Give me your views.No other intentions.
not really
how do you define too much by you standards?
D
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Depending on what kind of officers. And whether they know how to do their job or not. If he does his job well, and maximise his power to its limit, no comment. If he doesn't do his job well, and yet maximise his power for his personal gain, then fark him. If he doesn't do his job well, but doesn't abuse his power (ar ka liao with the man), no complaints.
If his ego speaks louder than his capability or his rank, then fark him.
If he is an NSF who happens to make it to OCS because he got gold for IPPT, but got no brains, then fark him.
If your officer has the lowest peer appraisal in his unit during his OCS days, you know the kind of quality you will get already.
It all depends. I find some 3sgts who are NSF doing a better job than some one-bars who only know how to talk (albeit nonsense also), extra (when you kena f by high ups or rsm, come in add fuel that kind) and eat and sleep.
well said. i got a WO, whose ego speaks louder than his capability and rank, half the time ar ka liao with us and also will help speak up for us sometimes. but he also talk, eat and add fuel sometimes. how to rate this kind sia.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
well said. i got a WO, whose ego speaks louder than his capability and rank, half the time ar ka liao with us and also will help speak up for us sometimes. but he also talk, eat and add fuel sometimes. how to rate this kind sia.
lol warrants...made a fool out of so many le
Originally posted by SBS7484P:how do you define too much by you standards?
I just want views, so how much is up to you.
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Depending on what kind of officers. And whether they know how to do their job or not. If he does his job well, and maximise his power to its limit, no comment. If he doesn't do his job well, and yet maximise his power for his personal gain, then fark him. If he doesn't do his job well, but doesn't abuse his power (ar ka liao with the man), no complaints.
If his ego speaks louder than his capability or his rank, then fark him.
If he is an NSF who happens to make it to OCS because he got gold for IPPT, but got no brains, then fark him.
If your officer has the lowest peer appraisal in his unit during his OCS days, you know the kind of quality you will get already.
It all depends. I find some 3sgts who are NSF doing a better job than some one-bars who only know how to talk (albeit nonsense also), extra (when you kena f by high ups or rsm, come in add fuel that kind) and eat and sleep.
BTW, my office(CAC) got 1 officer, he is 2lt, quite slack de.
Pes B & above need do reservist right? until old. =.=
Then he say after 2yrs go medical downgrade then dunnid do reservist. =.=
What kind of officer is this lol.
your officer dreaming ah. pes C also need to do NS. heck, i've said many times before in other threads. even saw pes E coming back too. your officer from which unit CAC so cute one?
Originally posted by Call4ljw:
Originally posted by Unknown_X:your officer dreaming ah. pes C also need to do NS. heck, i've said many times before in other threads. even saw pes E coming back too. your officer from which unit CAC so cute one?
SGC(dunno mean what nvm :p)
pes E come back for? o.0
toes: from cpt go maj act big shot kind seen and experienced before. easy to handle la these kind of ppl.
call: sgc means what? share share leh. those pes e came back to do clerical work lor. i see liao i also stunned.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:toes: from cpt go maj act big shot kind seen and experienced before. easy to handle la these kind of ppl.
call: sgc means what? share share leh. those pes e came back to do clerical work lor. i see liao i also stunned.
wait the officer kill me lol.
BTW, how do officers get to WO?
if go to MAJ still can go WO meh?
i nv say offr become WO. pm and tell me la!
i never heard of MAJ become WO, but i got heard of SWO rank becoming MAJ.
in other words, if i'm not wrong, if your rank is SWO, you can convert to MAJ.
anyway, so far in my NS life, i've never seen any bad officers. LOL
all the officers i've seen so far all seem to be role-models, dunno why.
only the MSG are farked up.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i never heard of MAJ become WO, but i got heard of SWO rank becoming MAJ.
lucky! i jealous! lol
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i never heard of MAJ become WO, but i got heard of SWO rank becoming MAJ.
to be appointed as appointment holders... got system one...
like some appointment cant find a 2LT to take over, find a 2WO...
thats y some bmt coys r warrant officer coys...
e.g. 2LT = 2WO, LTA = 1WO, CPT = MWO, MAJ = SWO.
But if you say SWO mean very old le, still want convert to MAJ will look very funny. What about BG,MG,LG?
PS: I new to army.
Originally posted by Call4ljw:But if you say SWO mean very old le, still want convert to MAJ will look very funny. What about BG,MG,LG?
PS: I new to army.
they sick of not being saluted at? what about BG MG LG that u wanna know?
actually, most SWO won't want to convert to MAJ, because SWO is the highest rank in non-commissioned ranks, and SWO this rank is quite sacred and rare cos' not a lot of people can reach it, whereas MAJ is very common.
anyway, i wonder why SG never have 4-star GEN.
i think we're the only country on earth without this rank.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:actually, most SWO won't want to convert to MAJ, because SWO is the highest rank in non-commissioned ranks, and SWO this rank is quite sacred and rare cos' not a lot of people can reach it, whereas MAJ is very common.
anyway, i wonder why SG never have 4-star GEN.
i think we're the only country on earth without this rank.
pay scale wise also higher for senior WOs than regular officers of equal commissioned officers rank...
generals rank cannot play... ASEAN politics... comparsion size of armies in each ASEAN countries... we r considere the biggest due to conscription... citizen-soldiers... the rest r relied on regular armies... we want to be seen as a defence force. not a offensive armed forces... when wartime, generals can + 1 star rank on the defence peacetime rank (now)...
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
they sick of not being saluted at? what about BG MG LG that u wanna know?
I want to know how people get to that rank.
Originally posted by Rednano:
pay scale wise also higher for senior WOs than regular officers of equal commissioned officers rank...
generals rank cannot play... ASEAN politics... comparsion size of armies in each ASEAN countries... we r considere the biggest due to conscription... citizen-soldiers... the rest r relied on regular armies... we want to be seen as a defence force. not a offensive armed forces... when wartime, generals can + 1 star rank on the defence peacetime rank (now)...
even some junior regular commissioned officers have to give MWOs/SWOs some face out of respect when handling some matters with them...
Wtf. Officer big fuck ah. I screw his career up if he lau lan.
I am civilian.