i went for ns check up last week. My PES is A and i forget to told the MO that i did a leg surgeries b4 .. so do i ned to call the cmpc to tell them i ned to change my PES states ? or i just go down straight ?
how can you "forgot" to tell the MO u had leg surgery before??
You might want to call the following number:
6373 1340
That is the general enquiry line of the MCC(Medical Classification Centre) at CMPB which decides on your PES status.
Tell them that you wish to inform them of a previous injury that you forgotten to declare during the initial checkup.
You might have to make an appointment with them first,don't think you can just go down like that.Prepare photocopies of the hospital documents that states the type of surgery you underwent.
Also,depending on the severity of the injury you had before and the type of surgery went through,they may or may not alter your current PES A status.
how ar ? becos my leg was not pain during that checkup . so i tot no ned to report that i did a surgery b4 ... after my frenz told mi that i ned to report all kind of surgery or illness that i suffer b4 to the MO .. :(
Originally posted by theunknow2:how ar ? becos my leg was not pain during that checkup . so i tot no ned to report that i did a surgery b4 ... after my frenz told mi that i ned to report all kind of surgery or illness that i suffer b4 to the MO .. :(
Your friend is right.
To be on the safe side,declare any kind of injury you had before,especially those that required surgery.Common illnesses like heat stroke can be deadly too.
Of course,to support your claim,it is better to produce medical records than just tell them verbally only.
Better be safe than sorry.
my check up is last week n i can only get the memo from the doctor during Nov ... baikachuchu u thin isit too late for me to change my PES states ?
Originally posted by theunknow2:my check up is last week n i can only get the memo from the doctor during Nov ... baikachuchu u thin isit too late for me to change my PES states ?
Do you have the exact date of your enlistment?
If you enlistment date is somewhere next year,there is still time.They will always entertain any medical conditions that you have to declare,it is their job.There is NO cut off date to declare medical conditions.
Even if you enlist before getting the memo,you still can report it and submit the letter to the SAF MO while you are serving.
I just want to remind you again,informing them of a injury you had before DOES NOT mean that they will change your PES status.Like I said,it depends on the severity of your injury and the type of surgery you went through.
Originally posted by theunknow2:my check up is last week n i can only get the memo from the doctor during Nov ... baikachuchu u thin isit too late for me to change my PES states ?
Before u enlist u can always ask for a medical review...
i got 1 frenz all station PES A but he got 1 memo from IMH doctor ... in the end he get PES C ... i was like wtf where got this type of thing 1
Originally posted by theunknow2:i got 1 frenz all station PES A but he got 1 memo from IMH doctor ... in the end he get PES C ... i was like wtf where got this type of thing 1
Sure....medical memo will be good for downgrade.
sorry for noob ... tarutaru what is medical review ?
Originally posted by theunknow2:i got 1 frenz all station PES A but he got 1 memo from IMH doctor ... in the end he get PES C ... i was like wtf where got this type of thing 1
Sigh...another enlistee with mental disorders.
Unfortunately,mental problems is harder to certify than physical injuries.
If a person says he feels like committing suicide,who's going to doubt him?If I tell you that I see a japanese ghost trying to cut my xiao di di every night with a samurai sword,can you say that I'm lying and there's no such thing?
i think my frenz is fake 1 leh .. he told mi he was keng siao 1 ... baikachuchu wht u meant is a pre_enlistee with mental problem is can downgrade PES states than those person who had undergo surgeries ?
I cannot say confirm everytime can but I have seen many NSFs use mental problems as a quick route to downgrade.
Physical problems can usually be detected through tests and X-rays..etc.
Mental problem.....our technology not so advanced to see nightmares and ghosts yet.
If I say I see ghosts,can a person proof to me that they don't exist?What can anybody do?
If someone threaten to jump from tall building,can you tell whether that person will really do it?IHe might be laughing in his heart but what can anybody do?They suck thumb loh,lol!
seriously i was very puzzled y he use this reason ... i told him that if u report that u got mental prob don the sgt n recruit inside will look down at you ? btw do the ppl inside ns look down on those who report them as mental illness or surgeries ?
Medical records are classified,only your superiors will know.Your fellow buddies will not be told.Up to you to tell them.
Of course,nothing can be kept a secret forever and people will know sooner or later why someone got PES C or E through one way or another.
Maybe your friend used it because he is physically very healthy so use mental health as an excuse instead.He might want to play soccer or some sport so if he says he got leg injury,it would not look too good if his army boss catch him outside camp playing soccer.If he say he sees ghost,he still can play soccer or other sports at least.
Look down or not is depending on the individual.
Imagine,if you got to do guard duty at night but another guy don't have to do because he says he sees ghosts at night,how would you feel?Song bo?
The most ridiculous reason I have heard someone give to get excused IPPT was this:
1)Afraid to do sit up because he is afraid that his partner will look into his shorts and see his cock.He thinks his cock is too small,don't dare let others see.
2)Cannot do pull-up because it reminds him of people committing suicide by hanging themselves.
3)Cannot do any running because he is afraid that he will fall down halfway and people will laugh at him.He cannot take that kind of embarrassment
4)Cannot do standing broad jump because of the same reason above(Scared fall down people laugh)
There are so many other ridiculous reasons that I have heard that I can create a mini encyclopedia.
but if PES C rig .. isit very hard to get into SPF or SCDF or other unit ?
Originally posted by theunknow2:but if PES C rig .. isit very hard to get into SPF or SCDF or other unit ?
PES status does not really affect whether you go SPF,SCDF or army.
SPF and SCDF has lesser intakes per year and each intake is much smaller than one batch of army recruits.
The reason is that they do not need as much manpower as SAF.So,if SPF or SCDF coincidentally have an intake just after you finish studying,then you might get a chance to enter them too.If not,then it is confirm SAF.
thx for the guide :) i will think twice wheather i should report that i did a leg surgery b4 :)
Originally posted by theunknow2:thx for the guide :) i will think twice wheather i should report that i did a leg surgery b4 :)
You're welcomed.
Please do report it for safety sake.Don't need to think,just do it.
dun chao keng la
Originally posted by theunknow2:thx for the guide :) i will think twice wheather i should report that i did a leg surgery b4 :)
declare declare and declare
Originally posted by Rednano:
declare declare and declare
I agree just declared but if you don't want to be downgraded tell the MO.