^^ passed out of that course FINALLY! any cool expriences to share once you turned ops in BRC?
Congrats! How was Ex. Longwalk? I got my jungle hat 10 years back!!
Congrats and welcome to the exclusive jungle hat family. :)
Now its my turn, any idea what scouts do?
I know there's ex longwalk, POW training..
scouts salute commadose
open country navex pwns all
longwalk was an eye-opener..cos my course had an overseas phase so we went overseas to ROC. up the mountain down the mountain..it's tiring but bearable..not to mention you feel a sense of accomplishment well it was about 60km walking distance..the longwalks before mine were much longer i heard no?
dont worry Mr.Shadows the real siong part for scouts is AFTER the course back at unit haha =p
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:scouts salute commadose
Dude, different operations. Even LRRP objectives are slightly different than BRC or scout ops. Still, no one would begrudge our red berets the respect due to them.
once during an heli ops exercise...... tgot one SIB CO wayanging... walking around check check and just finished talking to all the OC.. then.. he see all the black black shadow around... then asking who the fuck are all those ppl.. why no helmet one....then someone answer back.. BRC lor... then he lan lan and tiam tiam.....shiok sia....
oh ya.. one thing to add.. the CO is of cos with a fucking helmet on lah...v
During one of my ICT, when we were preparing for moveout, we see these MT line drivers putting on self bought jungle hats walking around. Sibeh tulan..so during the parade just prior to move out, we made a point to be in jungle hats while the rest of the unit had helmets. We are the only ones in the unit that can officially wear jungle hats during formal events cus we earn the rights to wear it. Shiok ah.
hell yeah!
Originally posted by cairocks:During one of my ICT, when we were preparing for moveout, we see these MT line drivers putting on self bought jungle hats walking around. Sibeh tulan..so during the parade just prior to move out, we made a point to be in jungle hats while the rest of the unit had helmets. We are the only ones in the unit that can officially wear jungle hats during formal events cus we earn the rights to wear it. Shiok ah.
during overseas ICTs, there r countless jungle hats wearers... from reservists lance corporals to a lieutanant colonel... of non-recce troopers... reservists mah... soldiers for 3 weeks n off u go, back to ur civilian job...
Originally posted by Rednano:
during overseas ICTs, there r countless jungle hats wearers... from reservists lance corporals to a lieutanant colonel... of non-recce troopers... reservists mah... soldiers for 3 weeks n off u go, back to ur civilian job...
hot weather, especially in wallaby or cresendo...soon the sunglasses trend will pop up..
no doubt that by right the hats should be exclusive to recconaissance trained soldiers(is it?) cdos have it cuz well..they ARE cdos.but i don't really hold on to that idea seriously, as long as i'm proud of earning the hat that's enough because to others its just a "cool looking" headdress but to me..its a collection of blood sweat and tears that nothing can ever compare.
are recce officers entitled to wear them? apart from recce officers...
Originally posted by kajagugu:are recce officers entitled to wear them? apart from recce officers...
Recce officers apart from recce officers? Eh?
Welcome to the BRC Recee family
Don't use the word scouts; that's for company level. We BRC is at the brigade level.
Originally posted by eagle:Welcome to the BRC Recee family
Don't use the word scouts; that's for company level. We BRC is at the brigade level.
Um....scouts are at Battalion level, not company level. Not sure if you know but there is a difference.
BRC guys got us ALL into trouble during RCC cos they were always sleeping during mission. Not to mention getting lost all the time. Good times!
Originally posted by First Five-Eights:Um....scouts are at Battalion level, not company level. Not sure if you know but there is a difference.
BRC guys got us ALL into trouble during RCC cos they were always sleeping during mission. Not to mention getting lost all the time. Good times!
oops say wrong
Battalion level
Company level is C.R.T.
Originally posted by kajagugu:are recce officers entitled to wear them? apart from recce officers...
sorry i meant to say are all officers entitled to wear jungle hats?
Originally posted by kajagugu:sorry i meant to say are all officers entitled to wear jungle hats?
see my post above??? what u think?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
see my post above??? what u think?
yup, saw it, i take it as a no :)
some nsf officers do wear them for outfield, for regular officers maybe they had recce training before it's hard to tell and fault them.
personally i feel that the jungle hat needs to be shown some respect...
Originally posted by kajagugu:yup, saw it, i take it as a no :)
some nsf officers do wear them for outfield, for regular officers maybe they had recce training before it's hard to tell and fault them.
personally i feel that the jungle hat needs to be shown some respect...
Yup, know someone that had recce training and now is a RSM. So he is can still 'legally' wear a jungle hat. Also know another guy with commando training that was RSM in a non commando unit. He can still wear a red beret though I see the red beret hanging on the wall all the time while he wears a blue one to be in line with the rest of the unit.
Btw, still yet to see a digital camo jungle hat.
what the heck?! theres a digital camo hat holy crap i just bought a US jungle hat z its gonna be fugly i bet