I'm new in the army. So, i have a few questions for the more experienced ones. =)
I was enlisted in June this year.So much off,leave and so do i have in total.
Please help me include other stuff coz i only know that there is off and leave.(of coz i know nothing about both)
I think u have 8 days leave. my colleague (in army) enlisted in June too. He had 8 days leave left.
there's Medical Appointment off and off-in-lieu.
Other than off and leave, there's always a MC.
u should have 7 days annual leave or 8.
but then ur compulsory block leave after bmt should take up about 5 days?
that leaves you with 2 days..and if you enter command school like ocs, i think you won't get to clear it at all?
Originally posted by turbo_drift:I think u have 8 days leave. my colleague (in army) enlisted in June too. He had 8 days leave left.
Chao kengster...
1yr got 14 day leave, since you only entered in June so 7 days leave. Only next yr you get full 14 days leave. Off is only awarded if you did duty during holidays or your superior likes you, he/she might give you off or you burn weekend (except regimental, extra duty) then you might get an off. hope it helps, and be aware of the word "might"
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Chao kengster...
Originally posted by turbo_drift:
Chio simi?
Originally posted by stellazio:u should have 7 days annual leave or 8.
but then ur compulsory block leave after bmt should take up about 5 days?
that leaves you with 2 days..and if you enter command school like ocs, i think you won't get to clear it at all?
I went straight to the camp on monday after fridays bmt.
compulsory block leave?? o.0 where got?
Originally posted by turbo_drift:I think u have 8 days leave. my colleague (in army) enlisted in June too. He had 8 days leave left.
What is off-in-lieu?
Am i entitled to it?
Or only selected ranked personnels?
BTW, i'm a clerk.
Originally posted by Call4ljw:What is off-in-lieu?
Am i entitled to it?
BTW, i'm a clerk.
na beh chee bong... u clerk, still wanna keng somemore... keng out, keng asthma... wtf...
off in lieu is also off days lah... u want or not is given by ur boss... u keng somemore, boss not happy, no offs for u, ur mates got, u dun have.
Am i entitled to it?
BTW, i'm a clerk.
Off-in-lieu is given by your superior, depend on how good or bad is your superior. Sometimes they can give you to your hard work, like working past certain time.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Off-in-lieu is given by your superior, depend on how good or bad is your superior. Sometimes they can give you to your hard work, like working past certain time.
but judging from his ' always think how to keng out' brain,
u as a superior position, u want to give him off-in-lieus?
Am i entitled to it?
BTW, i'm a clerk.
like others had said, it depends on ur superior.
I'm not sure if ur unit had this rountine:
Give off-in-lieu if there's any big big event (eg. Anniversary) that involving ur unit.
Originally posted by Rednano:
but judging from his ' always think how to keng out' brain,
u as a superior position, u want to give him off-in-lieus?
Sure...then I can cancelled it with a slightest mistake...
maybe he'll end up like the PCK case....
Originally posted by Call4ljw:I went straight to the camp on monday after fridays bmt.
compulsory block leave?? o.0 where got?
cause ur's isn't the pes a/b/c bmt what..
Originally posted by tarutaru:Sure...then I can cancelled it with a slightest mistake...
clap hands... brilliant.
offs can store and accumlate, so pple tends to store, but little do they know that offs is a privilege, not entitlement. boss can grant and can cancel.
i got a question. After BMT, during the block leave, i was on MC before the leave till after the block leave. Would they deduce my leave too since they deduced everyone else ? But strictly saying , i "didn't" have my leave right ?
During my time, my friend same situation, also deduct leave. You don't get special priviledges because you are sick.
Not sure if that change le
Originally posted by kane213:i got a question. After BMT, during the block leave, i was on MC before the leave till after the block leave. Would they deduce my leave too since they deduced everyone else ? But strictly saying , i "didn't" have my leave right ?
complain lor
thats damn dumb la. i mean , you on MC they don't let you go out. like that means they are grounding you on your leave la. zzz
Originally posted by kane213:thats damn dumb la. i mean , you on MC they don't let you go out. like that means they are grounding you on your leave la. zzz
complain lah...
there is a time when sergeants will say "MC big fuck!" and people will agree, but nowadays, MC is really big fuck.
zzz. only after so many poor souls that perished.
don't think any soldier died while having a valid MC.
Nowadays army boys very 姑娘