Excuse me while I fall off the chair laughing at this "army wife". How thankful am I that halfwits are able to come in freely and amuse us.
i have a question... my cousin is a regular army officer... if i'm not wrong his rank should be a major at our last Chinese New Year gathering. (only see him once a year), only 28 years old.
his family owns a steel business, not very big but annual turn-over is about 50 million.(mum told me, i cannot confirm) i understand from my uncle that his son's name is in the business registration since its family business... forgot to mention he's the only boy in his family, the next one is a gal.
he helps out in his family business frequently, in accounting or even paperwork... i don't know, just hear say and he's paid $200,000 every month, almost a million annually... (just bought a new car again - heard from mum)
is it legal since he's in the SAF?
Eh. So what's the point of this entire thread eh?
You're upset because a specialist says that he earns more than your 'ocifer' husband? I don't know kopiosatu personally, but I can tell you that I do personally know of a regular spec who's a millionaire through shrewd financial planning and investments. And he holds only a PSLE cert. And that's something I think all of us can learn from.
It's a very narrow-minded way of thinking to imagine that your army rank corresponds to your level of success in life. And ArmyWife, I think you might need some psychiatric assistance. Hard as it may to believe, your husband is NOT the centre of the universe. There ARE people who are more successful than him. For more details, I refer you to the infamous "I is a SAF ocifer" email.
You keep saying that you want to get the SAF & Mindef to come and look into this thread to investigate this and that. But have you thought about how it'll affect your husband's career prospects if this gets blown up? At a bare minimum, he's gonna become the laughing stock of his entire camp if his identity is ever revealed. Try getting him to read your threads and see his reaction.
Grow up.
I vote this and the no.4 cosplay thread as the LMAO threads of the week.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:You amuse me greatly. You must think that a div comm is lower in rank than a NSF clerk in Mindef who wears no.3. I don't have to tell you his rank or appointment, just that AOs are very common, depending on what circle you are in.
I'm just surprised that you're as naive and silly as to think the uniform indicates the CEP or rank or appointment. So a SAFOS CPT OC is lower in rank than a private clerk who wears no.3? And a 38yr old BG Div Comm in no.4 is lower in rank than a 35 yr old MAJ CO. very smart....Are you sure you're the guy here who's been through NS and i'm the lady?
Even Neo Kian Hong wears his no.4 to work sometimes when he likes! Hahahaa! Are YOU sure you've gone through a DAY in the SAF if you even had the wits and embarrassment to say what you said? I'm even more shocked that you ask me to show you a COL who wears no.4. Are you sure you have gone through army??! Battalion, Brigade and Division commanders don't wear no.4? And these appointments must be held by LTA and CPT lah in your universe lah?!?. Even for just CO, battalion commander the lowest of the 3 command appointments i named, I already know those that are LTC (they're SAFOS scholars)..... maybe you served in some other army like M'sia??
Vendetta against people with brains? I guess you think a down and out sign on spec who now is deluded to boast he earns as much as the minister is a president's scholar or something.
Really, this is funny. it's like the people who are naked think they are wearing clothes. And they have goggles that make them think the clothed people are naked.
Funniest is you ask me to know more abt SAF. I think your friends here who have actually done their NS are cringing for you. Go and serve first then come back.
HEY you haven told me where to get those goggles.
alot of effort to take down someone who isn't reporting back to that place in 3 days time
i await the email... agaaaaaaain~
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wah.. missed out all the fun.. anyone can summaries in 20 words for mi thanks..
a ki-siao uniform-fetish woman who's getting sexually deprived cos hubby have no manly uniform to turn her on anymore; getting upset other ppl can possibly earn more than her hubby; and think she's a who's who to manipulate the mindef and media...
oops more than 20 words... sorry i failed
Originally posted by unfilterd:You keep saying that you want to get the SAF & Mindef to come and look into this thread to investigate this and that. But have you thought about how it'll affect your husband's career prospects if this gets blown up? At a bare minimum, he's gonna become the laughing stock of his entire camp if his identity is ever revealed. Try getting him to read your threads and see his reaction.
Aiya, why u tell her sia, :D
Just let her blow the matter up, make her husband kena condem mah. The whole camp will avoid the fellow like a plague. A small thing can make a big hoohaa out of it and somemore by his own wife. Who in camp will have the right mind to befriend this twit.
actually i wonder..
how intelligent can our REMFs be if they marry braindeaths like that?
aiya, later on all incl officers later all get into taiji all cos of tis
there's an eerie resemblence to armywife and gazelle postin style...
how about everyone cool down and have some sexy time with their partners.. sounds good no?
is there any meat left for more wolves to feast on? Anyway this forum are always reviewed by the military. i can just imagine some int clerk looking for open source intel laughing off his workstation when reading this and the previous thread..
"Of cos the "ranks matter "and the rank has NOTHING to do with the uniform and the uniform has nothing with the ranks. That's what I was trying to tell you when you pulled this joke: quote master "I guess around MAJ-LTC1 perhaps..since COLs rarely wear no.4 to work..unless he has prior training to oversee..just show me one COL who wears a no.4 to work" Now you know how silly you sound. That's what you said. I quoted you so please, don't try to edit your post. Please read. You said my husband must be around MAJ-LTC because he wears no.4 and you asked me to show you a COL who wears no.4! you said, no.4 = at most MAJ/LTC1. LTC2 and above= no.3"
You can't any better entertainment than that!
Originally posted by Man!x:is there any meat left for more wolves to feast on? Anyway this forum are always reviewed by the military. i can just imagine some int clerk looking for open source intel laughing off his workstation when reading this and the previous thread..
provide some entertainment for them mah.. it's good for morale, no? hehehee
Originally posted by dinky1409:how about everyone cool down and have some sexy time with their partners.. sounds good no?
i need to grab my No.4 uniform for that or i aint gettin any....
ORD lor! :)
Originally posted by SpeedStar:ORD lor! :)
u wait
3 more days
3 more days then can blanja us kopi? can?
actually shun bian, u all can see fireworks also.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u wait
3 more days
Must take pictures of ur pink IC and post it here to confirm ok? lol
I love this thread. thank you armywife, whoever you are.
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
Must take pictures of ur pink IC and post it here to confirm ok? lol
post here? tamade i will fly overseas liao loh~ who cares about SG????
I really do hope they are tracking this and the cosplay thread in Mindef now
Originally posted by kopiosatu:post here? tamade i will fly overseas liao loh~ who cares about SG????
Fly oversea bo jio lol
Anyway congratz on getting out from the shit! I used to get excited when I got my pink IC, but I was very upset when I see the f face on my IC which was taken in sec sch haha
i wonder if they would bother to track down and then the husband kena hounded and derided by the other REMFs