Originally posted by Man!x:you are such an idiot to believe he earn that much income. unless of you got an axe to grind with both of them for saying SAF top management are not what you thought they are supposed to be.
aiyo which part of this do you not get? if i believe, would i be reacting in amusement? and you think i believed? I think more like YOU believe bah? so you're the idiot? SAF top management doesn't need your affirmation, why? because people can't see what's done beyond their payscale. If they can, they'd be paid the payscale that they can see cos they have to do it. I can't be bothered abt what you think abt people whose league you can't ever smell the odours from their leghairs. What i'm intrigued by is the claim by a common person that he earns more than the perm sec WHILE he was in the SAF as a regular spec. If this isn't frontpage news, i don't know what is.
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:walau..this auntie who cannot read properly sibeh naggy and noisy...
we can also send email to Mindef to complain about the "wife" of an army officer who lives on taxpayers' money kpkb here cos the new uniform can't satisfy her desires. Not to mention making love in the uniform.
If 10-20 sgforumers send email to mindef..you think who will kena more jialat?
YOU think you the only one who can send?
And don't get so excited that you cannot read properly.
Kopi neber state that he earns millions.
Kopi said only minister can win him EASILY
i don't think there's any case at all. Go ahead and disgrace yourself further.
Hahahaha you can try. You seem to think if a lot of you do it, it will have more effect even when you have no case. Mindef doesn't care that wives of soldiers don't like the uniform! of cos they don't! So you can go and complain that I complained about that. So they wil take action on wives, aunties, uncles and mothers of soldiers who dont like the new uniform ah? What about what anyone does in their married lives? I'm sure it's so incriminating to Mindef??! very very amusing. More people in it, just means more people look stupid.
Anyway, he said "only a minister's pay of $2 mil" He's not aware that ministers are AOs. So are perm secs. So are Generals. They're ALL AOs. Minister's pay is much more than Perm Sec's. So lets see if his sideline income is anything of a perm sec's? Shall we? Ta!!!!!
http://www.littlespeck.com/content/politics/CTrendsPolitics-070414.htm
Minister and Senior Perm Sec – $1,593,500
(up 32.5% increase) (MR4 Grade),
Entry Superscale Grade – $384,000
(up 3.3%) [SR9 Grade],
Member of Parliament – $216,300 (up
23.2%).
http://www.littlespeck.com/content/politics/CTrendsPolitics-070414.htm
Minister and Senior Perm Sec – $1,593,500 (up 32.5%
increase) (MR4 Grade),
Entry Superscale Grade – $384,000 (up 3.3%) [SR9
Grade],
Member of Parliament – $216,300 (up
23.2%).
Whatever you write here, your husband will kena. Not you.
Show how naive you are.
If this link is sent to WanBao folks, you think what they will be more interested in?
Kopi's salary? His skill and how much he is paid for it?
OR
"Army officer amuses wife in his No.4 uniform"
you want front page, we can give you frontpage.
Better go back to washing the army uniform that you love so much.
Originally posted by ArmyWife:aiyo which part of this do you not get? if i believe, would i be reacting in amusement? and you think i believed? I think more like YOU believe bah? so you're the idiot? SAF top management doesn't need your affirmation, why? because people can't see what's done beyond their payscale. If they can, they'd be paid the payscale that they can see cos they have to do it. I can't be bothered abt what you think abt people whose league you can't ever smell the odours from their leghairs. What i'm intrigued by is the claim by a common person that he earns more than the perm sec WHILE he was in the SAF as a regular spec. If this isn't frontpage news, i don't know what is.
i read through all the posts and what he claims is tat his pay is definitely more than your "supposed" occifer hubby or a superscale grade. Do you know what is superscale grade? Why dont you tell us how much your 2LT/LTA/CAPT/MAJ husband make so we can have a comparison?
don't you get it ... the "husband" doesn't exist .....
this fellow's a phoney .....
that's why when people talk about "chickens" ... he's talking about "dogs" ...
Originally posted by Fatum:don't you get it ... the "husband" doesn't exist .....
this fellow's a phoney .....
that's why when people talk about "chickens" ... he's talking about "dogs" ...
yeah i know, just want to flog a dead horse...
actually i think he is the husband.
Cannot satisfy the wife liaw with the new uniform...woohoo...obigood
kopi say minister's pay win him easily... and from thr, u somehow mystically link to jesus, hp shops, car dealers, and US president! u talk like TCH is ur personal friend tat u know exactly what he wanna know...
boy, u seriously need help... or just have more sex k? cos ur juice seems to have backflow up ur brain and drowned it... *roll eyes*
ArmyWife, i empathised with you. SPH may not have read this so i found you this contact no.
• Call the MediaCorp News Hotline 68 2222 68
One number gets you to MediaCorp Singapore's radio channels, TV stations and TODAY.
(This is not a Helpdesk line. It does not handle technical support and other types of queries.)
• Contact our Reporting team at [email protected].
If you come across something that you think will make news, whether it happens to you personally or if it's something you're organising.
you can try to contact them or something... just for your info.
Originally posted by novelltie:i have a question... my cousin is a regular army officer... if i'm not wrong his rank should be a major at our last Chinese New Year gathering. (only see him once a year), only 28 years old.
his family owns a steel business, not very big but annual turn-over is about 50 million.(mum told me, i cannot confirm) i understand from my uncle that his son's name is in the business registration since its family business... forgot to mention he's the only boy in his family, the next one is a gal.
he helps out in his family business frequently, in accounting or even paperwork... i don't know, just hear say and he's paid $200,000 every month, almost a million annually... (just bought a new car again - heard from mum)
is it legal since he's in the SAF?
I think this should b called moonlighting.
but he has declared his family business to the SAF way before he even joined them in 2001 plus every year he declared his "extra" pay to his authorities... no action has been taken for 7 years... so is it legal or not legal?
Originally posted by novelltie:but he has declared his family business to the SAF way before he even joined them in 2001 plus every year he declared his "extra" pay to his authorities... no action has been taken for 7 years... so is it legal or not legal?
it's legal so long as he self-declared in his "additional income" annual form...
and remember the TV show honour and passion... felicia chin also help out at the family cupcake business... as well.
/me go reg "NavyHubby"
muahahahahah
Originally posted by ArmyWife:His main crux was the claim/boast of his sideline income close to Teo Chee Hean WHILE he was in the SAF. It was later when he was afraid he'll face reprisals because it had come to my knowledge (an inevitable and unwelcome side-effect from boasting the lie to me), he would face reprisals from the SAF, so he stressed his ORD date.
Once again i give you face for assumed nominal knowledge as a mod. I'm sure you know as well as i do that ORD date doesn't do anything to reprisals of contract breach.
u finally said it...
"His main crux was the claim/boast of his sideline income close to Teo Chee Hean WHILE he was in the SAF."
if he's able to give this claim/boast, he sure have smtng to show. and u r jealous and bth ppl earn more than u do...
so theoratically, a regular can earn more than the President of the United States or the Prime Minister of Russia as long as he declare his "extra" income in the annual form?
cool...
In the end, Kopi doesn't give a flying f*ck because he's the one sitting on his pile of riches, not ArmyWife's husband
ArmyWife we are still waiting...
Can you post your draft letter or whatsoever you sent to ministar or SPH?
Update us of your progress ok? I'll be supporting you!
Blow this up as big as possible man! Sgforums peeps are waiting...
Originally posted by novelltie:i have a question... my cousin is a regular army officer... if i'm not wrong his rank should be a major at our last Chinese New Year gathering. (only see him once a year), only 28 years old.
his family owns a steel business, not very big but annual turn-over is about 50 million.(mum told me, i cannot confirm) i understand from my uncle that his son's name is in the business registration since its family business... forgot to mention he's the only boy in his family, the next one is a gal.
he helps out in his family business frequently, in accounting or even paperwork... i don't know, just hear say and he's paid $200,000 every month, almost a million annually... (just bought a new car again - heard from mum)
is it legal since he's in the SAF?
As long as he declares his business to SAF, it is legal. It is in the GOM I read before, I think it is under manpower.
i think 111 is a nice number
time to do the laundry.