just follow the letter & you should be fine..
anyway, I'm not enlisted in SAF so there may be some difference..
Originally posted by zero_88:Relax lah...lol
don't worry nowaday youngster have mind of their own....
btw, the mindef should send 2 letter to you house.one for parent, one for recruit one...
You can go read your letter and see the time..=)
I just check my letter didn't mention place to meet and the timing different leh .. my son's letter say 1100 hrs at Pasir Ris, how about parent ?? where to meet ?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
I just check my letter didn't mention place to meet and the timing different leh .. my son's letter say 1100 hrs at Pasir Ris, how about parent ?? where to meet ?
same time, just go with him and reach PR interchange @11am
just follow your son to pasir int & I'm sure there will be someone there to guide you..
I just called CMPB and they told me that ... sigh ...then no parent visit leow ... two weeks later he book out ... gosh ...it's so different from before ...but like some one say, it different leow ... hope it is easier now .... boy, never knew I so scared when my son enlist ... shame shame ....
what you're experiencing is perfectly normal..
I remembered that time whereby my parents had to go back after the orientation, my tears nearly rolled down..
lol, I remembered I watched my parents walking out of the gate until they disappeared !!! gosh, that time I really missed them ... I think my son is happy he will not be home for the next two weeks ...
he may be happy but don't forget, he won't be like "enjoying" himself like what he has been doing all along..
agree... maybe then he will appreciate home...
NOwadays The new SOLDIER GET SPOILT. ANYTHING ALSO COMPLAINT TO THE MP. WTF.
Our defence had slacken a lot compare to last time those HOkkien Ping. They are Brave.
POP lo
Ok...I didn't have the spec hook...
but I think it is too late to buy....:(..
if dun have how?
Originally posted by zero_88:Ok...I didn't have the spec hook...
if dun have how?
use scotch tape
Originally posted by zero_88:Ok...I didn't have the spec hook...
if dun have how?
just leave it first. first 2 weeks probably won't need it. but after u get to book out after 2 weeks confinement, buy it immediately as u will need it for exercise.
oh well...I guess I overlook..LOL....
btw...I only bring one home clothes....enough rihght?
cos I heard ppl say not advsiable to bring too much....
Originally posted by zero_88:oh well...I guess I overlook..LOL....
no need bring... wear go only 1 set... book in book out always is smart no. 4 for recruits
Originally posted by zero_88:oh well...I guess I overlook..LOL....
advise u to bring at least 2 home clothes, especially in the 2 weeks confinement period.
Originally posted by turbo_drift:advise u to bring at least 2 home clothes, especially in the 2 weeks confinement period.
for what?
sleeping time just wear the grey/brown army tshirt and shorts to sleep..
Originally posted by Rednano:
for what?
sleeping time just wear the grey/brown army tshirt and shorts to sleep..
some ppl wear the home clothes to sleep everyday (happen to my bunkmate).
Unless zero_88 doesn't mind sleeping without the shirt or the grey/brown shirt.
Originally posted by turbo_drift:some ppl wear the home clothes to sleep everyday (happen to my bunkmate).
Unless zero_88 doesn't mind sleeping without the shirt or the grey/brown shirt.
i bmt time wear army shorts sleep, topless with blanket... the fans r mounted on the ceiling type... like ur school classroom.
wake up wash up ready for 5BX easy...
Today sent my son for enlistmnent and eat at the cook house as part of the oritntatin. Oh my god the food is full of msg .. up till now I am still thirsty.
Your son will soon learn the tactic one. Wear army shorts slp then the next day wake up do 5bx also easy to fall in. I'm sick of Tekong's breakfast, stupid 4 piece bread.
4 pieces of loti+kaya+scrambled eggs and sausage is the only meal i remember bout tekong..due to the sheer repeition of it...sigh~
Originally posted by Rednano:
no need bring... wear go only 1 set... book in book out always is smart no. 4 for recruits
get excuse boots and uniform then book out civi =x
Originally posted by FBI:
get excuse boots and uniform then book out civi =x
easiest way is to get tinea pedis.lol.saw i pt in my med ctr with terrible tinea pedis.scratched his foot and it spread to his hand.irritating person to boot.entered my treatment rm while i was performing ecg on an nsman just so i could take a look at his hand.added to my troubles since treatment wasnt my dept.had to learn how to use ecg on the spot.thank god im a fast learner.saw it once and did it myself with the next pt.lol.now that i've learnt how to use the ecg machine,i officially know how to do everything less the mopa's work.lol