Originally posted by martin_lim85:ohhhhhhh so regular specialist cant earn much? wat r u saying?
y? i also can say income income in NSF days come be as much as Minister.
shares? u make $$ nobody will say a thing, when u start losing $$ and bankrupt. SAF up ur arse. thats all. a maj/ltc also can own debt of credit cards. y not?
I am glad so many people know abt SAF’s acts that no one can BS and try to say anyone who knows is ‘divulging official secrets’.
If SAF does not condone bankruptcy, do you think it’s ok with their regular spec trading to alleged claim - earning close to Teo Chee Hean's salary?
Maybe because Kopio is Jesus. His share prices ONLY go up, never go down. NEVER. And to allay SAF and assure them, Kopi parted the sea or walked on water for them to see, like Jesus.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:I am glad so many people know abt SAF’s acts that no one can BS and try to say anyone who knows is ‘divulging official secrets’.
If SAF does not condone bankruptcy, do you think it’s ok with their regular spec trading to alleged claim - earning close to Teo Chee Hean's salary?Maybe because Kopio is Jesus. His share prices ONLY go up, never go down. NEVER. And to allay SAF and assure them, Kopi parted the sea or walked on water for them to see, like Jesus.
anyway he earns does not come from shares
wat I'm using shares is an example...
anyway I think it's more likely that you are the one not happy w/ ppl earning more
I think SAF now busy with NDP.....
no time to see this
Originally posted by kenn3th:
lol, NSF = people who ord from army! Got back pink IC alr, just that they have reservist to do.During that period, how would they make a living without getting jobs?
So is soccer betting illegal too then? Or what if you bet toto then you strike!!
ORD = NS Men.(reservist)
NSF = National Service FULL TIME (while you're serving your 2 day duty to the nation after JC)
I know there should probably be a huge number of NSFs who moonlight. I dont know whether there is a rule against that, since NSF are full time like regulars, but they're not career soldiers (regular). Even if there are, I don't think SAF minds. Or don't think they enforce the rule against them.
As for regulars, is different story.
Originally posted by sbst275:anyway he earns does not come from shares
wat I'm using shares is an example...
anyway I think it's more likely that you are the one not happy w/ ppl earning more
Are you kidding? enough jokes tonight please!!!
if he is Jesus, he can earn $3k everyday of the year. Yes then he earns more than the people he hopes to be on par with. Did you hear him say "only a minister's pay can win his easily"? Cos he can earn $3k from shares everyday cos he is Jesus and only Christ can dictate the bourse by waving his hand. Why dont you worship him also?
if its not from shares, even worse!!!
Anyway, we'll see whether he declared or not in due time. Don't worry. Stay tuned!!!
wah.. missed out all the fun.. anyone can summaries in 20 words for mi thanks..
Why do i get the feeling ArmyWife is a guy ?
my goodness ArmyWife are you still debating over the issue on the uniform or have you headed on to something else
knocked off from work, had a good dinner, sent girlfriend home, come home bathe, surfed the forum and pam! still see your thread hot as ever
ArmyWife wear camo bikini?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:that's a slip?
u are not very well informed are you
it's a slip because you didn't divulge whether you were a spec or officer previously. now you have. you're not a celebrity. no one needs to be 'informed' of you. but now i know you are a SPEC who claims to earn more than the Minister cos you're Jesus who controls the bourse.
Originally posted by kenn3th:is civilian even a civil servant?
lol, that means we can't even do part time jobs!
what about NSF then!
here is a glossary for you.
civilian = any non ranked person/non-soldier/policemen.
NSF = full time NS boy post JC
NS Men = reservist
regular = career soldier
your mommy is a civilian.
u seem to have a vendetta with people who have brains, don't u? U mentioned ur husband wears no.4 to work? I guess around MAJ-LTC1 perhaps..since COLs rarely wear no.4 to work..unless he has prior training to oversee..just show me one COL who wears a no.4 to work..seems like u need to KNOW more about the SAF first ba...
Why is it not possible to earn a salary as close as the minister you ignorant ArmyWife? You just have to use a bit of creativity or ideas borrowed from the LEEgime.
Let me tell you ignorant wife how it can be done.
kopiostu might have a business outside which is doing very well. He controls the business, BUT it is not registered under his own name. Maybe he register it under some relative's name. All those income is there for him to keep, but not under his name nor account.
Get it?
Originally posted by Master -_-:u seem to have a vendetta with people who have brains, don't u? U mentioned ur husband wears no.4 to work? I guess around MAJ-LTC1 perhaps..since COLs rarely wear no.4 to work..unless he has prior training to oversee..just show me one COL who wears a no.4 to work..seems like u need to KNOW more about the SAF first ba...
You amuse me greatly. You must think that a div comm is lower in rank than a NSF clerk in Mindef who wears no.3. I don't have to tell you his rank or appointment, just that AOs are very common, depending on what circle you are in.
I'm just surprised that you're as naive and silly as to think the uniform indicates the CEP or rank or appointment. So a SAFOS CPT OC is lower in rank than a private clerk who wears no.3? And a 38yr old BG Div Comm in no.4 is lower in rank than a 35 yr old MAJ CO. very smart....Are you sure you're the guy here who's been through NS and i'm the lady?
Even Neo Kian Hong wears his no.4 to work sometimes when he likes! Hahahaa! Are YOU sure you've gone through a DAY in the SAF if you even had the wits and embarrassment to say what you said? I'm even more shocked that you ask me to show you a COL who wears no.4. Are you sure you have gone through army??! Battalion, Brigade and Division commanders don't wear no.4? And these appointments must be held by LTA and CPT lah in your universe lah?!?. Even for just CO, battalion commander the lowest of the 3 command appointments i named, I already know those that are LTC (they're SAFOS scholars)..... maybe you served in some other army like M'sia??
Vendetta against people with brains? I guess you think a down and out sign on spec who now is deluded to boast he earns as much as the minister is a president's scholar or something.
Really, this is funny. it's like the people who are naked think they are wearing clothes. And they have goggles that make them think the clothed people are naked.
Funniest is you ask me to know more abt SAF. I think your friends here who have actually done their NS are cringing for you. Go and serve first then come back.
Originally posted by Evangel:Why is it not possible to earn a salary as close as the minister you ignorant ArmyWife? You just have to use a bit of creativity or ideas borrowed from the LEEgime.
Let me tell you ignorant wife how it can be done.
kopiostu might have a business outside which is doing very well. He controls the business, BUT it is not registered under his own name. Maybe he register it under some relative's name. All those income is there for him to keep, but not under his name nor account.
Get it?
It's ok. YOU also will know soon lah! Don't worry! You can watch the show also! I don't need you to offer me possibilities lah.. no need to try to save him now. Thanks. Let Mindef deal with it. If it is really as you just spun, then you can heave a sigh of relief for him lah.. tell me long grandmother story for what? boring leh....
Originally posted by ArmyWife:You amuse me greatly. You must think that a div comm is lower in rank than a NSF clerk in Mindef who wears no.3. I don't have to tell you his rank or appointment, just that AOs are very common, depending on what circle you are in.
I'm just surprised that you're as naive and silly as to think the uniform indicates the CEP or rank or appointment. So a SAFOS CPT OC is lower in rank than a private clerk who wears no.3? And a 38yr old BG Div Comm in no.4 is lower in rank than a 35 yr old MAJ CO. very smart....Are you sure you're the guy here who's been through NS and i'm the lady? Even Neo Kian Hong wears his no.4 to work sometimes when he likes! Hahahaa! Are YOU sure you've gone through a DAY in the SAF if you even had the wits and embarrassment to say what you said? I'm even more shocked that you ask me to show you a COL who wears no.4. Are you sure you have gone through army??! Battalion, Brigade and Division commanders don't wear no.4? And they're Oh must be.. maybe you served in some other army like M'sia??
Vendetta against people with brains? I guess you think a down and out sign on spec who nows is deluded to boast he earns as much as the minister is a president's scholar or something.
Really, this is funny. it's like the people who are naked think they are wearing clothes. And they have goggles that make them think the clothed people are naked.
Funniest is you ask me to know more abt SAF. I think your friends here who have actually done their NS are cringing for you. Go and serve first then come back.
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL...perhaps u need to ask ur husband went for Coordination and Relations Control course where all army officers have to go..Surely, u know that COLs and above has a dress protocol to adhere whenever he is working..oh wait,maybe he is busy with his chief clerk instead of telling u...
And as usual, there u go digressing from the point..of course the ranks comes into play la..wat the hell are u talking about when you were blabbering about no.3?
Go read the GOM or something la...oh wait..google doesnt have it..
Originally posted by ArmyWife:It's ok. YOU also will know soon lah! Don't worry! You can watch the show also! I don't need you to offer me possibilities lah.. no need to try to save him now. Thanks. Let Mindef deal with it. If it is really as you just spun, then you can heave a sigh of relief for him lah.. tell me long grandmother story for what? boring leh....
I was reading through all these and found you being too ignorant and annoying.
You speak as if your husband own the SAF. You have never served the army like we guys do. From the way you speak, you only know the surface of SAF like what the media portrays and what your husband told you. An empty vessel?
Originally posted by Master -_-:
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL...perhaps u need to ask ur husband went for Coordination and Relations Control course where all army officers have to go..Surely, u know that COLs and above has a dress protocol to adhere whenever he is working..oh wait,maybe he is busy with his chief clerk instead of telling u...And as usual, there u go digressing from the point..of course the ranks comes into play la..wat the hell are u talking about when you were blabbering about no.3?
Go read the GOM or something la...oh wait..google doesnt have it..
Are you claiming now HERE, that COL Brig commanders and BG Div Comms do not wear their no.4? please confirm this, are you saying that? Hahaha! Mindef will laugh their heads off! And I will be sure to let them know there's such jokes around on the net.
Of cos the "ranks matter "and the rank has NOTHING to do with the uniform and the uniform has nothing with the ranks. That's what I was trying to tell you when you pulled this joke: quote master "I guess around MAJ-LTC1 perhaps..since COLs rarely wear no.4 to work..unless he has prior training to oversee..just show me one COL who wears a no.4 to work" Now you know how silly you sound. That's what you said. I quoted you so please, don't try to edit your post. Please read. You said my husband must be around MAJ-LTC because he wears no.4 and you asked me to show you a COL who wears no.4! you said, no.4 = at most MAJ/LTC1. LTC2 and above= no.3
Were you not the one who used uniform to infer rank? IT WAS YOU, you SAF noob.
And when I exposed you, you came up with this weak stuff?! quote master "there u go digressing from the point..of course the ranks comes into play la..wat the hell are u talking about when you were blabbering about no.3?"
It was YOU who said wear no.4 = at most MAJ/LTC1. NOT ME. I corrected you.
Who are you trying to kid to save face now?! Are you even lucid?
Originally posted by Evangel:
You speak as if your husband own the SAF. You have never served the army like we guys do. From the way you speak, you only know the surface of SAF like what the media portrays and what your husband told you. An empty vessel?
I'm sorry, praytell how i gave you that impression when 1) I never once said that I earned more than the minister, unlike someone. 2) I didn't slime anyone high in the SAF, unlike MANY others. I find it funny that you're accusing me of what your friends have been doing- delusions in one's non-existent abilities and megalomania. I think it's more likely YOU all think you own the SAF ba?Thinking that you're better than the people running it. Who? You. Thinking that you earn more than the minister? was it me? nope! You again! *(pls note when i say you, i don't mean literally you. But the people you're defending now. I'm perceiving you collectively)
All i said is if someone claimed that he made more money than the minister or perm sec he serves, he should bear the brunt of his claims and his claims shall stand up to test. Period. Let Mindef test this claim. What;s there to say? Afterall it's only "another email" to him, as he claims.
SAF will want to know this. And so will the press. I can highlight this to SPH too.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:I'm sorry, praytell how i gave you that impression when 1) I never once said that I earned more than the minister, unlike someone. 2) I didn't slime anyone high in the SAF, unlike MANY others. I find it funny that you're accusing me of what your friends have been doing- delusions in one's non-existent abilities and megalomania. I think it's more likely YOU all think you own the SAF ba?Thinking that you're better than the people running it. Who? You. Thinking that you earn more than the minister? was it me? nope! You again! *(pls note when i say you, i don't mean literally you. But the people you're defending now. I'm perceiving you collectively)
All i said is if someone claimed that he made more money than the minister or perm sec he serves, he should bear the brunt of his claims and his claims shall stand up to test. Period. Let Mindef test this claim. What;s there to say? Afterall it's only "another email" to him, as he claims.
SAF will want to know this. And so will the press. I can highlight this to SPH too.
Hahaha...since you made it sound so interesting to want to blow it big! Don't disappoint me.
Lol ArmyWife you're still posting your nonsense. Stupid Guy
Originally posted by ArmyWife:Are you claiming now HERE, that COL Brig commanders and BG Div Comms do not wear their no.4? please confirm this, are you saying that? Hahaha! Mindef will laugh their heads off! And I will be sure to let them know there's such jokes around on the net.
Of cos the "ranks matter "and the rank has NOTHING to do with the uniform and the uniform has nothing with the ranks. That's what I was trying to tell you when you pulled this joke: quote master "I guess around MAJ-LTC1 perhaps..since COLs rarely wear no.4 to work..unless he has prior training to oversee..just show me one COL who wears a no.4 to work" Now you know how silly you sound. That's what you said. I quoted you so please, don't try to edit your post. Please read. You said my husband must be around MAJ-LTC because he wears no.4 and you asked me to show you a COL who wears no.4! you said, no.4 = at most MAJ/LTC1. LTC2 and above= no.3
Were you not the one who used uniform to infer rank? IT WAS YOU, you SAF noob.
And when I exposed you, you came up with this weak stuff?! quote master "there u go digressing from the point..of course the ranks comes into play la..wat the hell are u talking about when you were blabbering about no.3?"
It was YOU who said wear no.4 = at most MAJ/LTC1. NOT ME. I corrected you.
Who are you trying to kid to save face now?! Are you even lucid?
Okay, noted.
Send me a summary email by tomorrow morning.
Since when are policemen civilians lol
Originally posted by ArmyWife:You amuse me greatly. You must think that a div comm is lower in rank than a NSF clerk in Mindef who wears no.3. I don't have to tell you his rank or appointment, just that AOs are very common, depending on what circle you are in.
I'm just surprised that you're as naive and silly as to think the uniform indicates the CEP or rank or appointment. So a SAFOS CPT OC is lower in rank than a private clerk who wears no.3? And a 38yr old BG Div Comm in no.4 is lower in rank than a 35 yr old MAJ CO. very smart....Are you sure you're the guy here who's been through NS and i'm the lady?
Even Neo Kian Hong wears his no.4 to work sometimes when he likes! Hahahaa! Are YOU sure you've gone through a DAY in the SAF if you even had the wits and embarrassment to say what you said? I'm even more shocked that you ask me to show you a COL who wears no.4. Are you sure you have gone through army??! Battalion, Brigade and Division commanders don't wear no.4? And these appointments must be held by LTA and CPT lah in your universe lah?!?. Even for just CO, battalion commander the lowest of the 3 command appointments i named, I already know those that are LTC (they're SAFOS scholars)..... maybe you served in some other army like M'sia??
Vendetta against people with brains? I guess you think a down and out sign on spec who now is deluded to boast he earns as much as the minister is a president's scholar or something.
Ok i got nothing to contribute here. I just want to know where to buy those goggles.
Hahaha. this is so funny.
Does AO refer to Admin Officer? My previous AO is a DX9 or something, a very nice auntie. So, why does he have to wear no. 4 if he is doing a job that a DXO can do?
And why is he an AO? Is he a "Pikachu" who is Pes C something & ain't combat fit to be deployed in the field.
Please pardon my ignorance. I'm a lowly 3SG.