hi guys, I'm new to this forum =)
I got my posting 2 days ago (OCS). I will be reporting to SAFTI tomorrow, heard that there is a 3 weeks confinement.
Am I allowed to bring my handphone charger and snacks to camp?
Please pardon me for starting a new thread, I just read all 21 pages of the OCS FAQ, got no info on that and I'm hoping to get a reply fast because I have to report tomorrow =x
Cheers :)
let XXX(NS) soldier tell u this rule:
u can do anything but just dont get caught
i think the only place where they dun allow mobile charger is tekong..
Originally posted by stellazio:i think the only place where they dun allow mobile charger is tekong..
funni... got wall sockets in bunk leh... and... even during my bmt time last time in tekong, my section mates got bring chargers, hidden right at the back of bunk window there got wall sockets liao. then use the wooden cabinet to block view.
Thanks for the info. I heard from many people that we are allowed to do so.
Originally posted by Rednano:
funni... got wall sockets in bunk leh... and... even during my bmt time last time in tekong, my section mates got bring chargers, hidden right at the back of bunk window there got wall sockets liao. then use the wooden cabinet to block view.
its not that tekong doesnt have sockets or electricity for recruits to charge, they do, its just that if recruits are charging all the time, there will be a blackout or sth like that.. because they dun get their electricity from mainland or sth like that.
yes you can
heard that cadets won't get extras during their first few weeks, so just bring. and don't get caught
best rule of thumb is when u first time go new place follow tekong rule, after that ffa liao 8th core value applies....nowadays in unit my charger plug there also become invisible to commanders although its contraband