i can advise 2 things to u.
1) call mindef (or whatever number they gave u)
or
2) make a trip to the central defaulters' there and tell them about ur case
Originally posted by N0body:I ord in year 2003. In yr 2004 i study in sim. I was also told that i can be deferred from all ICT and RT as long i go back for my ippt yearly.
All along this yr i nv pass my ippt. This yr i wanted to book my ippt as usual but was told i defaulted cos i nv went back for my rt last yr. end up i cant book my ippt also.
WTF? i was told i dun need to go back for RT wad?
End up i have to call up this n that to settle the bo liao unwanted problem.As my birthday is nearing..i highlight to the person i need to book my ippt asap. they told me not to worry.
After wasting my precious time etc..manage to ‘settle’ the problem.
I was told to go back for RT and they even help me to book n schedule my Rt.
I told them how abt my ippt? they say NEVERMIND! jus go back for rt.
After 1 mth of RT, i received a letter saying to charge me as i nv went back for Ippt/Rt…
WTF?
Seriously what the fucking problem with saf.
I have enuff problem with my own personal life ..work n study..And they still give me this kind of unwanted fucking problem..
Seriously..It suck a cockup system.,
Anyone face this kind of problem before?Can share or advise?
Thks
IPPT Charges:
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/328297
IHL NSmen: IPPT/RT/IPT:
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/328330
u're welcome.
basically all saf department were extremely busy. And probably they had forgotten abt ur application for ippt/rt. as u know, humans tend to forget things if work gets into their ways.
If use busy as an excuse
They might be well, incompetence
this is suppose to be a top class organisation
Originally posted by pierre^^:this is suppose to be a top class organisation
Looks like there's room for improvement still.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Looks like there's room for improvement still.
It's suppose to be an organization with lot of ISO.....
Originally posted by pierre^^:If use busy as an excuse
They might be well, incompetence
this is suppose to be a top class organisation
but then they are manned by those clerks, who does not know anything abt IPPT mah..
Haiz... ya lor last time this is the problem which is almost similar to mine... CCB... last time IHL pple no need RT... knn now change rulez dont care u tom dick or harry... as long as fail IPPT you go RT.. Nabei... i schooling lessons end at 6pm... how to go for RT... R tamade lan...
Give us alot of trouble leh... The I told them i cant go for RT they say take IPT... nabei.. i schooling take wat IPT where got time... Then bo bian lor... I now wait to be charged next year... na bei... waste time de lor... still must pay $50... pay never mind... as long as dont go DB...
Stupid mindef... stupid rulez...
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:Haiz... ya lor last time this is the problem which is almost similar to mine... CCB... last time IHL pple no need RT... knn now change rulez dont care u tom dick or harry... as long as fail IPPT you go RT.. Nabei... i schooling lessons end at 6pm... how to go for RT... R tamade lan...
Give us alot of trouble leh... The I told them i cant go for RT they say take IPT... nabei.. i schooling take wat IPT where got time... Then bo bian lor... I now wait to be charged next year... na bei... waste time de lor... still must pay $50... pay never mind... as long as dont go DB...
Stupid mindef... stupid rulez...
dun get charged too many times... cos its not always only $50....
Originally posted by N0body:any idea when the RT is compulsory for pple studying?
cos i know during 2004 when i apply for deferment.it was granted
den suddenly say even study must go back
when it start 1 ar?
mid this year.
Originally posted by N0body:den it strange. they say i defaulted my rt last yr.??
i got deferred lei..
w.e.f. ur present ippt birthday window....
maybe when the directive is passed into effect, its still ur previous birthday window lor...
I'm also studying full-time.
Then out of the blue a few weeks ago, I got a letter ordering me to clear my IPPT or I will be liable for RT.
My chin-ups and SBJ are shot; no way in hell can I pass them with my own training.So...... boh pian.... I signed up for IPT. Luckily my current window closes in June next year.... still got time to do it.
The way I see it, might as well go for 8x IPT than risk 20x RT sessons. In fact, it's only seven sessions; the 8th session is the actual IPPT (which we all must take anyway). I've already cleared two sessions; six more to go.
It sucks that they changed the ruling.... but what to do? Gotta make the best of things.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
but then they are manned by those clerks, who does not know anything abt IPPT mah..
got to correct u on this one. they have specially 'trained' clerks who do nth but answer ippt/rt queries and can help to change for nsman their schedules. i got a few friends who are clerks, but they are also called ippt/rt clerks, who handle nth but ippt/rt cases. it may sound slack but trust be, they get all sorts of bs everyday from nsman. not an easy job either.
Originally posted by N0body:I ord in year 2003. In yr 2004 i study in sim. I was also told that i can be deferred from all ICT and RT as long i go back for my ippt yearly.
All along this yr i nv pass my ippt. This yr i wanted to book my ippt as usual but was told i defaulted cos i nv went back for my rt last yr. end up i cant book my ippt also.
WTF? i was told i dun need to go back for RT wad?
End up i have to call up this n that to settle the bo liao unwanted problem.As my birthday is nearing..i highlight to the person i need to book my ippt asap. they told me not to worry.
After wasting my precious time etc..manage to ‘settle’ the problem.
I was told to go back for RT and they even help me to book n schedule my Rt.
I told them how abt my ippt? they say NEVERMIND! jus go back for rt.
After 1 mth of RT, i received a letter saying to charge me as i nv went back for Ippt/Rt…
WTF?
Seriously what the fucking problem with saf.
I have enuff problem with my own personal life ..work n study..And they still give me this kind of unwanted fucking problem..
Seriously..It suck a cockup system.,
Anyone face this kind of problem before?Can share or advise?
Thks
there's no problem with the saf. u didnt bother to update yourself with the latest news that's all. just take this as a lesson learnt lor.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
got to correct u on this one. they have specially 'trained' clerks who do nth but answer ippt/rt queries and can help to change for nsman their schedules. i got a few friends who are clerks, but they are also called ippt/rt clerks, who handle nth but ippt/rt cases. it may sound slack but trust be, they get all sorts of bs everyday from nsman. not an easy job either.
based in those FCCs like bedok, maju, and khatib... right?
Originally posted by Rednano:
based in those FCCs like bedok, maju, and khatib... right?
not very sure abt that. so far i see all the FCCs, all handled by the PTIs themselves. im talking abt Bde or FMN level already. now this section is called NSOTS. but i think there was a minor change recently and now they are called G8. G7 is rumoured to be signal orientated.
u seem quite well versed in such stuff too, maybe u wanna check with your sources? that way, we can learn more!
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
not very sure abt that. so far i see all the FCCs, all handled by the PTIs themselves. im talking abt Bde or FMN level already. now this section is called NSOTS. but i think there was a minor change recently and now they are called G8. G7 is rumoured to be signal orientated.u seem quite well versed in such stuff too, maybe u wanna check with your sources? that way, we can learn more!
i reservist liao loh... i think so did u...
i have worked in a DIV level b4... so know only some here and there, but not too much here and there, u noe what i mean? hehe
Originally posted by Rednano:
i reservist liao loh... i think so did u...
i have worked in a DIV level b4... so know only some here and there, but not too much here and there, u noe what i mean? hehe
haha i can tell u nsman already. ;) u orded not long ago? your info all quite accurate.
Originally posted by N0body:Unknown_X
there’s no problem with the saf. u didnt bother to update yourself with the latest news that’s all. just take this as a lesson learnt lor.
Hmm it not the issue of i nv update myself.
Cos the issue of me not being updated abt the latest news is already solved..now it the issue of them not being updated with my news.
i took my rt..went down faithfully every week and the going to charge me for not going rt..
apparently they nv check whether i got go a not first.
ah. this one, did u take down attendance? sometimes i do get nsman who forget to take their attendance. this is a very grey area actually, no one will be willing to take the blame. just make sure your attendance is taken lor. if not, i think most prob is the fcc problem.