hi.
i have receive my posting and just want to know roughly...what do i do in this vocation?
can anyone share some insights about it.
i heard its the most xiong in airforce school.
and is there any difference between "operations" and "operator"?
besides, what does OPR really stand for?
hope to get some very good replies.
im trying to gather as much info as i can.
thanks!!!
Heyz...same posting as me.Very disappointed as I was hoping for OCS.Well...higher you aim, higher you fall from. Guess we're both headed to be Air Defense Operators aka ADA operators. Gonna learn how to shoot aircrafts down from the sky.Probably we can PM, den at least get to know someone and not so lonely.
Cheers
heyo!
nice to meet you.
ya...really hope there are more of us...
i heard the 1st week is orientation...we get to stay out...meaning sleep at home.
but 2nd and 3rd week....not too sure...probably get posted to a unit already and each unit operate different Defensive Weapons.
each unit ....in terms of xiongness....also depends on what type of DEF WPN.
i gathered that there will be no road marches and SOC
but there will be lots of PT and outfield.
and also gathered on that...we still need to train pull-ups.
and it still 3 months of training btw
hiaz....
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:heyo!
nice to meet you.
ya...really hope there are more of us...
i heard the 1st week is orientation...we get to stay out...meaning sleep at home.
but 2nd and 3rd week....not too sure...probably get posted to a unit already and each unit operate different Defensive Weapons.
each unit ....in terms of xiongness....also depends on what type of DEF WPN.
i gathered that there will be no road marches and SOC
but there will be lots of PT and outfield.
and also gathered on that...we still need to train pull-ups.
and it still 3 months of training btw
hiaz....
YEah...thats what I heard from my buddy that's in there as well.Sian...so disappointed that I'm not even in SISPEC. Look on the bright side...other then the Navy and our pilots...we're the tip of the spear.The active people that will be awake so that others can sleep soundly. in your EI did you put yes to command school or no? I believe I'm there as I fail my IPPT by 1 pullup.
your buddy is already inside?
cool! did you try asking him what's it like and everything?
as for me, i didnt put yes to command school.
looking at the exercise scheme, i bet its way tougher than having this vocation.
but still, although there isnt roadmarches and SOC...
i still dont like outfield...
luckily its only a few days they say...for weapon deployment and exercises..
a few days....i hope at most 3 days and not like our fieldcamp.
i also heard that every unit....every year will get to stay 1 month on top of a hill???
dunno whats that. that would probably be our worst.....outfield ever!!!
Well...I don't know lah.Am still kicking myself hard for not putting in more effort for IPPT. Haiz...my platoon mate damn lucky, kena police OCS. BASTARD! My ADA fren is in already as he's a JC kia. Also he was consoling me by saying that its a good sign that we're in ADA, it means we know how to study and can handle heavy responsibilty. A missile can take down an airliner filled with hundreds of people,unlike an Infantry man...can only be trusted with rifle,grenades.Oh well...that made me luff a little, but i'm still feeling shitty.
ehh.....handle "heavy responsibilities"....lol....
i dun really like the sound of that...hahaha
wah...police OCS!!!!! thats like getting 2 treasures at one GO!!!
SLACKIEST VOCATION
HIGH PAY
hmm just to ask u those who got into ADA
got pass ippt and soc?
because people in ADA for last batch happened to fail both as far as those i know of.
i JUST pass IPPT....like chinup 6 but fail SOC...didnt go for 600m...i ATT B too many times and there wasnt enough time for me to retake.
but i will still fail SOC even had i went for it.
i find the swing trainer/ monkey bar impossible for me