I need some help to sleep. I'm currently having trouble falling asleep in the camp.
Get MO excuse letters.. works wonders to shut them up.. = =
Take down their names and complain to the authorities. You cannot be soft on such matter just because they have higher ranks than you. They have no rights to punish you or accuse you of malingering due to your illness.
Probably nothing will be done the first few time you complain. Complain until something is done. But you still have to go up one by one through the chain of command. Don't get yourself into trouble too.
Just explain your condition to them. Be knowledgeable of your condition, so that you can answer all their lame questions. It is disgusting the Singaporean army officers do not recognise Excessive Daytime Sleepiness as a medical condition. Did they eventually rescind the confinement order? If not, you should definitely complain to higher authorities about this, it may qualify as abusing authority.
Its not wrong for you to have sleeping orders but it is also immature of you to post this post on forums. You have to accept the fact that you are in army and at times, there is nothing you can do about alot of things..a lan lan situation or a suck thumb situation which you will encounter in your future life.
Its also not their fault to doubt your credibility coz thousands and thousands of chao keng soldiers try different reasons trying to chao keng abd i bet your reason also been use before. As advised by the ppl, go see MO and get a letter.
Army makes u a men. Not by chiong sua with FBO but to tahan, keep your cool, think and analyse the situation like this. You can survive this kind of small humilation and lan lan situation.. u can survive the world.
Originally posted by diablotical:Its not wrong for you to have sleeping orders but it is also immature of you to post this post on forums. You have to accept the fact that you are in army and at times, there is nothing you can do about alot of things..a lan lan situation or a suck thumb situation which you will encounter in your future life.
Its also not their fault to doubt your credibility coz thousands and thousands of chao keng soldiers try different reasons trying to chao keng abd i bet your reason also been use before. As advised by the ppl, go see MO and get a letter.
Army makes u a men. Not by chiong sua with FBO but to tahan, keep your cool, think and analyse the situation like this. You can survive this kind of small humilation and lan lan situation.. u can survive the world.
You're wrong. We are no longer in our parent's era when we everything also have to lan lan accept. Most, if not all of us are educated people. We have the skills and ability to fight for our own rights and dignity so why not do it?
Yes, keep cool and analyse the situation. Solve the problem. Not do nothing about it. Not accept it and keep letting this kind of thing happen again and again. I think it's our own life and we should be proactive about it.
TS did tell those staff sergeants his problem. He did sounded off. Yes there are many people who malinger but there are also many people who don't. And everytime we sound off to our commanders about a problem, they kept brushing it off and just think we are malingering.
When problems occured who should bear the consequences? The commanders for not taking their men seriously enough, or the man for not being insistent enough?
Originally posted by diablotical:Its not wrong for you to have sleeping orders but it is also immature of you to post this post on forums. You have to accept the fact that you are in army and at times, there is nothing you can do about alot of things..a lan lan situation or a suck thumb situation which you will encounter in your future life.
u are right about surviving the humiliation and all making a person stronger.
call saf hotline
Originally posted by Chelzea:call saf hotline
was thinking of tt. but its crazy!
Originally posted by del_co:was thinking of tt. but u noe wad? if i do tt, i'm dead. i'll be in that unit, a small one, for 1 over year more. and if i do tt, they are sure gonna tekan me for tt period of time. like wad some commanders like to say "you play hotline, we play you". i've already figured out tt i have nowhere to vent it out except here and my friends. already got it figured out tt to challenge them back is not a wise option, unless i am capable of getting OOC and out of that formation. its a very small formation, so to get ur life messed up isnt hard for those regulars. this is the part where i haf to suck thumb. and initially i was so disgusted and depressed tt i haf to suffer this kinda unjust treatment like tt...but now, i feel tt its better to suck thumb and suffer in silence than to do anything abt it. like wad my fren said "we r only gonna be here for 2 yrs, but the regulars will be here forever". just suffer this 2 yrs, pray my slping problems go away and i wun get into any trouble and just finish my NS tour. yup.
dont call saf hotline yourself. ask yr parents to do it on yr behalf .
hey, you should let it go. There are things so dark that you would not want to encounter. You can always complain but you still live under them.
We are not ang mohs. You think you can live your free and ideal life in Amy? You think you can beat the system?
diablotical is rite. Sometimes we can't change the attitude of those that sucks and you need to learn to endure and avoid them.
I, being reservist, also kana tekan by regula. I can't change it by complaining.
Be humble. Let ppl bully a little bit won't kill you. Once u know how to avoid it, you will live a better life.
Don't be like annoy-you-must. Think before your said out and I guess annoy-you-must need to learn this. This kind of things better not be found in forum becos those involved sometimes can guess who you are and make life more difficult for you.
Talk to your parents or your elders or someone senior in Amy that you can trust.
i was going to say....did u sleep during the day? that is why u can't sleep at night?
Originally posted by Verifunny:hey, you should let it go. There are things so dark that you would not want to encounter. You can always complain but you still live under them.
We are not ang mohs. You think you can live your free and ideal life in Amy? You think you can beat the system?
diablotical is rite. Sometimes we can't change the attitude of those that sucks and you need to learn to endure and avoid them.
I, being reservist, also kana tekan by regula. I can't change it by complaining.
Be humble. Let ppl bully a little bit won't kill you. Once u know how to avoid it, you will live a better life.
Don't be like annoy-you-must. Think before your said out and I guess annoy-you-must need to learn this. This kind of things better not be found in forum becos those involved sometimes can guess who you are and make life more difficult for you.
Talk to your parents or your elders or someone senior in Amy that you can trust.
regular wan to play with fire den so be it lor.lol. to the regular, it his iron rice bowl/career, to an NSF (Serve n F*** OFF).
just play the game in a tatical mannerdont get charged/SOL can le.
Pls follow the chain of command, and approach your PS or PC to talk to them about it first...ultimately they are the first level and should know your situation the best, and work something out.
Are you undergoing vigorous training?
Which training phase are you at right now? BMT? Unit? or?
if u guys realised, i haf edited the things i said. yup. the issue is settled. although i still cant slp at night easily, i dun tink i wanna get into trouble wif some ppl by posting any further. cuz sometimes, things catch up wif u real fast. yes, my superiors are reading this.
Who's your superior here?
go to gym at 9 oclock at night :]
or you can take b complex :]