Hi. I've been given a Pes C1L2 (after an auto upgrade from E), excused from grenades, explosives, loud noise vocations and loud noise environment. May I ask from the fellow forum-ers out there if anyone got the same excuse as me before? And how is life like in the BMT (like what will you be doing when you are at the range) and maybe to those that have the same excuse as me, what are the MOST possible vocations? (I know there are many vocations. Just name one or two perhaps)
Also, I heard that I could still be in signals or a combat medic. I'm KINDA interested in medics but wondering if a combat medic would be 'exposed to loud noise' or maybe "louder-than-normal" noise? Thanks!
wow ! ....
haha. Yeah. Mild deafness in left ear. If it worsens they will downpes. Wonder if signals and medics are exposed to loud noise......haha
combat medic need to chiong, shoot and all the hoo ha like any combat vocation.
service medic's only loud noise risk is when u ganna scream at by ur Snr Medic when you screw up :)
or when u ganna arrow to cover range, which usually is done by combat fit medics anyway
most likely clerk.
Originally posted by eimerz:Hi. I've been given a Pes C1L2 (after an auto upgrade from E), excused from grenades, explosives, loud noise vocations and loud noise environment. May I ask from the fellow forum-ers out there if anyone got the same excuse as me before? And how is life like in the BMT (like what will you be doing when you are at the range) and maybe to those that have the same excuse as me, what are the MOST possible vocations? (I know there are many vocations. Just name one or two perhaps)
Also, I heard that I could still be in signals or a combat medic. I'm KINDA interested in medics but wondering if a combat medic would be 'exposed to loud noise' or maybe "louder-than-normal" noise? Thanks!
I think anything combat will experience noise...flashbangs,etc...
I only know of 1 guy after BMT kenna excuse explosives.
Excuse from loud noise, most probably will excuse u from all combat vocations.
oh no :( I wanted to be a combat medic. Seems fun and useful (like you can use those skills in real life too). How about signals?
isnt there anyone out there who has the same condition as me?? haha
Originally posted by eimerz:isnt there anyone out there who has the same condition as me?? haha
If u got hearing problem, signal more unlikely...
sian. that means no combat vocations? sure? or just speculations? I was initially interested in medics....oh well.
Not possible to have combat vocs, combat vocs confirm have live firing. They won't risk exposing you to such environment after your medical report.
define loud... people shouting over the telephone consider loud also? then i think no need to serve liao...
you will miss live range, grenade, urban ops and whatever activities (field camp?) tht includes blank firing and thunderflash. note that you must sound out ur condition to your superiors, can't expect them to know and remember your excuse.
this also means, you won't be rifle trained. therefore, no combat vocation for sure. there's also alot of other service vocation that you might get a shot at besides clerk, storeman btw
oh thanks! guess i'll settle for other vocations then....like clerk and storeman huh? Is there any vocations at the RSAF?
loud means cannot go mortar, arty, air force, ammo point, combat engineers, range.
not suitable for telephone receptionist, signals, code breaker, listening post (LP) sentry.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:define loud... people shouting over the telephone consider loud also? then i think no need to serve liao...
the excuse is on my letter haha! not 'keng-ed'. lol
Originally posted by sebosebo:you will miss live range, grenade, urban ops and whatever activities (field camp?) tht includes blank firing and thunderflash. note that you must sound out ur condition to your superiors, can't expect them to know and remember your excuse.
this also means, you won't be rifle trained. therefore, no combat vocation for sure. there's also alot of other service vocation that you might get a shot at besides clerk, storeman btw
wot are the COMMON service vocations?
Sorry if i asked too much. There are some dudes who told me to check the NS intranet but i can't check it here and i'm really interested to know. I know there are MANY but maybe someone can just tell me the ones that are not "jackpot" vocations.
Originally posted by eimerz:wot are the COMMON service vocations?
Sorry if i asked too much. There are some dudes who told me to check the NS intranet but i can't check it here and i'm really interested to know. I know there are MANY but maybe someone can just tell me the ones that are not "jackpot" vocations.
RP can lah...
Originally posted by tarutaru:RP can lah...
dun think so, because of the nature of the vocation. RP arm with rifles and expect to shoot at any body who jeopardise or transpess the restricted area.
Service vocation will be - clerk, storeman, non-combat medic (if there is), etc...
Originally posted by sebosebo:you will miss live range, grenade, urban ops and whatever activities (field camp?) tht includes blank firing and thunderflash. note that you must sound out ur condition to your superiors, can't expect them to know and remember your excuse.
he'll be rifle trained, but he just won't be forced to fire the weapon at range etc.
technically he could be posted to any vocation. but he can always refuse to do all the noisy things involved
Originally posted by hisoka:he'll be rifle trained, but he just won't be forced to fire the weapon at range etc.
technically he could be posted to any vocation. but he can always refuse to do all the noisy things involved
hmm that's kinda weird isnt it? Ill carry a rifle and yet not use it at all? So let's say I'm posted to engineers. I just voice out my excuses? Anyway, wot do Pes C1L2s usually do?
knn... that's is equal to excuse from fucking from anyone lor... just imagine....
encik: u knn u dunno how tostand straight is it?
eimerz: encik, mi excuse from loud noise ar.. dun shout at mi hor!!!
i know before of someone who got excuse sunlight