This is absolutely ridiculous. I have tried to defer my NS citing my company factory opening ceremony in China to get deferment since I have to give presentation and entertain our VIPs and our dear SAF rejected my deferment even with an appeal from MP. WTF.. Why is the SAF sooo full of these highly charged testosterone ppl thinking that they are the king of the F#$king world and can destroy anyone's rice bowl and future!!!!! You mean missing me in the SAF for 1 ICT is going to determine our nation victory or lost in a war? Damn!! How many times my company have a factory opening! and how many times it will coincide with my bruddy ICT... I find this absolutely rubbish and ridiculous!!!!
My boss (overseas) is damn pissed with me because he has supported me for 5 ICTs and now just asking to defer one is so difficult. WHY? How can I answer him? What about my coporate ladder climbing if I cannot even handle a milestone in our company? And all this during recession where company is keeping an 'eye' out on who to cut.....
Any frens (S**T, I sound like John Mccain) knows if there is any other way I can do this? Appeal to president or unker lee?
Sorry for me venting off my anger here.
empathise. but go mp no use de..... maybe can try write to minister of defence?
Go to your reservist and talk to the chief clerk.. If you are talking to the reservist clerk they will always say cannot lah and watever de... Talking to the chief clerk or S1 of your reservist unit u got better chance lor...
My MP is Unkle Teo.....Also no use....
Will try to talk to unit S1 to see if something can be done. Thanks
everyone have ricebowl.. only yours important...
?
go talk to chief clerk
for me my ICT start next tue
till now i still wondering do i need to go
well you can always appeal to PM or MID.
failing that, theres always my way. Skip NS and say your ricebowl is more important that NS. NS doesnt keep you alive for two years with a puny salary while your job keeps you alive. U skip your function and get fired, den go in. When u come out of NS, do you have a job?
i htink you can try calling your unit call centre and
request lor
I did calling just now again and i was told if i dun hear
from my own unit then i will call the call centre and they
will chaste the unit..
I pretty suprise Mo requested me to be out from this ICT
I mean thats how army work ya
need to do a lot of chasing here and there
Originally posted by decay:Thanks all for your kind advise. I call liao.. they ask me to go through NSSC again and raise another deferment and since I have existing case, they will forward this above CO level… Wonder who manz… this is damn irritating.. I think they just wasting time until reach the day of ICT then say ‘thank you for coming’
yes they like to repeat the whole thing again
then worse they ask you to report on the in processing day
and then said o why u are here .. i thought u defer
?
wah lao, unker Teo also cannot apporve, someone must be marking u inside.
Eh simple, crash your car and get attend C lor... then no need ICT liao...
to TS, i support you all the way! yeah, i must say SAF is wrong this time since you have a very valid and important reason.
make sure you deal with the people in your unit and not some HQ or CMPB whatever, because your unit will care more and you can deal with them on a more personal level.
KNN.......people need to give very important presentation in China due to absolutely valid work committments and reasons, people need to make clients happy in order to answer to the big boss.......and these guys still ask him to re-service NS?
seriously, SAF needs to be flexible a bit......if TS fail to get deferment and can't go China for business purposes, then his career and future more or less will be influenced.
maybe TS's company might even hire foreign talent to fill in the space since FTs don't need to do any re-service.
and if TS's rice bowl is affected, what then? claim job-loss compensation from MID, maybe? SAF will feed him till he finds another job?
also ar, TS......worse come worse, try writing to Straits Times Forum deparment about your case and ley everyone know. Then, maybe you can get a good reply from COL Bernard Lim (forgot the name, but he's the director in charge of the Mindef public affairs, i think).
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Eh simple, crash your car and get attend C lor... then no need ICT liao...
not true
i seen my buddy coming to ICT
with the worse slip disc cause by ICT training
even his specilist told him was the worse slip disc case he ever
encounter
imagine with all the plates and screw inside .army still ask
him to come to ICT doing nothng but walking around the camp
cause i think u are not the only 1 trying to "Chao Geng"
im not saying u chao geng but to them (- -).....
Ask you boss to check with MINDEF lor...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Ask you boss to check with MINDEF lor...
ask towkay or towkay neo to fax in employer's appeal.
now your unit still practice chief clerk?
not NSHRC?
talk to S1 is the best
is your ICT high key or low key?
you KAH?
ask CO, ultimately he's the one who decide the outcome. if still cannot, mc. then go overseas to attend. but u will be taking a risk.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
not truei seen my buddy coming to ICT
with the worse slip disc cause by ICT training
even his specilist told him was the worse slip disc case he ever
encounter
imagine with all the plates and screw inside .army still ask
him to come to ICT doing nothng but walking around the camp
if during ICT reservist time caused/worsen his injury... then y he at that time no log an injury report to claim money compensation from saf?
Originally posted by Pitot:wah lao, unker Teo also cannot apporve, someone must be marking u inside.
ya lor... unker teo leh....... u sure u dun have a history of having important presentation every now and then?
if not.. just tell ur boss to post u to that overseas factory for 1 mth lor...then should be ok working there what.. consider overseas secondment right?
Originally posted by decay:This is absolutely ridiculous. I have tried to defer my NS citing my company factory opening ceremony in China to get deferment since I have to give presentation and entertain our VIPs and our dear SAF rejected my deferment even with an appeal from MP. WTF.. Why is the SAF sooo full of these highly charged testosterone ppl thinking that they are the king of the F#$king world and can destroy anyone's rice bowl and future!!!!! You mean missing me in the SAF for 1 ICT is going to determine our nation victory or lost in a war? Damn!! How many times my company have a factory opening! and how many times it will coincide with my bruddy ICT... I find this absolutely rubbish and ridiculous!!!!
My boss (overseas) is damn pissed with me because he has supported me for 5 ICTs and now just asking to defer one is so difficult. WHY? How can I answer him? What about my coporate ladder climbing if I cannot even handle a milestone in our company? And all this during recession where company is keeping an 'eye' out on who to cut.....
Any frens (S**T, I sound like John Mccain) knows if there is any other way I can do this? Appeal to president or unker lee?
So, this is the first time you are requesting for a deferment?
Originally posted by decay:This is absolutely ridiculous. I have tried to defer my NS citing my company factory opening ceremony in China to get deferment since I have to give presentation and entertain our VIPs and our dear SAF rejected my deferment even with an appeal from MP. WTF.. Why is the SAF sooo full of these highly charged testosterone ppl thinking that they are the king of the F#$king world and can destroy anyone's rice bowl and future!!!!! You mean missing me in the SAF for 1 ICT is going to determine our nation victory or lost in a war? Damn!! How many times my company have a factory opening! and how many times it will coincide with my bruddy ICT... I find this absolutely rubbish and ridiculous!!!!
who ask you to coporate ladder climbing
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:who ask you to coporate ladder climbing
hello... future taxi driver...