Here's my status:
PES B L1 because of colourblind and I wear specs. (300 deg)
Napha Gold.
Diploma holder.
Last child but the only son. Got one sister.
Finally and importantly, I'm a malay.
Can I get into Air Force? or, what do you guys think I will get?
I don't really believe it's all random.
Originally posted by irtif_raid:Here's my status:
Napha Gold.
Diploma holder.
go talk to the HR...
you kidding right?
color blindness, you can forget it .....
Go Air force as what?
Let's see,napha gold,diploma,only son......perfect for FDS in the Air Force,got chance!
Originally posted by baikachuchu:Go Air force as what?
Let's see,napha gold,diploma,only son......perfect for FDS in the Air Force,got chance!
wapiangz u so bad..
intro him FDS.. =p
Chances is very slim to get into Air force not even Armour unit.
nothing to do with all the unimportant reasons..are you talking about signing on or serving ur ns in the airforce?
Originally posted by irtif_raid:Here's my status:
Napha Gold.
Diploma holder.
Colourblind automatically disqualifies you for most of the job in Air Force. Not even ADA.
The best (and practically only) chance is FDS, aka Regimental Police for Air Force.
That is not the 8 to 5 technician job which you are seeking for.
Sorry to extinguish your hopes. To get a technician, you should at least be a PES C. PES B? Tough luck!
Malay? Most likely Army
Not being racist here...Malays also got high chance being tio SCDF as well...govt. dun wanna put malays into sensentive formations.
I think the most malays will kenna, SCDF, Home Team and SAF (Infantry units). There are some exceptional cases but not many.
Originally posted by tarutaru:I think the most malays will kenna, SCDF, Home Team and SAF (Infantry units). There are some exceptional cases but not many.
But actually i hafta agree with others too. I'm a malay myself. And the fact that you're colour-blind, even if you were a minister's son you wouldn't get in.
I think lah.
Originally posted by tarutaru:I think the most malays will kenna, SCDF, Home Team and SAF (Infantry units). There are some exceptional cases but not many.
I think there aren't many exceptional cases cos many malay chaps read threads like these here and and listen to people saying things left right and center and didn't even bother trying.
wasn't there a thread about some chap training on F-16s in the US ? ....
I know of chaps in CDO as well.
but really ... unfortunately, I think the colour-blindness is the one that kills off everything ...
air.. defence?
Originally posted by fwy87:air.. defence?
He won't even qualify for air defence. You can't be colourblind when you are doing air defence. Won't go into the details but trust me, it works that way =(
NO malays in the air force sorry. Order by FDS force protection.
Originally posted by FBI:NO malays in the air force sorry. Order by FDS force protection.
There's a malay pilot lah...but I was from SADA during my times no malays.