Hihi,
I'm a year 3 poly student finishing my poly course next year. My friends they all recieve the NS letter to register for the medical checkup and one of my pals choose 12 dec. However I didn't recieve the letter at all and I'm very puzzled by it. Does it mean that I'll enter NS in a later batch?
I tried calling the hotline but they say don't worry they send in batch. So long liao yet I've not recieve the letter.
Any advice from people that been through this please?
Originally posted by daigooro:Hihi,
I'm a year 3 poly student finishing my poly course next year. My friends they all recieve the NS letter to register for the medical checkup and one of my pals choose 12 dec. However I didn't recieve the letter at all and I'm very puzzled by it. Does it mean that I'll enter NS in a later batch?
I tried calling the hotline but they say don't worry they send in batch. So long liao yet I've not recieve the letter.Any advice from people that been through this please?
You'll received yours soon
never fear, the SAF will never forget about you.
hi guys, thanks for the replies.
But my friends say they have to register by end of oct and its alrdy mid oct le. and i did recieve one letter in Year 2 and i defer.. and i called the hotline they said i defer to october which i dun understand what it means.
means october my defer ends? or my defer started? may i know how long is a deferment period?
i'm kinda worried cos of this...
sorry if i sound like i'm thinking too much but i usually tend to do that..
Originally posted by SexyChin:never fear, the SAF will never forget about you.
Reminds me of my case. I went for medical check up and everything. All of my friends recieved their enlistment letter in october. I waited till november and i still didnt get it. So i called CMPB and enquired and they asked if i went for my medical check. LOL....obviously i did. They said they will get back to me asap. 2 wks pass by....i called again....now they tell me they seemed to have lost my records and that they needed time to talk to their higher-ups and get back to me. Geez....another 2 wks later they call me and said they finally found my records and will send my letter. I only received it in December.
Sometimes I also wonder if they would have forgotten me if I had not called them.
Come to my home and do sai kang in the meanwhile...
Originally posted by daigooro:hi guys, thanks for the replies.
But my friends say they have to register by end of oct and its alrdy mid oct le. and i did recieve one letter in Year 2 and i defer.. and i called the hotline they said i defer to october which i dun understand what it means.
means october my defer ends? or my defer started? may i know how long is a deferment period?
i'm kinda worried cos of this...
sorry if i sound like i'm thinking too much but i usually tend to do that..
go to www.ns.sg , the pre-enlistee section... got so many info... even got automatic enquiry... just input ur NRIC and date of birth...
dont worry... most probably means you would be going in batch 2 lor... that is probably about 2-3 months after the 1st batch (which ya frens are probably going to).... you guys will still be in Tekong after all... just that when you go in.... they would be pop-ing... thats all...
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:dont worry... most probably means you would be going in batch 2 lor... that is probably about 2-3 months after the 1st batch (which ya frens are probably going to).... you guys will still be in Tekong after all... just that when you go in.... they would be pop-ing... thats all...
which i don't understand why this thing would happen -_-
We're all from the same school and year why different batch -_-
Originally posted by Rednano:
go to www.ns.sg , the pre-enlistee section... got so many info... even got automatic enquiry... just input ur NRIC and date of birth...
is there any way that i can request that i go for medical check up + enlist with my friends same time?
Originally posted by Rednano:
Hihi,
I don't have a SingPass thingy. They said I have to wait dunno how many working days for it. Is that how it works?