Just wanted to ask whether a NSF man can leave his house during MC ? I was told that only medical appointments are allowed. In the case of having no food at home during meal times, still have to call company line to inform them. Different people tell me different things about whether i can go out on sunday. Some say can, some say cannot, even the OC and CSM sound quite unsure. I read the SAF ACT a few times already, didn't spot anything regarding personal on MC.
Not that i want to go out and play but i just feel like a prisoner being so restricted. lol.
u still don't get the idea, do u?
u can do anything, but just don't get caught.
buy food at downstairs coffeeshop, no need to inform 1 lah...
but if u go arcade/cinema/shopping centre/clubbing, then open ur eyes wider loh...
divert ur home calls to ur handphone, then if place is noisy, go to a quiet place lah... they dun bother to send someone to spotcheck u 1 lah...
haha. I am a law biding person ma. lolz. I also know they wouldn't brother to send anyone to check. which sgt would be willing to waste thier off day on me. lol
Originally posted by kane213:Just wanted to ask whether a NSF man can leave his house during MC ? I was told that only medical appointments are allowed. In the case of having no food at home during meal times, still have to call company line to inform them. Different people tell me different things about whether i can go out on sunday. Some say can, some say cannot, even the OC and CSM sound quite unsure. I read the SAF ACT a few times already, didn't spot anything regarding personal on MC.
Not that i want to go out and play but i just feel like a prisoner being so restricted. lol.
read saf act for what? the proper place to go read is the GOMs, directives, and memos on the mindef intranet...
Originally posted by kane213:haha. I am a law biding person ma. lolz. I also know they wouldn't brother to send anyone to check. which sgt would be willing to waste thier off day on me. lol
my pc, ps n sect comd visited me at home when i att C during bmt.
Originally posted by monoslayer:my pc, ps n sect comd visited me at home when i att C during bmt.
but in unit, no one will care...
if your MC spread over a weekend, i think can go out, cos nobody would catch you on weekends, at least this is what i think. I doubt anybody would go out when they are really sick.
if you are a nice person, ie nv piss ppl off or keng in coy, i tink should be safe lah, haha. my coy got send officer to spot check on one fellow during his attn C period, he is the chao keng type during training...
buy food should be can, but for other activities, do at your own risk. If your MC/attn C is for reasons like recovery after surgeries, provided your going out doesn't worsen the injury, logically should be fine. Eg, a knee surgery shouldn't hinder my watching of a movie with friends, but if i kena accident during the outing, then i accept that it's my fault.
Something along this line....
buy makan can rah ~~
u tink COS so free,call u..
if on MC, not supposed to go out AT ALL. but then again, do anything u want, dont get caught.
if u go unit and on MC, there will still be a chance of ppl spot checking u. happened to a guy i know. he was on mc but went out, so heng the chief clerk so free to go spot check. sol 14 days.
haha. I took a lot of MC but because i injuried. 4months in army, i think i only been in camp for a month.lol . haha.
Come to think of it, whats the point of them calling you while you are on MC when there is divert call. It doesn't mean anything even if you didn't pick up the phone, it doesn't mean anything if you don't open the door when they go to your doorstep, you can be in the toilet or sleeping. lol.
But i think i am sticking at home :P . Too tired to go out.
when i was admin staff for 3 months at OETI, the DO always ask me to call those on MCs to check if they are at home everyday. if no one answer, we are asked to call handphones or call later.
so if you report sick in the morning, we are asked to call you at 10 to see your status and then at 2 or 3 pm call you again at your house to see if you are home. if your MC is long term like 1 week, we are ordered to call you everyday without fail at different allocated time... damn garang...
hah...you're lucky to be able to stay at home at least...got a bunkmate having attend C in camp...cannot go back home...OC dont allow...everyday wake up, eat, sleep, wake up, eat and sleep...
Originally posted by loki_chaos:hah...you're lucky to be able to stay at home at least...got a bunkmate having attend C in camp...cannot go back home...OC dont allow...everyday wake up, eat, sleep, wake up, eat and sleep...
Is there still att C bunk?
haha. i was damn worried about that when i got my MC. but everyone in camp, all the MOs, the OC, all the sergent all scare of me liao.
-Deleted-
The only time when ppl bother to check is where there is mass ATTC, or that u are heavily suspected of manlingering. I am not sure abt the GOM, but i am certain that go down buy food still ok ... and, yes, be clever about it ... dun call u say u at home but background noise is pins dropping or whatever ...
Originally posted by gd4u:The only time when ppl bother to check is where there is mass ATTC, or that u are heavily suspected of manlingering. I am not sure abt the GOM, but i am certain that go down buy food still ok ... and, yes, be clever about it ... dun call u say u at home but background noise is pins dropping or whatever ...
thats y go toliet then answer, or a rather quiet place...
tip: camp calls out r sort of a randomised number, as in Mindef bought a set from telco. that means when u call back the number, it will still get thru but no one answers...
Originally posted by Rednano:
thats y go toliet then answer, or a rather quiet place...
tip: camp calls out r sort of a randomised number, as in Mindef bought a set from telco. that means when u call back the number, it will still get thru but no one answers...
not random. is a hunting line. when u call back, most of the time will lead to guard room. tried before for some camps when they called my handphone. when no one answer, means no one at the desk.
ever heard of att c due to leg injury + drug allergy kanna force to outfield and nt allow to see MO until the 3rd day when his parents called mindef and brought issue to div commander.it happens.cant reveal much later kana charge.
Originally posted by vitasoys:ever heard of att c due to leg injury + drug allergy kanna force to outfield and nt allow to see MO until the 3rd day when his parents called mindef and brought issue to div commander.it happens.cant reveal much later kana charge.
tell the story lah... keep pple in suspense... no good.
will not charge 1 one... say say only... cannot anyhow charge 1...
Originally posted by vitasoys:ever heard of att c due to leg injury + drug allergy kanna force to outfield and nt allow to see MO until the 3rd day when his parents called mindef and brought issue to div commander.it happens.cant reveal much later kana charge.
wah. zhun bo? the superior of that att c personnel arsehole after that sure very big la!