Q1. Regulars are working for the Army almost everyday. so how does reservice and
recall/mobilisation affect us when the time comes?
Q2. How much do we get by selling our OFF Days?
do we get points or cash?
**Q3. AIRFORCE APPLICANTS ONLY
How long must an applicant wait for his interview/signing of contract after going for
his aeromedical checkup?
what was the shortest/quickest time done before?
Thank you.
Please answer my questions with as much details as possible. i am feeling very very anxious and trying to calm myself down. i am afraid of going through an emotional breakdown.
** The Most important question of all.
u see the sign on the screen then u go back to camp lor
reservist will be after u ORD or early release.
u don't get anything by selling any days off, either u use it or it gets eaten. you can't sell leave also, its been like that since 2005 i think
if u are getting an emotional breakdown from all this, u are potentially the most CMI regular
you're a regular??
here's some advice..
DON'T DO IT!!
you'll end up killing someone else..
Why the heck would you sign-on if you have such feelings?
Don't do it! You'll regret it if you go in like that.
erm...i think theres a little misinterpretation or i had phrased wrongly
what i meant was...i am feeling very very anxious and about to go through an emotional breakdown as because i do not know when is the contract/interview and i dunno how long more i have to wait for it. i do not like my current vocation which is my original posting.
which is why i choose to sign on, which also serves as my interest surprisingly.
to kiopiosatu: reservice as in after ORD...yes...but does regular still need to go
through that? because he is already "serving" every 5 days a week. so
is there still re-service?
as for recall/mobilisation...so all vocations have it?
oops! i didnt know theres a difference in "Off days" and "Leave".
okay...erm...i meant the Leave Days...the one we are given and we
can apply for whatever day we wish to go on leave. i heard
we can "sell" our Leave Days. correct me if im wrong.
Thank you for all your responses so far.
hopefully i can get my answers.
if such a little thing causes emotional distress, my advice to you stands..
To The Bear:
so you still say that i shouldnt sign on?
i have many reasons that i want to sign on.
one of it is to change my current vocation.
because i am signing on a different one.
i have already gathered information from very very reliable sources saying that the moment i sgn the contract during the interview, i will be posted out from my current one.
i hope i have clearly explained my situation up till this point.
thank you the Bear. :)
TS sounds more gan jiong than a BMT recruit during first week in camp
no really..
if such a little thing gets you edgy, the armed farces is about people with deadly weapons...
and if you can't even take the little bit of stress like this, don't do it...
there are people around you whose lives depend on you not messing up...
it is not just about you.. sheesh!
ehhh......whats "TS"?
Originally posted by the Bear:no really..
if such a little thing gets you edgy, the armed farces is about people with deadly weapons...
and if you can't even take the little bit of stress like this, don't do it...
there are people around you whose lives depend on you not messing up...
it is not just about you.. sheesh!
imagine the guy working sleep deprived and being tekaned at the same time. fold like an accordian he might
to the Bear:
but this "stress" is the stress of not knowing when i will posted out to my signed-on vocation and i want it to be as soon as possible.
its not about whether i can perform well or unable to do my best.
its because the airforce recruitment officer himself told me that he will quickly process the application ASAP so that we won't waste time on our current vocation.
so the reason why i had asked:
**Q3. AIRFORCE APPLICANTS ONLY
How long must an applicant wait for his
interview/signing of contract after
going for his aeromedical checkup?
what was the shortest/quickest
time done before?
was to gather info from perhaps past experiences or someone in the similar situation in the past.
from your last sentence, yes...its not just about me .
i am asking on the behalf of about 5 other applicants who had signed on
as for the people's lifes part...so you are "generalising" my stress levels? haha...i have to be honest but theres only one thing that stresses me now in NS: Over Physical Training and the vocation i sign on for doesnt have that.
Thank you the Bear.
I agree with bear, don't do it!
hiaz....i regret putting that last sentence in my 1st post of this topic. now the questions seems to be ignored.
so you dont have the answer to my Q3 the Bear?
otherwise...best to move on.
Thank you once again.
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:ehhh......whats "TS"?
Q1: no reservice, no mobilisation as long as u stay a regular. unless your contract finish and you released by saf, then ur nsmen stint will start
Q2: no sellling allowed
Q3: dunno
okay....thanks a lot jeramy!!!
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:to kiopiosatu: reservice as in after ORD...yes...but does regular still need to go
through that? because he is already "serving" every 5 days a week. so
is there still re-service?as for recall/mobilisation...so all vocations have it?
oops! i didnt know theres a difference in "Off days" and "Leave".
okay...erm...i meant the Leave Days...the one we are given and we
can apply for whatever day we wish to go on leave. i heard
we can "sell" our Leave Days. correct me if im wrong.
Thank you for all your responses so far.
hopefully i can get my answers.
reservist is when you are a NSman. everyone who leaves the force will be a reservist till you are 35... or is it 40? OR you have completed all your ICT cycles, whichever comes first
your source is how old. there hasn't been selling of leave since 2005 / 2006.
you are the most CMI regular. guaranteed.
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:Q1. Regulars are working for the Army almost everyday. so how does reservice and
recall/mobilisation affect us when the time comes?Q2. How much do we get by selling our OFF Days?
do we get points or cash?**Q3. AIRFORCE APPLICANTS ONLY
How long must an applicant wait for his interview/signing of contract after going for
his aeromedical checkup?
what was the shortest/quickest time done before?
Thank you.Please answer my questions with as much details as possible. i am feeling very very anxious and trying to calm myself down. i am afraid of going through an emotional breakdown.
** The Most important question of all.
Q1 . Reservist is only happen to u when ur contract with SAF had ended, ORD or early release. For Men,Specs is still 40 or finished 10 ICT High/Low Key which ever come first. Officer is 50 yrs old... Can volunteer after 10 ICT...
Q2 . You tink you own SAF ??? Selling off your off days can get points or cash ??? If can,i last time NSF do already... I ORD with 10 off day to my name... Your sources is damn inaccurate... Off is a privillege,not an entitlement.. Leave is only what u will get..
Q3 . Dunno,not from RSAF anyway... Was in the Navy when in service !!
Anyway,what wrong with PT ??? Although i not that fit,i still look toward PT every single day in NS, free exercise u dun wan... Youngster nowaday !!! Stress are everywhere... They may paint a rosy picture for you but when the stress hit you,you are so going to regret why u sign on as a first place... I'm a NSman now,and i'm thinking of signing on to the Navy but i dun make a rush choice... Have u ask yourself is that what u wan ??? To be a regular that is on PP1 ??? What if u cannot take PP2 ??? U ORD with little or no skills ???
depends on wat vocation... if technical or logistic still can survive cos this skills in civvie world also use. Combat..........useless unless i need to whack/kill someone, stage bank heist....best if can join Blackwater or something like that
sign on for what? i in bmt 1 month liao , and i hate army a lot..
Originally posted by Resentment:sign on for what? i in bmt 1 month liao , and i hate army a lot..
U hated the army so fast????? you were very excited before......
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:one of it is to change my current vocation.
because i am signing on a different one.i have already gathered information from very very reliable sources saying that the moment i sgn the contract during the interview, i will be posted out from my current one.
seriously wat make u so sure tat u will like ur next vocation which u serving for ur sign on?? don like how? lan lan for at least 5 years lei..
Originally posted by Resentment:sign on for what? i in bmt 1 month liao , and i hate army a lot..
you dont have to like it, you just gotta do it...like tens of thousands of us hapless male singaporeans
and u sounded rather garang in the past. lol.
TS
1) if u sign on till the day u retire, u wont have any callup/reservice or whatsoever. but most of the time, u will be there too. to help out with all the nonsense.
2) no more selling of leaves, your sources not very accurate.
3) can't help.
4) doesnt mean u sign on means u will get posted out.