Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
In RSN you can't be too naughty.....the people all know each other since it is smallest organisation. So if you do something wrong, the whole place will know and nothing good will ever come out of that.
very true ~~
but heng,me dun have do naughty things ~~
and also i not based in Changi or Tuas when active ~
In my time, around the same time as 7/11, 2nd batch of Tekong, food tasted tasteless. Training was siong. Trainees just followed orders. Everybody was blur like sotong. But overall, on hindsight, NS was one of the best times of my life.
Originally posted by tarutaru:This is a story by my friend, BMT in Nee Soon Camp, one of their PTI's favourite PT is to run to touch the lamp post with the number of the pizza hut number.
The 6 lamp posts in the field reminds me of my BMT there at 7BTS and tekan session by the PTI, 2SG Ong aka Monkey God
Originally posted by the Bear:oh yah.. when in BMT, i once asked the PC how come Major higher than Lieutenant, but Lieutenant General higher than Major General.. i was told to "shuddup"
I remember that bothered me as well.
When all else fails.... ask The Straight Dope.
I remember there were durian trees in the training grounds around Pasir Laba.
It was scary if you had to take cover in an abandoned durian plantation. You'd hear a thud every minute, and wonder if the next one was going to come down on you.
But then afterwards, spirits were high when our trainers allowed us to pick up some durians as a treat. :)
dont always say food not nice la...mass cooking sia how to be nice
Originally posted by SevenEleven:in my time, i was posted to 42 SAR at selarang barrack, changi. This was the place used by the japanese to house the Local, English and Australian POW dugring WWII. So there are plenty of ghost stories in the camp. Anyway I haven't met one but here's a pretty famous one there.
There was an ammo dump in the centre of the camp that was surrounded by fence. During the earlier batch, 2 soldier were detailed to guard the ammo dump at night. One was to stay guarding the main gate and the other was to patrol the perimeter of the fence. After his hour patrol was up, they were to change place. The story goes that while one was patrolling, the sentry guard saw an army captain walking towards the ammo dumb. The sentry shouted the guard procedure halt that army captain. Then he requested the captain to show proof for entering the dumb. The "captain" took his head off and handed it to the sentry. When the sentry saw that, he fainted immediately. When the patrol guard came back, he saw his mate on the ground. He immediately informed his guard commander thru the tele-jay
he story spread around the camp. During my time, there were 2 patrollers and no more sentry
wah u freaking old school leh. a taxi driver told me this story before when i took a cab back home from camp, which was selarang. i myself experience something strange in my office's storeroom. lights keep going on and off(like manually switch on and off kind). was doing OT but decided to rush home when i experienced it.
Originally posted by anonymouse:I remember there were durian trees in the training grounds around Pasir Laba.
It was scary if you had to take cover in an abandoned durian plantation. You'd hear a thud every minute, and wonder if the next one was going to come down on you.
But then afterwards, spirits were high when our trainers allowed us to pick up some durians as a treat. :)
There's a lot of durian trees in ulu sembawang too...whenever STTS do their training, x-country, there the instructors will pick up durian.
Originally posted by flash9933:The 6 lamp posts in the field reminds me of my BMT there at 7BTS and tekan session by the PTI, 2SG Ong aka Monkey God
When was your BMT time?
Mine was Dec 98 to Mar 99 and Monkey God already there liao...