Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:My son enlisting on 11 Sept ... he is like not prepared at all .. I am damn worried for him... btw, he is going Tekong ... sigh ... how is like huh ??? anyone to share ???
hehe i am also in tekong 11sept 8.30am batch.. hmm tekong arh? i went before but its at sch 1 cos last time my bro enlist in sch1 i got go , its at another island lor hehe , but this time i am at sch 2 so nv went before.
guys who are enlisting into the army on 11 sept or those who enlisting soon , if u guys wan some motivation go youtube.com and type in band of brothers u will find a lot of army video there. it will encourage u to do well as a soldier. at first i was also very demoralise but after i watched all those video it really encourage me. so u guys can have a try.
Originally posted by Resentment:guys who are enlisting into the army on 11 sept or those who enlisting soon , if u guys wan some motivation go youtube.com and type in band of brothers u will find a lot of army video there. it will encourage u to do well as a soldier. at first i was also very demoralise but after i watched all those video it really encourage me. so u guys can have a try.
You seem prepared for it, my son ?? sigh ... not at all . .
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
You seem prepared for it, my son ?? sigh ... not at all . .
dun worry he wil be fine...
deep inside I know he will be but some how, cannot help it leh ..
he'll get used to it when the time comes..
Originally posted by QX179R:2 more days to enlistment..
You enlist at Sept 11 too?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:deep inside I know he will be but some how, cannot help it leh ..
Your son how old?
I ask you all...you bring your own towel or use the Tekong towel?
Originally posted by zero_88:I ask you all...you bring your own towel or use the Tekong towel?
Use the green towel lah...what's wrong with it...
no need bring towel they give provide u with green towel.
zero bro , i think u are worrying too much. everything will be fine. =))
Originally posted by zero_88:You enlist at Sept 11 too?
nope, your date of enlistment in my date of ord..
Ok thanks....I think that shld be ok...last than 48 hours before we enlist...LOL
how time flies..
Originally posted by zero_88:Your son how old?
Originally posted by zero_88:I ask you all...you bring your own towel or use the Tekong towel?
do you want to ask if you need to bring your own fork and spoon from home while you have your meals at tekong maybe you can bring your own bed and blanket along
bro the army things clean and safe one. no need worry so much! just go in and go with the flow. when got problem ask your superiors rmb not to break the chain of command. this one not your father/grandfather camp
Good luck to those whose enlisting, just POC-ed yesterday
tml is the day for me to enlist , how times flies.. 2 yrs ago i was still in sec sch... lol
to those who're enlisting tomorrow - are you ready!!!!
Originally posted by QX179R:to those who're enlisting tomorrow - are you ready!!!!
YES SIRRR!!
Originally posted by QX179R:to those who're enlisting tomorrow - are you ready!!!!
my bloody son is definately not !! Just asked him about the enlistment time and place, and he say he need to check ... his thing is still not packed !! F*** I am really pissed off ... already worry for him and now this !! headache ! headache !!!!!
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
my bloody son is definately not !! Just asked him about the enlistment time and place, and he say he need to check ... his thing is still not packed !! F*** I am really pissed off ... already worry for him and now this !! headache ! headache !!!!!
Relax lah...lol
don't worry nowaday youngster have mind of their own....
btw, the mindef should send 2 letter to you house.
one for parent, one for recruit one...
You can go read your letter and see the time..=)
i packed all my stuff le ,left detergent powder nia , mum later bringing back for me..
then what about your specs hook..