what are the chargable offences for AWOL
Change camp to Kranji.....
no need wear uniform..wear a comfy yellow tshirt with numbers behind
for how long
Also march with full pack filled with sand bag......and of cos SAF will love you so much that they extend your ORD date for free....
wah TS u just enlisted only already thinking of AWOL?????
How long? I think depends on how long u awol.
depends on your officers, u may get away with no punishment or SOL or worst, db
if lets say i'm supposed to enlist on the 12 sept. and until now i'm not in. how
Originally posted by tarutaru:and of cos SAF will love you so much that they extend your ORD date for free....
and give u food for free also.....
Originally posted by Chris1988:if lets say i'm supposed to enlist on the 12 sept. and until now i'm not in. how
i dunno u will go DB or prison because u are not a soldier.
Originally posted by FBI:
i dunno u will go DB or prison because u are not a soldier.
what if i'm an overseas student studying for 5 odd years or so already
Originally posted by Chris1988:
what if i'm an overseas student studying for 5 odd years or so already
I thought u should be enlisted already, if not u better call CMPB up to check.......if your deferment not approved, u may go to prison not DB......
Originally posted by tarutaru:I thought u should be enlisted already, if not u better call CMPB up to check.......if your deferment not approved, u may go to prison not DB......
will they send anybody overseas to get me than?
No they'll not but once you step into the country, u'll be arrested immediately. Btw thought u should be enlisted on the 9th Oct....
Originally posted by tarutaru:No they'll not but once you step into the country, u'll be arrested immediately. Btw thought u should be enlisted on the 9th Oct....
don't worry. whatever tts mentioned here. its not me
so am i right to say that you'll be safe so as long as you don't step back into SG again?
if you're still oversea... dun try to come back lor or else end up like wat tarutaru said
alright thanks for all the advices guys
really appreciate it
Originally posted by Chris1988:alright thanks for all the advices guys
really appreciate it
Btw when I said not to step into Singapore, mean throughout your life....I would advice whoever is it...he can surrender no point living a life of a fugitive.
the person is having a stable life overseas already. coming back to sg means nothing to him a uni grad.
Originally posted by Chris1988:the person is having a stable life overseas already. coming back to sg means nothing to him a uni grad.
Ah...you may not know.....remember the pianist? When your parents are here, u may still need to come back, also does he hold another passport, if not he still need to renew his passport.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Ah...you may not know.....remember the pianist? When your parents are here, u may still need to come back, also does he hold another passport, if not he still need to renew his passport.
his whole family migrated
What abt work...if his work need him to come here? Never said never.
Originally posted by tarutaru:What abt work...if his work need him to come here? Never said never.
than jialat liao
U know I got a friend in Taiwan recently got enlisted in Taiwan after 10 years studying in UK, despite he already got a British passport, because he told me if he don't get enlisted he cannot get the Taiwan ID thus cannot worked in Taiwan...
Originally posted by tarutaru:U know I got a friend in Taiwan recently got enlisted in Taiwan after 10 years studying in UK, despite he already got a British passport, because he told me if he don't get enlisted he cannot get the Taiwan ID thus cannot worked in Taiwan...
so is your friend serving for SAF or taiwan army