Warning again - too much water Kills!
A woman has died after drinking too much water. Mrs Jacqueline Henson, 40, a mother of five, was on a water-based diet.
At her inquest, the coroner said she died after she drank 4litres of water in a day, three weeks after she had begun the diet in a desperate attempt to lose weight.
A post-mortem examination revealed that she died from swelling of the brain caused by saturating the body with too much water, reported the Daily Mail.
The diet has been linked with water poisoning, hair loss and disrupting the menstrual cycle, reported the Times.
you want ppl to drop like flies 1/2 way into training on a hot and humid day is it?
Originally posted by sbst275:you want ppl to drop like flies 1/2 way into training on a hot and humid day is it?
cant blame these kids lah....
pple just dun read carefully these days....
tis totally 2 different matter
people don't exercise yet drink so much
u try NOT drinking and exercising.
... two different things lah.
exercise = lose water, need to replenish.
dont exercise = no loss of water, drink so much of course imbalance lah.
Exercise = Drink isotonic drink..
Drink enough can liao loh..is your body & u should know when is enough..
seriously..the extreme ways that women take to maintain a figure *shakes head*
Originally posted by Airforceone:Warning again - too much water Kills!
A woman has died after drinking too much water. Mrs Jacqueline Henson, 40, a mother of five, was on a water-based diet.
At her inquest, the coroner said she died after she drank 4litres of water in a day, three weeks after she had begun the diet in a desperate attempt to lose weight.
A post-mortem examination revealed that she died from swelling of the brain caused by saturating the body with too much water, reported the Daily Mail.
The diet has been linked with water poisoning, hair loss and disrupting the menstrual cycle, reported the Times.
You should read the full one. This woman does not eat anything at all for her "water based diet". She does not exercise and also does not eat. You try not to drink water after exercising lor. These women are crazy.
Originally posted by Gloater:You should read the full one. This woman does not eat anything at all for her "water based diet". She does not exercise and also does not eat. You try not to drink water after exercising lor. These women are crazy.
wtf man
i wonder if she ever shits...
hmm. when the women drink alot of water she will also urine it out right so how come she end up dead..
I also drink alot of water n urine them out and nothing happen to me..
Originally posted by Madpoh:hmm. when the women drink alot of water she will also urine it out right so how come she end up dead..
I also drink alot of water n urine them out and nothing happen to me..
There's a maximum rate that your kidneys can process urine, and she had no food or salt intake before she died.
Originally posted by miNty`:Exercise = Drink isotonic drink..
Drink enough can liao loh..is your body & u should know when is enough..
seriously..the extreme ways that women take to maintain a figure *shakes head*
tat should be after exercise
1 day drink 2 - 3 litres of water is okay... more than that see activities for the day...
TS could be one of the victim of water parade, but the issue u state is totally a different case.Pls show respect to the deceased.
Lets not make a topic out of it.
sigh. how can we rely on such people (TS) to defend our country next time
Originally posted by Deino:wtf man
i wonder if she ever shits...
she shits like she pees. lol
the water-coolers in SAF camp should dispense 100-plus drink!
swee,then water parade with coca cola!!! 1 litres of coca cola.haha
during my water parade time, water cannot be from the water cooler..
must be from the toilet sink tap..
drinking too much water at one go is not gd as well..
Originally posted by Arkansaw:dun tell me that woman consume nothing but water :S
Yesh that is the diet. The water is meant to curb the hunger. Obviously after you guzzle water for awhile you will feel bloated like a pao. The water is meant to take over the usual food intake and give her full feeling, so she can lose weight lor.
that is suicidal.....a balance diet is always necessary