hi i need advice from all the lao jiaos here. i have been given pes F after the checkup at cmpb. i will like to ask is there any discrimination of pes F ppl in the society? like hard to find jobs etc treated as 2nd class citizen etc etc?
isn't Pes F something like you got a hole in the heart or something?
if so, no one needs to know
i heard that when u go out find work companies will demand see ur certificate of service. den if dun hve they dun employ u. is that true?
maybe.. but most companies will require a medical test too.. this is for their own medical benefits and whatnot..
i think if you are going to find a job like say, an accountant, they won't really bother if you have a heart murmur...
cliched as it seem, it depends on what you got your PES status for and the nature of your job...
hey.. you know that colour-blind people are not allowed to do electrical engineering?
cheer up ![]()
oic.. yup i planning to work somewhere in the banking industry in the future. but that is office work. if i'm pes F does that means i am not fit even for office work like wat pes E clerks do? jialat lidat i might as well go request for pes E and lan lan serve 2 yrs to get that COS.
nah.. PES E are for those whose condition, when triggered, is not life-threatening..
yours may be.. SAF is just washing their hands in case..
i knew someone who had a heart murmur, they found that out after BMT and halfway into SAFINCOS (what we call SISPEC now)
he was medical boarded, later given PES F then discharged.. from what i heard, he then went to uni immediately after and got a job..
don't worry lah.. the most, call up any bank HR right now and ask them if they need the COS.. or if they have any criteria about health problems...
good luck ![]()
Originally posted by blahblahblacksheep000:hi i need advice from all the lao jiaos here. i have been given pes F after the checkup at cmpb. i will like to ask is there any discrimination of pes F ppl in the society? like hard to find jobs etc treated as 2nd class citizen etc etc?
nope, maybe HR may inquiry if u r joining the public sector.
anyway, medical health is usually important for HR for company health screening, its coy insurance scheme for employees and stuff only, both private and public sector.
i got pes f, because of thalassmia intermedia la, a blood discorder, i am 20 years old now still did not find difficulties still not yet find a job yet, maybe will have problem finding it later, just be happy since i may exempted for ns, most likely not a worry for me to find a job, helping my uncle out in his company.
Hope you are happy with the answer.
will pes f affect my chances of gaining citizenship in future ?
i am not sure with this leh, sorry for that :-) enjoy