Hello,
Can I ask do NSmen under IHL, need to go for RT if they fail their annual IPPT?
I am currently under IHL and I failed my last IPPT.
Then last week, I received a letter from the NSmen Human Resource Centre as a reminder asking me to go for RT.
I thought NSmen under IHL no need go for RT?? Somemore my current semester the timetable damn packed.. where got time for RT??
How?
How?
How?
Source: http://www.mindef.gov.sg/nsmen
NSmen pursuing full-time tertiary education are not disrupted from NS. They can be called up for NS activities such as ICT, IPPT and mobilisation manning...etc.
Institute of Higher Learning Scheme (IHL)
For NSmen pursuing their university education locally after ORD
The IHL scheme is an initiative to help maintain the unit's integrity in NS. It allows those who are pursuing full-time studies in local Institutes of Higher Learning i.e. National University of Singapore (NUS) / Nanyang Technological University (NTU) / Singapore University of Management (SMU) and polytechnics, to remain in their NS unit. To make it easier for IHL NSmen to fulfil their NS obligations without disrupting their studies, MINDEF has a standing arrangement with the 3 local universities on a common "blackout" window for NS call-ups during the universities' semester vacation breaks. ICT call-up will be confined within these specified "blackout" periods and the 3 universities will ensure a total "blackout" of all academic programmes during this period.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:Hello,
Can I ask do NSmen under IHL, need to go for RT if they fail their annual IPPT?
I am currently under IHL and I failed my last IPPT.
Then last week, I received a letter from the NSmen Human Resource Centre as a reminder asking me to go for RT.
I thought NSmen under IHL no need go for RT?? Somemore my current semester the timetable damn packed.. where got time for RT??
How?
How?
How?
how ar?
just pass the ippt solve the problem liao what... just pass also got $100.
wahaha, this place is really getting more and more appealing to foreign students.
while the locals get called up and fcked in camp during breaks, the foreign students get to take good time off.
who knows they might get good fcks from our local girls as well!
hahahaha.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wahaha, this place is really getting more and more appealing to foreign students.
while the locals get called up and fcked in camp during breaks, the foreign students get to take good time off.
who knows they might get good fcks from our local girls as well!
hahahaha.
this will not happen if u just fcuking pass the ippt just once a year...
Pass ippt got 100 meh??
thought silver got 200... gold 400... pass got nothing...
at least few got RT... pass got NOTHING leh...
hahahah
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:Pass ippt got 100 meh??
thought silver got 200... gold 400... pass got nothing...
at least few got RT... pass got NOTHING leh...
hahahah
go read here... its under IPPT Incentives.:
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/admin/Individual_Physical_Proficiency_Test_IPPT.html
to get $100, its like all stations (min. D grades + {overall pts = 15}) kind of formula
Originally posted by Rednano:
this will not happen if u just fcuking pass the ippt just once a year...
haha, it will never happen to me. because i'm not in any of the local unis.