is tv mobile phone allowed in bmt? and i mean without camera de , lao jiao pls advise thanks!
There'd be some time for TV and all. But you aren't allowed to use the powerpoint to charge your phone. And whether if it's allowed or not, it depends on the company. My coy, back then, allowed MP3 players. Since it's a phone without camera, just bring in and diam diam
During my time, there was this guy - he suffered from schizoprenia and was very... weird.. But he built a batteries operated multi-phones charger from scratch, total genius.. I still remember him to date..
And during my time again, we either:
1) Pay that guy to use the charger
2) Bring extra batteroes
3) Use the powerpoint secretly
4) Just off the phone when not in use to conserve battery life
I chose to bring extra batteries
Hope I answered your question.
Resentment,
Actually I saw you talking 'bout army and stuff a few times in the shoutbox, you're probably a li'l nervous now - it's nothing unusual.
Just chill and go in with an open heart. Tbh, I enjoyed my BMT - even the confinement and the tons of saikangs/field camp and all. It was there, strong friendships were forged - just enjoy the camaraderie.
Just go in follow instructions, have lotsa fun.. It will end faster than you think
Originally posted by Detached:There'd be some time for TV and all. But you aren't allowed to use the powerpoint to charge your phone. And whether if it's allowed or not, it depends on the company. My coy, back then, allowed MP3 players. Since it's a phone without camera, just bring in and diam diam
During my time, there was this guy - he suffered from schizoprenia and was very... weird.. But he built a batteries operated multi-phones charger from scratch, total genius.. I still remember him to date..
And during my time again, we either:
1) Pay that guy to use the charger
2) Bring extra batteroes
3) Use the powerpoint secretly
4) Just off the phone when not in use to conserve battery lifeI chose to bring extra batteries
Hope I answered your question.
hmm maybe i will buy more battery , and bring in extra one , and i off my phone when not in use , so its very conserving. cos now i bmt then every book in they will check ur stuff , will they know i am bringing in a tv phone? i dun think they know also right? they are just looking for those storage card and camera right?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i dun think u gt time to watch tv or allowed to charge ur phone in there…
my coy quite a lot of free time de leh. sometimes we can slp from 12pm to 3.30pm de
Originally posted by Resentment:hmm maybe i will buy more battery , and bring in extra one , and i off my phone when not in use , so its very conserving. cos now i bmt then every book in they will check ur stuff , will they know i am bringing in a tv phone? i dun think they know also right? they are just looking for those storage card and camera right?
Tbh, my time we brought in more than a packet of cigs, even alcohol - just hide it well
Do anything but don't get caught, remember?
Originally posted by Detached:
Tbh, my time we brought in more than a packet of cigs, even alcohol - just hide it wellDo anything but don't get caught, remember?
lol very hard to hide , they check until very strict , they will still body check u , but phone they dun really check.
Originally posted by Resentment:lol very hard to hide , they check until very strict , they will still body check u , but phone they dun really check.
They did bodycheck on us too.
Wait, I shouldn't be encouraging you to break the rules.
Originally posted by Detached:
They did bodycheck on us too.
Wait, I shouldn't be encouraging you to break the rules.
haha i arent breaking the rule mah , no camera phone mah just that it is a tv mobile phone , i still dunno whether it is allowed. cos some says it is allowed as long no storage card and camera can liao but some say not allowed..
technically speaking, u r allowed to bring in if there's no storage media and camera. it's just a receiver. but how would they know that it's a tv phone in the first place?
what pes are u? can slp from 12 to 330 is not easy man. even i pes c also didnt have that much time to slp.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:technically speaking, u r allowed to bring in if there's no storage media and camera. it's just a receiver. but how would they know that it's a tv phone in the first place?
what pes are u? can slp from 12 to 330 is not easy man. even i pes c also didnt have that much time to slp.
haha i am combat fit , pes B , got a few times we slp from 12pm to 3.30pm cos nth to do while waiting for our next activity at 3.30pm which is AGR
12.30 to 3.30 very normal for me
I can sleep until no breakfast no lunch
then wake up at 6 go dinner
Originally posted by Unknown_X:technically speaking, u r allowed to bring in if there's no storage media and camera. it's just a receiver. but how would they know that it's a tv phone in the first place?
TS... just wait till u go unit... home entertainment system... some coys even have dvd player, ps2, Wii can even bring in to the coy mess room.
Ah yes my bunk had a portable dvd player, ipod video and stuff. Last time i bmt also usually rest frm 1230pm to abt 1430. Its usual to have break after lunch coz the nxt activity usually after 1400hrs mah. U bring tvmobile to bmt.....i think i rather use the time to rest than watch tv. After u go unit, after the vocational courses u will have more time to watch bah.
wtf u all so shiok?! i pes c also dun have so much time to slp after lunch leh!!! and what's agr man. forget all the terms already. only rmb gmk.
Seriously, BMT got time I'd rather slack on the bed or talk cock with bunk mates
Originally posted by Unknown_X:wtf u all so shiok?! i pes c also dun have so much time to slp after lunch leh!!! and what's agr man. forget all the terms already. only rmb gmk.
I was pes A leh...lol. Agr ah....if i'm not wrong, it it ability group run. Basically its a cadence run in groups which cater to your ability. Like group A runners might have a 2.4 timing of under 10.30minutes. Grp B might be 11.40m...and so on
oh, no wonder i nv hear b4. dun need to do.
btw now BMT so free until got time watch TV ah....
Do what I do during basic training... bring lotsa manga to read and poker cards to play daidi... Don't need TV at all.... Just a radio at night for news...
Watch tv? I was frm platoon 4 and it was only half-filled. So basically only 2 sections of 4 had ppl. So we pushed the beds in one of the empty sections against the wall n we converted it into a street soccer court with chairs as goal posts. We played during brks and since I was frm ptp batch...we had more time in our hands. Even my sgts joined us in our soccer sessions. The ball was pathetic la...we crumpled many newspaper into a ball and used masking tape to wrap it. Bmt was so fun lol. The other empty section...we had ate our instant noodles or wadever tidbits we brought in together down there so as not to dirty our bunks.
Imagine the GPRS charges...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Imagine the GPRS charges...