Originally posted by Man!x:that goes for most of us...till we hit 40/45 yrs old
eh you from juliet?
for honor and glory
but if you no officer in NSF you cannot sign on officer
boariggy, why u say that?? i am from juliet sispec.
but if you no officer in NSF you cannot sign on officer
NG QIBO AARON AUBREY, i really stand no chance??
Originally posted by Peace 87:but if you no officer in NSF you cannot sign on officer
If you say you want to sign on, and they throw you to sispec, it's a sign that your education level and your willingness is not the issue.
Originally posted by Peace 87:but if you no officer in NSF you cannot sign on officer
Yes you see the ns.sg
skythewood, i understand. the thing is my friend during bmt, his physical is very weak yet he went to ocs because he sign on during ocs.
i didnt as i had to seek my gf approval.
thats why.. i have a diploma... they do see grades during bmt.
but what i heard was, as long as u got a level or diploma, u are able to sign on.
Originally posted by Peace 87:skythewood, i understand. the thing is my friend during bmt, his physical is very weak yet he went to ocs because he sign on during ocs.
i didnt as i had to seek my gf approval.
thats why.. i have a diploma... they do see grades during bmt.
but what i heard was, as long as u got a level or diploma, u are able to sign on.
dude... u sure got problem later one...
people said is to seek parents' approval...
u the one seek gf approval... touchwood break up how? lan lan suck thumb finish bond contract... pls lah.. she is not even ur fiancee... engaged? ROM yet?...
haha...but serious love her mah... we already got wedding package le. so can say half way there lor.. soon to be wife ba.. so i respect her so discuss everything lor.
right now, i training up for ippt. once get at least silver, i ask my captain to help help write testi before he get posted out. i think this the step i sld take for now. and cut lesser on smoking.. haiz..
thanks alot brothers! i hope the army accept me in.
Originally posted by Peace 87:haha...but serious love her mah... we already got wedding package le. so can say half way there lor.. soon to be wife ba.. so i respect her so discuss everything lor.
right now, i training up for ippt. once get at least silver, i ask my captain to help help write testi before he get posted out. i think this the step i sld take for now. and cut lesser on smoking.. haiz..
thanks alot brothers! i hope the army accept me in.
ROM 1st, wedding dinner later...
www.rom.gov.sg
lolol! sign on first ba? den got career in saf. lolx. tnx for the link too! i save under favourites folder.
how are u guys doing?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:but if you no officer in NSF you cannot sign on officer
That's an absolute falsehood. Please do not confuse people further with your posts.
Individuals can sign on with the SAF after ORD, regardless of prior rank of enlistee or specialist. This is of course, if you meet the physical and educational requirements.
Originally posted by Peace 87:lolol! sign on first ba? den got career in saf. lolx. tnx for the link too! i save under favourites folder.
how are u guys doing?
pour a little cold water...
my time nsf last time... a girl sign on as a signal specialist contract in a rash due to broke up with her bf then... and regreted after 2 years serving... anyway, it was 3 or 4 years ago... anyway she now left the force liao...
Originally posted by LazerLordz:That's an absolute falsehood. Please do not confuse people further with your posts.
Individuals can sign on with the SAF after ORD, regardless of prior rank of enlistee or specialist. This is of course, if you meet the physical and educational requirements.
correct... saw b4...
ORD as CPL, got medical degree, then reservist time call up for MOCC (doctor's conversion course) to be a CPT in reservist...
i cannot assure you that you will be doing field camps/missions etc.. even after signing on. i don't know what the chances are, but don't live to regret it. Especially since you want to retire at 45, meaning you don't intend to climb up all the way.
Originally posted by Rednano:
correct... saw b4...
ORD as CPL, got medical degree, then reservist time call up for MOCC (doctor's conversion course) to be a CPT in reservist...
cuz doctors in low supply. anyone who after ord go study to be a doc, will auto convert to MO for ns.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
cuz doctors in low supply. anyone who after ord go study to be a doc, will auto convert to MO for ns.
there r doctors in civilian, but during reservist are other vocations... some du lan and they OOC in MOCC. it happened...
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Hahaha, it is cool to see CPL (DR) around..
during my poly years, my poly lecturers said they themselves some also r just CPLs...
Creative CEO Sim Wong Hoo is also just a CPL as well...
during my poly years, my poly lecturers said also some r just CPLs...
So is one of our ministers, can't remember the name though.
during my poly years, my poly lecturers said they themselves some also r just CPLs...
cpl if income too high, won't be recalled for reservisit.
Originally posted by skythewood:cpl if income too high, won't be recalled for reservisit.
yup. seen before. happened to a NSman OC that i know.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
yup. seen before. happened to a NSman OC that i know.
oc is cpl?