Am curious to find out...is it legal for instructors to confine trainees who report sick during the course of training for things like flu, fever,cough etc.?As I was told by my friend that his coy practices that...is such a thing allowed?I mean if they've got such a system, then whats the point of asking people if they wish to report sick and all that?Its like, they just follow SOP, but if you sound out with a problem, your weekend will be spent in camp, confined.
your friend from what coy
i going to enlist alr leh
Originally posted by Chris1988:your friend from what coy
i going to enlist alr leh
Oh really?Good luck mate...I just left that island. Hmmm...frankly being in BMT the thing more jialat then SOL is confinement.You're on that island...you see all your friends book out.The feeling...is darn sian i tell u.I kena it once...the feeling is enough to make u more alert to whats going on around u. Ps. don't be like someone I know...kena 7xconfinement + 1 wkend guard duty.Tt's shitty totally.
wah lao eh. that person got serve all the confinement ah
confinement is only served by your PC or OC for whatever reasons.
go ask them.
yes. if you missed too many training, you might be confined so that you can do the training that you missed.
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Am curious to find out...is it legal for instructors to confine trainees who report sick during the course of training for things like flu, fever,cough etc.?As I was told by my friend that his coy practices that...is such a thing allowed?I mean if they've got such a system, then whats the point of asking people if they wish to report sick and all that?Its like, they just follow SOP, but if you sound out with a problem, your weekend will be spent in camp, confined.
You're asking out of curiousity or is there a real case behind this question?
Originally posted by yamizi:You're asking out of curiousity or is there a real case behind this question?
Hmmm...how should I put it. Been faced with this situation .
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Am curious to find out...is it legal for instructors to confine trainees who report sick during the course of training for things like flu, fever,cough etc.?As I was told by my friend that his coy practices that...is such a thing allowed?I mean if they've got such a system, then whats the point of asking people if they wish to report sick and all that?Its like, they just follow SOP, but if you sound out with a problem, your weekend will be spent in camp, confined.
report sick is to seek professional consultant and get the necessary and proper treatment.
confinement is to make sure you are not exposed to hazards that will deteriorate your condition.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:
report sick is to seek professional consultant and get the necessary and proper treatment.confinement is to make sure you are not exposed to hazards that will deteriorate your condition.
attend C in bunk.
by doctors order.
att B is light duties... aka extra calefare manpower for saikang warriors...
anything call the saf hotline, number is in your recruits handbook.
Originally posted by skythewood:attend C in bunk.
by doctors order.
if u suspected chao keng / pple can even predict when u to gonna take MC (on duties day, events, ceremonies, ISO inspection...etc. and stuff), even got restrictive orders letter issued by MO to u for report sick only in camp. in which outside clinics/ polyclinics MC is not supported in this case. IIRC, the only exception of this restrictive order is only report sick at a&e of hospitals...
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Oh really?Good luck mate...I just left that island. Hmmm...frankly being in BMT the thing more jialat then SOL is confinement.You're on that island...you see all your friends book out.The feeling...is darn sian i tell u.I kena it once...the feeling is enough to make u more alert to whats going on around u. Ps. don't be like someone I know...kena 7xconfinement + 1 wkend guard duty.Tt's shitty totally.
that someone is either the xia lian type rebel or the super cock blur king, or got the qian bian face...
Originally posted by Rednano:
if u suspected chao keng, even got restrictive orders letter served to u for report sick only in camp. in which outside clinics mc is not supported in this case.
LOLX really got such thing???
i got 1 platoon mate keng mc from last year oct untill now sia
almost 1 or 2 mth c him book in to give mc to my pc only
Originally posted by HO SEI BO:
LOLX really got such thing???i got 1 platoon mate keng mc from last year oct untill now sia
almost 1 or 2 mth c him book in to give mc to my pc only
if pc/csm/oc email to MO, MO will issue the restrict orders from the standard formatted letter from the appendix of a certain joint manpower-medical official GOM directive.
hmm looks like my pc/csm/oc not doing their job guess its time fer mi to keng too
don't do the obvious like... eg. clinic hopping, always MC on certain day (e.g.2 fridays per month for long weekend.)
lolx just joking only lar 86 more days to ORD!!!! now clear off and leave dun need mc liao hahahaha
i already got the (NS) next to my rank for a couple of years liao... hehe
-_-lll dammit
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hmmm...how should I put it. Been faced with this situation .
If what you described was true, I think it's a type of abuse of power.
some people just have all the power in the world. go MA and mc so often.i think they come to camp half their army life and they can get away with it with no questions asked.wtf sia.i dont understand how army works. life sux sia. good guys get shit and bad guys get all the good things.
???, I dun faced this problem in my unit.