Hi guys, got posted to ARMD INF TPR, any idea how is it like in there? I've look up previous thread regarding this vocation, many said it is quite siong...
Anyway, on my 1st day reporting there, need to bring along all my field pack items anot? (those u packed for route marches) Is there any confinement week in the beginning?
how is a typical day like in there?
Is it a 5day week? (friday nite bookout monday book in ?)
Any overseas exercises?
Hope some old birds can enlighten me more on this vocation T_T
Fucked up! U're AI...Armoured Infantry.
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Fucked up! U're AI...Armoured Infantry.
Don't lah......the man just got posted and u tell him his F%K.
I also fucked what...aiming for OCS...now end up where?AFS to serve as Air Defense Operator man...wtf...haiz.The higher you aim, the higher you fall.Simple as that.
aiya, cant go means cant go loh LLST. Accept it lol. anyway how is AI like?
Originally posted by SpecOps87:
Fucked up! U're AI...Armoured Infantry.
hope you are not allergic to dust, mud..etc
if allergic how? apparently if i come into contact with dust / dirt my body will have rashes, mostly around my neck n chest..very itchy. My bmt sgt and PC alrdy aware of my situation. But i havent see the MO regarding this problem thinking it wouldnt be much of a problem.
I kenna sispec..
more outfields.. walan.
Originally posted by walsly:if allergic how? apparently if i come into contact with dust / dirt my body will have rashes, mostly around my neck n chest..very itchy. My bmt sgt and PC alrdy aware of my situation. But i havent see the MO regarding this problem thinking it wouldnt be much of a problem.
ur SC and PC aware but they wun be following u to your unit wat....now u tio this vocation and inform the MO, more likely he's gonna think that you intend to CK your way...
if i go see skin specialist in govt hospital leh and get a letter for the MO to prove that my condition is genuine leh? What will happen?
it's not that simple lor...it can take up to a year for the medical board to approve anything... from the process of allowing yourself to go to a specialist et al...
oh u mean i need to get a referral letter from the MO to see skin specialist instead of me going to hospital n see one myself?
yes yes...thats the proper SOP...
u go see the MO..tell him your problem He issue u a referral to a specialist u go take off or leave to see the specialist once u visit him, he will compile his findings and give a report to the MO (may take months) MO then submit his findings to the medical board Medical board will discuss whether to revocate or drop ur PES or give u excuse
Originally posted by Mr.Shadows:I kenna sispec..
more outfields.. walan.
you can suck kukujiao while digging your subscript command post
Originally posted by Chris1988:
you can suck kukujiao while digging your subscript command post
Quoted for future laughter
wats a subscript???????
Originally posted by Master -_-:yes yes...thats the proper SOP...
u go see the MO..tell him your problem He issue u a referral to a specialist u go take off or leave to see the specialist once u visit him, he will compile his findings and give a report to the MO (may take months) MO then submit his findings to the medical board Medical board will discuss whether to revocate or drop ur PES or give u excuse
sounds very ma huan, but nvm, still going to see the MO n tell him my problem.. i dont wanna spend 1yr 9mths of my NS life everyday in rashes and itch..(still remember the field camp during BMT...rashes all over including my face omg)
Anyway thanks for your advice ! btw care to enlighten me how it is like as a AI troop? whats after the so called "infantry training" ?
Originally posted by walsly:sounds very ma huan, but nvm, still going to see the MO n tell him my problem.. i dont wanna spend 1yr 9mths of my NS life everyday in rashes and itch..(still remember the field camp during BMT...rashes all over including my face omg)
Anyway thanks for your advice ! btw care to enlighten me how it is like as a AI troop? whats after the so called "infantry training" ?
as much i was infantry trained, i was a staff officer all my NS life
what i do know, u "march" side by side or maybe in front of the armoured tanks in the warfront..the lucky ones get to sit inside the BV if im not wrong..so basically, it's all chionging la...like rifleman like that..
maybe la..
haiz.. looks like cant escape liao.. 1 yr 9 mth more.. now i know why ppl say will miss BMT life after their posted to unit..lol
Haha get ready for one of the most shiong frontline combat vocations in the SAF.
Which unit? AFAIK most likely 42 since they should have just completed their BMT phase....
I'm not sure of the exact difference between Armoured Infantry and Infantry in the SIRs now because of the mechanization going on over in the SIRs units now....
Yes you will be an infantryman, but one that gets to sit (and of course, sleep) in the BX. You'll need to dismount and walk and bash through the jungle like an infantryman if need be though.
When you go to your new unit, join your new company, meet your new platoon mates, there are a few options for you. You can be a BX driver, just a normal infantry trooper or a BX gunner. BX drivers will go for their driving course while the troopers and the gunners will go for their trades course (i.e. learn weapons and what-not). After trades course you will receive your black beret and will continue on to infantry training (like fighting in a section and a platoon) and after infantry training, armoured infantry training. Usually BX gunners have it good since they do not need to dismount and walk like the troopers.
Men life, should be 5 day work week. Friday book out Sunday night book in. Most probably shouldn't have first week confinement unless your unit is damn screwed up. Bring all your issued items when you report there for there will most likely be route marches, and you will need a stand-by condition field pack (i.e. packed for field camp/route march) anyway.
Compared to infantrymen, less xiong outfield but more xiong admin, since you will need to help your driver and your vehicle commander (VC) take care of the vehicle and all the shit that comes with it (i.e. equipment, maintenance etc.). After outfield exercises....be prepared to work overnight and not sleep until vehicle is settled.
Good luck...heard that your unit may be going to India and to Australia next year.
yeah im posted to 42SAR. As a AI trooper, can i actually opt to become a BX gunners/driver/normal trooper ?
gd luck...=)
i hate AI...LOL...
CK ba...
Hi guys, i gt posted to armoured engineer pion, anyone know wad is that?