pattern, he not happy liao
Originally posted by martin_lim85:TS could be a guy, REC or PTE. when the top says changing no4 pattern, he not happy liao
Aiyah still, british shorts are the best .
They dont have those tights the conscripts use during Sir Stamford Raffles era. Otherwise will be considered more Sexy.
i would mention DXO if i have to.arbo why u think army guys so boliao everyone also xian.
and pls stop posting lol.
i laughing with each posts u reply.just like wat army always says.
u hate the print? - sux thumb lor.
u hate the design? -sux thumb lor.
u hate the collar? -sux thumb lor.for everything u hate, sux thumb lor, thats priceless.
Dun joke. you mean "cookhouse aunties" are now DXO?? Or are they uniformed???
how can?? very strange. You mean they hire DXOs to do that??
I know you are saying this to make me jealous!!!
Originally posted by OH-FF:Aiyah still, british shorts are the best .
They dont have those tights the conscripts use during Sir Stamford Raffles era. Otherwise will be considered more Sexy.
back in those days they dont have to dive for cover...wear that now and dive for cover and you will have your privates hanging in the breeze....
army officer very eh sai mah, macam know alot
CCB dunno cookhouse got DXO
NB
GO SCREW THE UNIFORM LAH
Originally posted by OH-FF:Aiyah still, british shorts are the best .
OMG i can't stop laughing when i read your post! super funny! you mean in Sir Stamford Raffles time conscripts wear thights?? Don't bluff ok?
I don't care whether uniforms of other eras look like shit. I know in the early 1900s they wear large frilly collars when they fight right??
Why must they replace such a nice looking uniform? Ok I dun believe it conceals better cos leaves are green!
btw now, how to use camo paint on face? Draw digital patterns with a set square?