Heh. Thunderflashes can be dangerous yes. But we use pyros for mil-sim and skirmishing and they REALLY aren't as dangerous or scary as people make them out to be.
Originally posted by storywolf:
That is a bloody idiot - to steal military drill pyrotechnics or thunderflashes, you know these can be dangerous !!! - yep he may have been having them in his pockets to show off - actually if it when off in his pants - we would have a case of deep fried 2 fish ball & one goreng pisang that is if he is lucky.. If unlucky - he does not need to serve NS any more - as no more balls and banana !!!
Aye.... setting off a thunderflash in a very confined space is bad news. Certainly it can cause some serious burns.
Even setting it off out in the open can be dangerous in certain circumstances. Once some c*ckster threw a thunderflash which landed right in front of me in pitch darkness.
I didn't close my eyes fast enough. Bang!.... I got flash blindness for the next few minutes.
Originally posted by fudgester:
Even setting it off out in the open can be dangerous in certain circumstances. Once some c*ckster threw a thunderflash which landed right in front of me in pitch darkness.
I didn't close my eyes fast enough. Bang!.... I got flash blindness for the next few minutes.
My DSLR flash gun can do even more than that, like firing off a series of flashes in quick succession. It is rated effective up to 56meters. Imagine doing that to oncoming traffic in a dark road. So the govt have to ban camera flash light.
aiya..they should just charge him to set an example. if not every cockster would try to steal something out of camp.
Originally posted by 4Justice:Heh. Thunderflashes can be dangerous yes. But we use pyros for mil-sim and skirmishing and they REALLY aren't as dangerous or scary as people make them out to be.
can obviously see most of u fucktards dont know the exact situation and kpkb as if you know SAFTI L/F at the back of ur head.
maybe you can try to enlighten us then?
please enlighten us please
i been to SAFTI Land Demo and Live Firing area for many many times
i can't see the link between the joker who took out thunderflashes and SAFTI Land Demo...
Originally posted by Jeff86:wa nikar 3, your Co so good. lose live round only 7 extra. so nice of him not to charge him.
Last time at firing range, I flick my pistol and place it in the hostel already got 3 extras. Then for each extra that I cleared, I signed another three .. god knows how many I signed at the end of the day ... nikar 3 CO indeed is kind ...
Originally posted by fatone:can obviously see most of u fucktards dont know the exact situation and kpkb as if you know SAFTI L/F at the back of ur head.
enlighten us please ...
wa...y you signed another three after you clear one? so careless ah.
Originally posted by gaoxingdcf07:please enlighten us please
i been to SAFTI Land Demo and Live Firing area for many many times
i can't see the link between the joker who took out thunderflashes and SAFTI Land Demo...
u go sdml and lfa many times=u know the place? i fucking work in TRMC OPS ROOM. so who are u who am i? where u stand where i stand?
woah..i'm soooo impressed. you're like out of the world.. standing right at the top!. lol
Originally posted by Jeff86:wa...y you signed another three after you clear one? so careless ah.
I was military policeman.. after duty, tired lor, button not done, sign 3 ... collar not properly done, sign another 3 ... the list goes on ... sigh . . .
lol..aiyo..bearing is impt la..just be more careful next time la bro..not worth serving so many extras..
Originally posted by Jeff86:lol..aiyo..bearing is impt la..just be more careful next time la bro..not worth serving so many extras..
wow ... that was like 27 years ago .... come to think about it, it was some good experience ...
Originally posted by fatone:u go sdml and lfa many times=u know the place? i fucking work in TRMC OPS ROOM. so who are u who am i? where u stand where i stand?
i am sure that is a pretty exalted job, sure beats blowing up claymore mine/improvised bangalore or shooting rounds downrange... lucky you
i wonder whether the striking sticker of the blue cap is RAI or not. Most instructors like to do so.. so copycat me decided to stick it on my sbo clip for easy ignition and was told by a MSG that it is illegal..
outstanding lah
U muz be feeling proud of yourself. Muz be busying checking the comms got power,units got comms you back for authetication for permission to fire... Must be better than most of us here,going down range to prime the charges,getting ready to blow up,we need to shoot down range so that we can maintain our currency in shooting... Wow. !!!!
i juz ask what is the link over Land Demo Area and Live Firing Area over the joker who brought out thunderflash... Need to be so ya ya ???
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Last time at firing range, I flick my pistol and place it in the hostel already got 3 extras. Then for each extra that I cleared, I signed another three .. god knows how many I signed at the end of the day ... nikar 3 CO indeed is kind ...
but y u sign so many extra ???? Extra not fun leh,si beh sian !!!
P.S just saw y... Bearing important,i kena catch for not shaving !!!
for that 2 extra !!!
you chaps ever stuffed sand and grit into your thunderflashes for that extra "oomph" ? ...
can meh ??
dun dare to do it leh
me kena throw a thunderflash by my instructor
partly my fault lah
stand too near then most of us nv wear lightstick,blindly throw !!
Originally posted by Fatum:you chaps ever stuffed sand and grit into your thunderflashes for that extra "oomph" ? ...
lolx i put stone more weight can throw futher MUHAHAHAHA
Originally posted by Fatum:you chaps ever stuffed sand and grit into your thunderflashes for that extra "oomph" ? ...
You dismantled a thunderflash and filled it with sand?
Originally posted by Man!x:i wonder whether the striking sticker of the blue cap is RAI or not. Most instructors like to do so.. so copycat me decided to stick it on my sbo clip for easy ignition and was told by a MSG that it is illegal..
sticker is not.
only the cap is RAI.