SOC now still got run down?
Originally posted by monoslayer:SOC now still got run down?
Should have lah.....
Originally posted by monoslayer:SOC now still got run down?
Now only 200m run up and 200m run down.
huh no lar where got so short 700m run and 600m rundown
Originally posted by saline:http://iprep.ns.sg/standard-obstacle-course.html
start with a 50m run?? sure or not? if so, no wonder their timings are so good.
lolx wtf sia if really 50m i think i can do it in 5 or 6 min liao
I remember back then the running to the obstacles is longer than 50m......
just took my soc test 2 weeks ago its still 700m run 200m obstacles 600m run down
Originally posted by FirePig:2lt NG qibo, wow. Do you wear skirt in public?
no why you ask that?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:no why you ask that?
this should refresh your memory, "lieutenant".....
1) low wall
2) swing trainer
3) low rope
4) horizontal beam
5) swinging bridge
6) balancing logs
7) the gate aka suicide window
8) jacobs ladder
Originally posted by FirePig:
Now only 200m run up and 200m run down.
so short?
than SOC passing timing should be like 5 minutes right?
Originally posted by skythewood:so short?
than SOC passing timing should be like 5 minutes right?
The obstacle course starts with a 50m run, followed by 11 obstacles and ends with a 600m run.
The 11 obstacles are:
same old stuff ah...
but i vaguely remember doing a 700 m run before starting to clear the obstacle....
and the passing time for BMT is 10.30. passing for combat is 9.30.
so since the run to the obstacle is only 50, what is the passing time now?
edit: never mind, saw the site... 9 minutes, what the fuck....
Originally posted by skythewood:same old stuff ah...
but i vaguely remember doing a 700 m run before starting to clear the obstacle....
and the passing time for BMT is 10.30. passing for combat is 9.30.
so since the run to the obstacle is only 50, what is the passing time now?
edit: never mind, saw the site... 9 minutes, what the fuck....
ya lor 9 mins so easy now. Last time i also did the 700m run before the obstacle.
Originally posted by FirePig:ya lor 9 mins so easy now. Last time i also did the 700m run before the obstacle.
i did 9 min for the last one....
i know of people who did 7 min for the last one...
i think it was 8:30 during OCT days..the last one i had in NS wasnt timed
Originally posted by FirePig:1) low wall
2) swing trainer
3) low rope
4) horizontal beam
5) swinging bridge
6) balancing logs
7) the gate aka suicide window
8) jacobs ladder
SAF should put all these girls in strategic locations during SOC, alot of normal guys sure sub 7 mins.
Provided they keep their eyes on the obstacles and don't long piak (whack the wall).
Actually during my time, i thought clearing the obstacles is eay...it's the running that kill you....
Are you suppose to do SOC after BMT?
clear once more for 2nd year in my time.
for the new batch? maybe not.
how come SOC run kena reduced? too many deaths?
same reason why the NS stint is reduced to 2 years... complacency
I think it must be due to the fact that sg boys are getting more and more pampered and more and more people fail BMT. Even their superiors are soft spoken and dont dare to scold the chao recruits. So it ends up getting worse and they decided to make it easier to pass.