1. I am now in BMTC , standard batch , is it true that the whole company will be going to infantry unit? What about other unit like driver , RP , MP or storeman etc. i know command sch sispec/ocs is certaintly out.
2. there is those china brand phone that can watch tv , the handphone got antenna one without camera , may i know whether will it have reception at tekong? or is it even allowed?
thank yr lucky stars man ur in tekong. if u go mono intake sure tio whack by sgt n officers.
most likely u gonna b driver,RP but if ppl in mono intake bmt keng dOOT/downgrade den u gg liao.
sure tio thrown there e cover e manpower needs
Originally posted by Chelzea:thank yr lucky stars man ur in tekong. if u go mono intake sure tio whack by sgt n officers.
most likely u gonna b driver,RP but if ppl in mono intake bmt keng dOOT/downgrade den u gg liao.
sure tio thrown there e cover e manpower needs
ok , i got a private diploma , if it dosent count then its only a N lvl , and i dunno why i can go tekong also , shld be random and by luck.. hmm but my oc say most of the company ppl will go infantry unit.
yes....MOST likely...can say 80% go infantyr...:(
My platoon got some OOT....
they already post to become storeman and driver....
I heard we have chance to be Rp!!
Just don't tio infantyr...if not.....
we will doing the same THING ALL OVER AGAIN!!!!=(
why wanna be RPs? I see them also pity cos all they do is be sentry/prowler or man guardroom for 2 yrs... some see it as lobo but its very mundane to me.. at least infanty got to do something exciting once in a while
Originally posted by Resentment:ok , i got a private diploma , if it dosent count then its only a N lvl , and i dunno why i can go tekong also , shld be random and by luck.. hmm but my oc say most of the company ppl will go infantry unit.
Well army always more biased towards the infantry. Anyway they always tell you, you go to the infantry.....
the portable TV is definately not allowed, but i can tell u the reception is surprisingly decent
not only that, theyre hellraisingly loud.
go sispec?
Originally posted by snk86:the portable TV is definately not allowed, but i can tell u the reception is surprisingly decent
u mea the phone is not allowed at all? or just the tv alone?
posting is random. but there are certain batches where alot of ppl will get posted to a certain service. your oc talking crap, even he himself also wont know where he will get posted to after his oc tour. trust me on that.
I don't want be rifleman....!! sibei jialat!!!
Best is put me in place where a lot of chinese one...I cannot tahan....:(
Originally posted by zero_88:I don't want be rifleman....!! sibei jialat!!!
Sure.....armour lor......
can't speak english for nuts sake?
Deleted this post
You want to be armoured infantry? Worse than infantry but lots of chineses and indians in this vocation.
Originally posted by Chua Hian koon:During my 2.5 years of NS, I was posted to photographer after BMT. I heard that it was because the Defense Minister then complained that the photographer taking his photos was non professional and the Defense Minister requested that the next batch of photographer intake to have at least A levels. I know nothing about photography before I was posted to learn photo taking. At that time, I was fighting for PES downgrade (From PES B) but I did complete my BMT.
u r one lucky chap.
Originally posted by Chua Hian koon:During my 2.5 years of NS, I was posted to photographer after BMT. I heard that it was because the Defense Minister then complained that the photographer taking his photos was non professional and the Defense Minister requested that the next batch of photographer intake to have at least A levels. I know nothing about photography before I was posted to learn photo taking. At that time, I was fighting for PES downgrade (From PES B) but I did complete my BMT.
win already lor.. like that also got ar.... why not mi?? knn...
man, some ppl got all the luck in the world....but reservist do what? take pixs with D70?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:posting is random. but there are certain batches where alot of ppl will get posted to a certain service. your oc talking crap, even he himself also wont know where he will get posted to after his oc tour. trust me on that.
His OC might not be talking crap, depending on whether his OC heard of where are the current demands for the current BMT batch..
Maybe his OC heard that certain certain units lack rifleman so that's why he told TS as such?
I got a fren who got posted to become a media designer for the army. He does adobe and video editing for SAF and these designing thing is his passion. That i also one lucky fellow i will say.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:You want to be armoured infantry? Worse than infantry but lots of chineses and indians in this vocation.
Combat Engineers also all chinese and indians.
libra: OC heard, but also may not be true. just letting ts know that it may not happen that's all.
gut: yup, i got a fren who was posted to mindef public affairs and he was interested in such stuff too. lucky arse.
The strangest thing is I got posted to photographer although my eyesight is 3/H status and I got some problem during the photographer course too.
Question to the M.O.s such as eac and rednano, how come the eye sight status got 3/H..... and what are the various combinations e.g. 3/I, 3/J, 3/K 4/L .... and what do they mean ?
im NO doctor...