Originally posted by Rednano:
hello... future taxi driver...
huurrrr how you know he won't be future prime minister, ministers, perm secs, deputy secs, GLC director like so many of "retired" officers?
Originally posted by Gloater:huurrrr how you know he won't be future prime minister, ministers, perm secs, deputy secs, GLC director like so many of "retired" officers?
because he is a scary cat who does NOT want to climb the corporate (/or any sorts of) ladder...
Originally posted by decay:This is absolutely ridiculous. I have tried to defer my NS citing my company factory opening ceremony in China to get deferment since I have to give presentation and entertain our VIPs and our dear SAF rejected my deferment even with an appeal from MP.
Your ICT must be some important exercise? If not, normally SAF will not reject with valid reason ... or your deferment sent in at the very last hour?
Originally posted by flash9933:Your ICT must be some important exercise? If not, normally SAF will not reject with valid reason ... or your deferment sent in at the very last hour?
National Service Training Cycle
The NS Training Cycle is a continuation of your active unit training cycle. Hence, you are expected to apply your military skills and knowledge when you return for In-Camp Training (ICT). The key NS milestone is the Unit's ATEC Evaluation whereby the entire unit will be evaluated on its war fighting capabilities. The year in which your unit is evaluated depends on your NS Unit's Training Cycle, which is different for Combat, Combat Support and Combat Service Support Units:
www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/opsready/NSTS.html
Goodness... Who in today's society does not want to climb the corporate ladder to tackle ever high inflation and live a comfortable life? What a strange question to ask. I have checked with the unit and there is no important exercise... no F1 or NDP to ask NSmen to become 'makeshift security guards'. I thank all who have given me constructive comments. Lets see... my CO is coming 40 and just got LTC, even full Col will not get anywhere in the public sector in a high post so yes....RedNano is correct.. hello Taxi driver.... hahahaha.. not say I wanna curse him but he started it first and since his is an egomaniac, I am very sure he will be one of those cut lane dun signal, jam brake to pick up customer and not surprisingly we will see him in Stomp for being an irritant driver within his first bruddy week
FYI. This is my second time asking for deferment.. First time rejected but did not pursue. Unfortunately so....
funnie leh
i feel like going to ICT
in the end tio was told not to go
Originally posted by noahnoah:
funnie leh
i feel like going to ICT
in the end tio was told not to go
good, u can take TS place.
all these ICT crap and that silly ICT diagram posted by rednano makes me cringe.
which dreamer in the SAF came up with such a diagram and plan? any country who invades us will win regardless of whether we got army or not.
and btw, when war comes, i, for one, am reluctant to join SAF and fight even if they mobilize me.
at most, i'll sabotage my own troops and join enemy.
who knows? the enemy may not force me to fight against my will.
seriously in a war
u think enemy will stand there
and give u 3 sec to aim and shoot
LOL or rather give u the time to adopt
firing position?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:all these ICT crap and that silly ICT diagram posted by rednano makes me cringe.
which dreamer in the SAF came up with such a diagram and plan? any country who invades us will win regardless of whether we got army or not.
and btw, when war comes, i, for one, am reluctant to join SAF and fight even if they mobilize me.
at most, i'll sabotage my own troops and join enemy.
who knows? the enemy may not force me to fight against my will.
nabei... if u got watch this 1997 ch8 WW2 drama series 和平的代价 "Price of Peace"... u r the Christopher Lee æ�Žé“顺's character... instead of being a POW starvation, u go eat enemy food, then be a traitor, and then go to the queue of men and point out those allies and volunteer forces... transport to the shores and be massacred... known as Operation Sookching...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sook_Ching
Originally posted by decay:I have checked with the unit and there is no important exercise...
Strange ... normally when an NS unit rejected a deferment, the common reason is the lack of strength or there is an extensive logistic preparation done, and cancellation due to absentees will be questioned by the relevant deparment (G4?) for all the planning done ... moreover your letter is endorsed by MP .. still rejected ...
I sent in my application 2 times for this case, once with MP endorsement and both time I get the reason rejected - work commitment is not an excuse. Do they even read the reasons? Both have been rejected by my CO. When I call mindef hotline to ask what can I do next. They told me "even MP also cannot.. I think you send in another application lor". With this type of hotline, no wonder ppl are killing themself even after calling hotline....
o u can slowly wait...
mine ICT next tue
till now they still processing
First class Service.....
o u can slowly wait...
mine ICT next tue
till now they still processing
First class Service.....
ex wallaby preparation eh...?
dun know what wallaby or what
I just wondering what the untit doing
dun know what wallaby or whatI just wondering what the untit doing
the ict name in ur eSAF100 form write what?
just say report for ICT thats all
I already called the unit cal lcentre three times
they told me by today get back to me
but so far no news from them
just say report for ICT thats allI already called the unit cal lcentre three times
they told me by today get back to me
but so far no news from them
just keep calling and calling... disturb them until they give u a good reply.
cannot be la
FFI not done yet how to go oversea training
Originally posted by decay:I sent in my application 2 times for this case, once with MP endorsement and both time I get the reason rejected - work commitment is not an excuse. Do they even read the reasons? Both have been rejected by my CO. When I call mindef hotline to ask what can I do next. They told me "even MP also cannot.. I think you send in another application lor". With this type of hotline, no wonder ppl are killing themself even after calling hotline....
I also tried deferring an overseas ICT in 2006 ... ATEC 2 ... send 4 appeals which include endorsement by MP but still rejected ... I TL wrote directly to Teo Chee Hean and cc my MP ... also kana rejected as Teo forwarded my mail back to NSSC ... LPPL ..
Originally posted by decay:Thanks all for your kind advise. I call liao.. they ask me to go through NSSC again and raise another deferment and since I have existing case, they will forward this above CO level… Wonder who manz… this is damn irritating.. I think they just wasting time until reach the day of ICT then say ‘thank you for coming’
Basically only a ceremony what. At most can ask other ppl to take over the presentation only loh. I know it's hard but u sure u want to defer? Btw, I'm from NSSC but does not handle the deferment cases. But I can tell u that such cases are really common in NSSC's deferment unit and can assure u one thing, if anything related to work commitment, 99% of the deferment will get rejected. Unless got some special reason lah.
I suggest u ask ur boss to write a formal letter and pass it to u and call NSSC's deferment unit and say u have valid reason or something. Then probably they will ask u to fax in the required documents.
Give them some time. Cause NSSC deferment unit handles quite alot of cases. So, probably had to wait awhile.
mine lagi good
tehy told me monday then let
me know
i tue going i already