Hi there. I have just recently down graded, and right now I'm waiting to get posted out from my unit. From what I hear now, there is a possibility that I might still remain in my unit if they choose to take a course of action. What i would like to know is that what is that course of action they will undertake (eg. writing in to CPC, etc), and whether CPC will act accordingly? Thanks.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Hi there. I have just recently down graded, and right now I'm waiting to get posted out from my unit. From what I hear now, there is a possibility that I might still remain in my unit if they choose to take a course of action. What i would like to know is that what is that course of action they will undertake (eg. writing in to CPC, etc), and whether CPC will act accordingly? Thanks.
all depends on s1 manpower br... HR dept mah.... since got authority to control camp / unit personnel movement...
if ur present unit got some vacancy somewhere, n u r selected to slot into the vacancy, then still in same camp, same unit since its still under estab. quota vacancy...
else, when no more slots available, then give CPC to post out lor...
Okay so even if my OC wants to keep me in the unit, they still have to go through S1 branch is it? Çan they by some reason just send an email to CPC to request for my staying in the unit?
And can you please explain the established quota vacancy thing? I don't really understand it. Sorry for the many questions!
And thanks Rednano, you seem quite knowledgeble on how the SAF works. Wonder what you were/am.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Okay so even if my OC wants to keep me in the unit, they still have to go through S1 branch is it? Çan they by some reason just send an email to CPC to request for my staying in the unit?
And can you please explain the established quota vacancy thing? I don't really understand it. Sorry for the many questions!
And thanks Rednano, you seem quite knowledgeble on how the SAF works. Wonder what you were/am.
tell ur OC to send email to S1 officer and CC email to chief clerk, to keep u lor. if can ""internal transfer"", do it. last resort then submit to CPC to post out to another unit for a random posting order.
Okay then what if I want to get posted out, can I request for a posting out? Like if my OC wants to keep me, but I want to get posted out to another unit, what do I do? Can I go to S1 to talk to them directly to request to get transferred out
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Okay then what if I want to get posted out, can I request for a posting out? Like if my OC wants to keep me, but I want to get posted out to another unit, what do I do? Can I go to S1 to talk to them directly to request to get transferred out
then find chief clerk, dyS1, and S1 liao lor... step by step.
Okay thanks a lot Rednano! You have been very helpful. :)
Will update it tomorrow when I get along doing it.
Originally posted by Rednano:
then find chief clerk, dyS1, and S1 liao lor... step by step.
follow what rednano said, but u might get questioned on why u so eager to get posted out.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Okay thanks a lot Rednano! You have been very helpful. :)
Will update it tomorrow when I get along doing it.
so how?
Yeah okay I went to speak to the chief clerk today. Said that they will try to post me out since I requested, but there are no promises since I am serving NS. Makes sense. And will have to see what the S1 says.
Anyway, Unknown_X, just don't want to stay in the same office as my OC, very stressful. Now I'm just waiting to get posted out. But approximately how long the wait will be I have no idea too, don't think anyone will know.
By the way, who has the final say? CPC or S1? Like if CPC wants to post me out and manpower branch don't allow, what will happen ah?
Thanks!
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Yeah okay I went to speak to the chief clerk today. Said that they will try to post me out since I requested, but there are no promises since I am serving NS. Makes sense. And will have to see what the S1 says.
Anyway, Unknown_X, just don't want to stay in the same office as my OC, very stressful. Now I'm just waiting to get posted out. But approximately how long the wait will be I have no idea too, don't think anyone will know.
By the way, who has the final say? CPC or S1? Like if CPC wants to post me out and manpower branch don't allow, what will happen ah?
Thanks!
Then most likely you'll stuck there.....
Oh serious? I had no idea. My friend told me that since CPC is the 'board', manpower branch have to listen to them what. Thought that makes more sense. But then again army doesn't make sense all the time. Haha.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Oh serious? I had no idea. My friend told me that since CPC is the 'board', manpower branch have to listen to them what. Thought that makes more sense. But then again army doesn't make sense all the time. Haha.
Yes CPC is the board but if the unit said that you are a clerk now and they are a shortage of clerk, so unless CPC give them a new clerk or else they cannot release you. The only way CPC can over write the unit is unless u get revocated.
btw, what does CPC stands for? Camp Personnel Center? CMPB Personnel Center?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:btw, what does CPC stands for? Camp Personnel Center? CMPB Personnel Center?
I think its Control of Personnel Centre iirc
Oh okay. Yes I am a clerk now, so I'll just see how things go ah. Thanks. But just to clarify, if I am going to re-vocate, does that mean that CPC have more authority over the manpower branch?
CPC is a branch in CMPB, manpower is a branch in your unit.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:Oh okay. Yes I am a clerk now, so I'll just see how things go ah. Thanks. But just to clarify, if I am going to re-vocate, does that mean that CPC have more authority over the manpower branch?
First of all,have you officially revocated to clerk yet or are tyou temporarily doing a clerk job until they officially revocate you?Secondly,Redano pointed one important point.Estab Quota.
If there is a clerk position that is empty in your unit,they will slot you there first.
Your request for posting out is not confirmed like what the chief clerk said and it is very likely that CPC will ask him/her if there is any more clerk requirement within the camp.If there is a position open,they will most likely deploy you in that position within the same camp unless you provided them with a VERY COMPELLING and valid reason to have you posted out.
My friend downgraded to PES E from an infantry company but he ended up as a clerk at the HQ even though there isn't anymore clerk positions and they were already over estab.Yes,he did request to be posted out....to CMPB infact
Think of it this way.There are probably too many people in other camps who have downgraded to clerk.Other units have downgraded clerks,your unit has downgraded clerks too.Why go through all the paper work just to shift clerks when there is already enough?
dun worry abt your OC, u will have more things to worry about in the future. as for your posting, CPC has the final say. but then again, if your unit has a shortage of ppl, good luck.
I think those servicemen kena downgraded from PES A/B to C either posted to be in admin or logistic unit.
Originally posted by will4:I think those servicemen kena downgraded from PES A/B to C either posted to be in admin or logistic unit.
nope, not always.... got such things as pes C signallers (combat support vocations) in a combat active unit... e.g. in battalion HQ or under BDE ...
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
First of all,have you officially revocated to clerk yet or are tyou temporarily doing a clerk job until they officially revocate you?Secondly,Redano pointed one important point.Estab Quota.
If there is a clerk position that is empty in your unit,they will slot you there first.
Your request for posting out is not confirmed like what the chief clerk said and it is very likely that CPC will ask him/her if there is any more clerk requirement within the camp.If there is a position open,they will most likely deploy you in that position within the same camp unless you provided them with a VERY COMPELLING and valid reason to have you posted out.
My friend downgraded to PES E from an infantry company but he ended up as a clerk at the HQ even though there isn't anymore clerk positions and they were already over estab.Yes,he did request to be posted out....to CMPB infact
Think of it this way.There are probably too many people in other camps who have downgraded to clerk.Other units have downgraded clerks,your unit has downgraded clerks too.Why go through all the paper work just to shift clerks when there is already enough?
Sorry, I meant that I am doing a clerk's job now. I'm just waiting to get posted out, so I am helping my unit as a clerk in the meantime. Oh okay after hearing the story about your friend, I'm not so sure myself. I don't really know what's going to happen to me so I think the best thing is just to wait for an answer. Guess it's alright anyway, I'm quite relaxed during working hours too. But I just feel it's better if I know at least where I am going to get posted to, so that I will not keep thinking about it. Later get posted out to a camp even further from my house.
Originally posted by NorwegianWood:
Sorry, I meant that I am doing a clerk's job now. I'm just waiting to get posted out, so I am helping my unit as a clerk in the meantime. Oh okay after hearing the story about your friend, I'm not so sure myself. I don't really know what's going to happen to me so I think the best thing is just to wait for an answer. Guess it's alright anyway, I'm quite relaxed during working hours too. But I just feel it's better if I know at least where I am going to get posted to, so that I will not keep thinking about it. Later get posted out to a camp even further from my house.
u don't really have a choice. i stay in yishun and my camp is at changi. right in front of my house, opposite the road is khatib camp. to the left is chong pang camp. to the right is dieppe barracks and lower down abit more is nee soon driclad and nee soon camp. heck, post me to mandai camp 2 also song. but i got posted to changi. let me tell u a new phrase all of us heard before. lan lan suck thumb!