Hi Guys,
I would like to ask you guys if there's any means to cancelling the chevrons membership since i didn't opt for the service in the first place nor replied back to the fax by acknoledgment of the card..but yet they still deducted the amount from my NS Allowance.
how do I cancel it and get the money back?
although the amount is small but nonetheless it's still my money afterall.
thanks for reading and hopefully i can know the proper steps and procedure to cancel the membership..
call up 1800 3676767 ns.sg hotline and ask.
Originally posted by Rednano:call up 1800 3676767 ns.sg hotline and ask.
thanks.
is there any other way other than this?
Just used the memebership for and year....
Originally posted by the_fallen:thanks.
is there any other way other than this?
u what rank?
i last time chevons also send me card till ORD date then expiry.
no deduction for it in my allowance last time leh...
anything admin stuff, best is go find chief clerk liao lor...
lcp lor
i check the website they say regulars, officers, lcp and cpl will get the card, but they didn't mention anything about the fees..
i only saw the fees when i log in to check the income statement from the eds system
what r the benefits???
Originally posted by hmsg:what r the benefits???
machiam like a country club membership for WOSE... in jurong east area there. think near IMM.
Originally posted by hmsg:what r the benefits???
Volunteer to go for their AGM which usually falls on a weekend and get one day off from your boss in return.That's what I did,lol
Yup,Redano is right,it's in the JE area.There is a shuttle bus service but I did not know about it until I walked all the way there and saw people alighting from a minibus...hmm.
i dunno leh.
during my time they keep asking us to go Chevrons.
When i was there.. Cheveron's like dying out.
there was no duty free beer since the bar closed down.
i only know ppl use it for chalet only
I know there got e-mart.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
Volunteer to go for their AGM which usually falls on a weekend and get one day off from your boss in return.That's what I did,lol
Yup,Redano is right,it's in the JE area.There is a shuttle bus service but I did not know about it until I walked all the way there and saw people alighting from a minibus...hmm.
what's agm?
so u guys just previously let the saf deduct the fees from your allowance just like that ar?
Originally posted by the_fallen:what's agm?
so u guys just previously let the saf deduct the fees from your allowance just like that ar?
It stands for annual general meeting.Most clubs have such a meeting to inform their members as to how the club is doing for that work year.SAFRA also has one but it does not allocate space specifically for armed forces personnel.
I let them deduct lor,a price to pay for my laziness as I did not bother to find out if I could cancel it in the first place.