1.) i know the specialists or commando kind enlist on 9 jan next year, then for my case i enlist middle of april next year, does it means anything ?
2.) The bunk we sleep in in BMT, is there fans inside adequate?(im sensitive to stuffiness)
3.) Is there cases of food poisoning ?
4.) I heard from my friend before exercise everyday everyone has to drink like 1 litre of water? What if i happen to not be able to drink them, like maybe say i drink half a bottle ?
1) Enlisting when is not for you to decide, it's up to CMPB.
2) Currently, I think the bunks are quite airy with enough fans compared to the BMT bunks in the 90s. But the sweaty smell can be quite bad as everyone is so smelly and sweaty had to squeeze into the bunk. It can be quite stinky at times. Depends on the bunk IC.
3)There are cases of food/water poisoning but rare.
4)Water parade is conducted before the start of any exercise, this is to prevent you from suffering any heat exhaustion. If you cannot finished it, it's up to you.
Originally posted by tarutaru:1) Enlisting when is not for you to decide, it's up to CMPB.
2) Currently, I think the bunks are quite airy with enough fans compared to the BMT bunks in the 90s. But the sweaty smell can be quite bad as everyone is so smelly and sweaty had to squeeze into the bunk. It can be quite stinky at times. Depends on the bunk IC.
3)There are cases of food/water poisoning but rare.
4)Water parade is conducted before the start of any exercise, this is to prevent you from suffering any heat exhaustion. If you cannot finished it, it's up to you.
water parade is up to you? wow, new stuff...
if so many batches of people can do water parade, why can't you? i think is 500ml lah, not 1 litre... i got try drink 1.5 litre before for fun, can be done... but 1 of my platoon mate puked while doing that, and it was quite funny...
Originally posted by skythewood:water parade is up to you? wow, new stuff...
if so many batches of people can do water parade, why can't you? i think is 500ml lah, not 1 litre... i got try drink 1.5 litre before for fun, can be done... but 1 of my platoon mate puked while doing that, and it was quite funny...
in my recruit time, i think i puked thrice. all after water parades.
Originally posted by sinicker:in my recruit time, i think i puked thrice. all after water parades.
yeh....I think I also did puke during my time, but seriously I don't remember it's 1L
Originally posted by tarutaru:yeh....I think I also did puke during my time, but seriously I don't remember it's 1L
try to remember is 1 full bottle or half bottle loh. or is it the mug thingie.
I remember it's a mug.....the only time with the water bottle was the warm up for route march.
oh so now the water parade is up to you one ah cause i heard some stories from my friend who say must fill to brim then drink entire bottle until no drop drips out, sergent will inspect after that.Then so will they start to make u run after you got filled with water ?
Originally posted by tarutaru:I remember it's a mug.....the only time with the water bottle was the warm up for route march.
the mess mug is 500 ml... must fill pass the top 2nd rivet... don't think is SOP to drink 1 litre lah.
Originally posted by Kokia:oh so now the water parade is up to you one ah cause i heard some stories from my friend who say must fill to brim then drink entire bottle until no drop drips out, sergent will inspect after that.Then so will they start to make u run after you got filled with water ?
yes, the sgt have to ensure you finish all your water.
whatever you are going to do, countless guys has done it before, so don't think too much about it.
i dun remember it being stuffy.. i remember waking up in the middle of the nite quite cold one.. its v airy..
food, water poisoning i duno.. but there's a tekong cough.. i duno if its really that infamous.. but my JC friends who enlist different time from me got it.. and me and some of the platoon mates tio it too.. they say its the water.. makes u get a damn bad cough.. like those heavy dry coughs..
water parade for my platoon is 500ml.. half a bottle.. they make u tilt the bottle halfway only.. ok maybe ard 600ml den..
my times also must be filled to the brim, but when early in the morning PT sometimes the instructors have no time to check everyone. But water is good for you...drink up.
Does this water parade requirement as in how much to drink defers from unit to unit or is it standard ?
Originally posted by Kokia:Does this water parade requirement as in how much to drink defers from unit to unit or is it standard ?
nothing is 'standard' in the army my friend..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:nothing is 'standard' in the army my friend..
yet the army insists on standardization