Originally posted by kane213:thats damn dumb la. i mean , you on MC they don't let you go out. like that means they are grounding you on your leave la. zzz
who asked u to take so long mc? life's like that. was on MC during my unit celebration. everyone awarded 2 OIL except for me cuz i didnt attend. then got this guai lan WO asked me go join them at the celebration. if i went(still on MC status), i sure kena questioned nicely. turns out that he was trying to trick me into turning up. lucky i not so stupid either.
sian
i lost count of my offs
too many to keep track
best is to accumulate all your offs, off-in-lieus, leave, MCs etc....all accumulate till a couple of months before your ORD date.
so, if ORD Dec 10 and you accumulate 2 years of leave, offs etc....u can stop coming to camp starting from Oct 10 and report straight to HQ for clearance on ORD date.
Originally posted by skythewood:there is a time when sergeants will say "MC big fuck!" and people will agree, but nowadays, MC is really big fuck.
because Sergeant say MC big fuck.. means he effectively scolded a Captain or a Major.
There was a time in my camp, MO wrote an email to every PC and OC.
He went along the lines of,
"i have heard MANY cases trainees are made to participate in training despite their Excuse or ATT status as I prescribed. Most of the traineess are faced with the threat of late book out or make up training. I have given a status, it is therefore an order for serviceman to rest and recover, yet you commanders defiantly and openly challenged my authority. One death is one too many, would you have it on your conscience that a serviceman died in your hands?"
Originally posted by Ponders:because Sergeant say MC big fuck.. means he effectively scolded a Captain or a Major.
"i have heard MANY cases trainees are made to participate in training despite their Excuse or ATT status as I prescribed. Most of the traineess are faced with the threat of late book out or make up training. I have given a status, it is therefore an order for serviceman to rest and recover, yet you commanders defiantly and openly challenged my authority. One death is one too many, would you have it on your conscience that a serviceman died in your hands?"
woah... which camp which year 1?
i respect this MO man...!
MC big fuck doesn't neccessary means they will make the guy do something that he is supposed to be excused from.
MC big fuck is because the guy abused the MC to siam duty, so others have to cover him... and when he suppose to "pay back" the duty, he say he last time is MC, really sick, so like that not fair....
Originally posted by Ponders:because Sergeant say MC big fuck.. means he effectively scolded a Captain or a Major.
i salute that MO. though i've nv seen a MO in my entire 2 years and only went to them to endorese my mc for my operation and have heard of alot of shit about them. some MOs really deserve that rank.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:best is to accumulate all your offs, off-in-lieus, leave, MCs etc....all accumulate till a couple of months before your ORD date.
so, if ORD Dec 10 and you accumulate 2 years of leave, offs etc....u can stop coming to camp starting from Oct 10 and report straight to HQ for clearance on ORD date.
Can do that meh? Superior sure wont allow lor...
nah.....depends on camp.
there's no hard and fast rule to this.
last time my OC always ask me to clear leave / off and say will burn for me if i don't clear.....in the end, i clear 1 - 2 days, then he never said anything, then the matter die down, and if he nags, i clear 0.5 days etc....anyway, superiors very busy, where got time to monitor your leave?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:nah.....depends on camp.
there's no hard and fast rule to this.
last time my OC always ask me to clear leave / off and say will burn for me if i don't clear.....in the end, i clear 1 - 2 days, then he never said anything, then the matter die down, and if he nags, i clear 0.5 days etc....anyway, superiors very busy, where got time to monitor your leave?
agree. my direct superior forget to cancel my off when i took them. but i was honest enough to tell her, so she say nvm, give me that extra 2 days. =D