Originally posted by kopiosatu:acherly black knights are crap compared to other aerial stunt guys because they are not stunt pilots at all.
so which come back to, what's the big deal about the black knights?
because got car decal for them? LOL!
The thing about them is that they are the only aerobatics team in the country. Of course they cannot compete with stunt pilots cos they are not! They perform to entertain only wat. Plus, they are not full-time aerobatic pilots so u cant really expect them to be top-notch. But if u look past all these they are actually not bad.
Must notice those guys wearing no.4 holding m16 and wearing shades standing at main gate.
Originally posted by FBI:
Must notice those guys wearing no.4 holding m16 and wearing shades standing at main gate.
They are the FDS RPs
chio bu magnet are still the pilots. i cant believe there are so many FTs in open hse ytd
Originally posted by martin_lim85:chio bu magnet are still the pilots. i cant believe there are so many FTs in open hse ytd
wa couldnt agree more on this. i mean this concerns our our national security, although its an open house. cant they limit it to jus singaporeans?? really disappointing.
it was a really eye opener for my fiancee and me at the open hse until we saw an incident at one of the transport planes that truely disgusted us to the guts and spoiled what was a wonderful "pak tor" day for us. check this out.
there was this ah tiong lady sitting down inside the plane with one of the Captains, which i reckon is a pilot. she aint the prettiest, she definitely aint the sexiest at the open house, and i m damn sure she aint the most attractive even though her make up is thicker then "kopi gao". its was so damn bloddy obvious to the core that she was trying her freaking best to impress the captain, talking to him, doin all the sickening smiles. basically blatant hooking up. and that captain was so smitten wif her. his eyes like dunno he had a duty on that day n he is in uniform god damn it! my fiancee was so disgusted by the sight she said very loudly "is he suppose to woo girls while on duty" the captain was oblivious to her comments. but i can tell u quite a number of visitors was looking at him, giving a "wat the F is this" face. worst thing is a LTA who was at the exit all along, supposedly with a duty to guide the visitors down the plane safely, saw this ah tiong and he approached her to intro himself! wa so fuking desperate! i cant believe my eyes, neither can my fiancee. aft that she was so pissed and disappointed and disgusted and so m i. our day was surely affected. seriously, we wanted to confront him and ask him wat the hell he doin, wooing girls while on duty?!?! i used to really respect the airforce and think they r the elites of our defence. but aft wat that captain displayed yesterday, i have my reservations abt them. he was an embarassement to the air force, on an open house somemore.
all in all, a gd experience for my fiancee n me, but that captain truely made us sick. very sick. plz allow jus locals into such open houses in future. it is a window to show the advance technology our defence incorporates, y show foreigners wat we r doin?? we dont give a damn wat they think!??!
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:wa couldnt agree more on this. i mean this concerns our our national security, although its an open house. cant they limit it to jus singaporeans?? really disappointing.
it was a really eye opener for my fiancee and me at the open hse until we saw an incident at one of the transport planes that truely disgusted us to the guts and spoiled what was a wonderful "pak tor" day for us. check this out.
there was this ah tiong lady sitting down inside the plane with one of the Captains, which i reckon is a pilot. she aint the prettiest, she definitely aint the sexiest at the open house, and i m damn sure she aint the most attractive even though her make up is thicker then "kopi gao". its was so damn bloddy obvious to the core that she was trying her freaking best to impress the captain, talking to him, doin all the sickening smiles. basically blatant hooking up. and that captain was so smitten wif her. his eyes like dunno he had a duty on that day n he is in uniform god damn it! my fiancee was so disgusted by the sight she said very loudly "is he suppose to woo girls while on duty" the captain was oblivious to her comments. but i can tell u quite a number of visitors was looking at him, giving a "wat the F is this" face. worst thing is a LTA who was at the exit all along, supposedly with a duty to guide the visitors down the plane safely, saw this ah tiong and he approached her to intro himself! wa so fuking desperate! i cant believe my eyes, neither can my fiancee. aft that she was so pissed and disappointed and disgusted and so m i. our day was surely affected. seriously, we wanted to confront him and ask him wat the hell he doin, wooing girls while on duty?!?! i used to really respect the airforce and think they r the elites of our defence. but aft wat that captain displayed yesterday, i have my reservations abt them. he was an embarassement to the air force, on an open house somemore.
all in all, a gd experience for my fiancee n me, but that captain truely made us sick. very sick. plz allow jus locals into such open houses in future. it is a window to show the advance technology our defence incorporates, y show foreigners wat we r doin?? we dont give a damn wat they think!??!
which aircraft?
they're on national service duty.. to woo girls, then to make babies..
u get people to do duty on weekends, u think we will do it whole heartedly or do a half asses job and see whats the best we can make of it.
Originally posted by martin_lim85:which aircraft?
didnt really notice which aircraft it is, cos i jus went up w/o reading the info. but it had a long stairway to go up, u go in n walk ard in a "U-turn" format, den u exit at the same door as u enter. iirc its grey in colour. pretty big aircraft.
Originally posted by stellazio:they're on national service duty.. to woo girls, then to make babies..
u get people to do duty on weekends, u think we will do it whole heartedly or do a half asses job and see whats the best we can make of it.
oh please he is a captain so i m sure he is a regular?? dont tell me when he sign that lucrative contract with RSAF he expect 9-5 job 5 day work week? dont defend him la. there r so many other uniform personnel yesterday but i dont c them performing the way he did; in such an unprofessional way. i question a lot of them on the various equipments on display n i m very impressed with their subject know-hows, a lot r even NSFs, who i assume r suppose to b more sian over doin weekend duty. i still feel that captain is a disgrace to the air force. u wan to talk abt making babies, do it aft duty when u r not on uniform plz! respect ur uniform n urself if not the country!
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:wa couldnt agree more on this. i mean this concerns our our national security, although its an open house. cant they limit it to jus singaporeans?? really disappointing.
it doesn't matter anyway.. the air base is not as small as they thought.. they are only limited to such a tiny part of the air base. Further more, we FDS are patrolling the fairground consistently. U are right abt the pilots, but thats their job at the open house. Is to minger with the public.
I'm sure u all are disappointed why there aren't black knights flying ard, but there's a reason i can'y say. Some internal stuff.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:didnt really notice which aircraft it is, cos i jus went up w/o reading the info. but it had a long stairway to go up, u go in n walk ard in a "U-turn" format, den u exit at the same door as u enter. iirc its grey in colour. pretty big aircraft.
c 130 or 135 i think.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:oh please he is a captain so i m sure he is a regular?? dont tell me when he sign that lucrative contract with RSAF he expect 9-5 job 5 day work week? dont defend him la. there r so many other uniform personnel yesterday but i dont c them performing the way he did; in such an unprofessional way. i question a lot of them on the various equipments on display n i m very impressed with their subject know-hows, a lot r even NSFs, who i assume r suppose to b more sian over doin weekend duty. i still feel that captain is a disgrace to the air force. u wan to talk abt making babies, do it aft duty when u r not on uniform plz! respect ur uniform n urself if not the country!
I can see that there are many foreign visitor to the RSAF open house but based on ur statement on foreign professional, I have encounter some remarks saying negative
thing about local armed forces.
it doesn't matter anyway.. the air base is not as small as they thought.. they are only limited to such a tiny part of the air base. Further more, we FDS are patrolling the fairground consistently. U are right abt the pilots, but thats their job at the open house. Is to minger with the public.I'm sure u all are disappointed why there aren't black knights flying ard, but there's a reason i can'y say. Some internal stuff.
you're a fds only and you're sure you know so much?
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:oh please he is a captain so i m sure he is a regular?? dont tell me when he sign that lucrative contract with RSAF he expect 9-5 job 5 day work week? dont defend him la. there r so many other uniform personnel yesterday but i dont c them performing the way he did; in such an unprofessional way. i question a lot of them on the various equipments on display n i m very impressed with their subject know-hows, a lot r even NSFs, who i assume r suppose to b more sian over doin weekend duty. i still feel that captain is a disgrace to the air force. u wan to talk abt making babies, do it aft duty when u r not on uniform plz! respect ur uniform n urself if not the country!
i'm not trying to defend his actions it isn't right, but then again it isn't too wrong also.. but hey flirting with 1 or 2 ladies out of the hundreds of customers he serve ain't too bad right?
wa so many replies i have to reply 1 by 1...
FBI,
i m not disappointed that there r no black knights flying. the show is suppose to showcase the technology and capabilities of a 3rd gen RSAF n i believe acrobatic aircrafts r not on the agenda. on the pilots mingering with the public, i guess that particular pilot is carrying it a bit too far. really very unprofessional n unsightly.
will4,
sry but i dont quite understand ur comments. care to explain?
he is in flirting while in uniform, he represents the RSAF, he represents our defence. such actions should not b pardoned. n he flirts to such an extent that he is not carrying out his duties properly. that i cannot condone.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:wa so many replies i have to reply 1 by 1...
FBI,
i m not disappointed that there r no black knights flying. the show is suppose to showcase the technology and capabilities of a 3rd gen RSAF n i believe acrobatic aircrafts r not on the agenda. on the pilots mingering with the public, i guess that particular pilot is carrying it a bit too far. really very unprofessional n unsightly.
will4,
sry but i dont quite understand ur comments. care to explain?
he is in flirting while in uniform, he represents the RSAF, he represents our defence. such actions should not b pardoned. n he flirts to such an extent that he is not carrying out his duties properly. that i cannot condone.
I seen ur comment on this a tiong girl so I assumed this a tiong girl is from other country. During my full time NS, my unit going renovation n there some foreign
labourer, one from PRC n he claimed he used to serve in the PLAAF aka Chineseair force n he said our SAF cookhouse food is lousy.
c 130 or 135 i think.
its the kc135
i can only say theres always a blacksheep in the whitesheep lot. dun get so upset by this little thing
FDS did a great job in the open house. and they did the check swiftly and nicely, a job well done.
Why black knights cannot fly? aircraft down? pilot down? or that aircraft put as standby. lol~
I've seen their performance during the SG airshow 08. The performance they put up wasn't bad. Was quite impressed, considering they were away for 8yrs plus.
But the thing that pisses me is one of the wingman is always out of formation. I think its either Philip Cheong or another MAJ, both are the extreme wingmans.