dont think of being a clerk. who knows they post u to become a storeman in tekong? or any other vocations?
OOT =/= confirmed getting posted as a clerk UNLESS u are downgraded to PES E
Originally posted by striderz_o405:dont think of being a clerk. who knows they post u to become a storeman in tekong? or any other vocations?
OOT =/= confirmed getting posted as a clerk UNLESS u are downgraded to PES E
ya lor... correct... still got examples... signaller, medic, driver, technician...etc...etc...
Originally posted by Rednano:
ya lor... correct... still got examples... signaller, medic, driver, technician...etc...etc...
The chance for technician won't be too high since he has excuse heavy load unless hes a weapon tech etc since the autotechs mostly have to be able to carry heavy objects.
advice to ts. i just heard from my understudy that due to a new strategy to better make use of the only resource in singapore by some stars in mindef. those with pes c2l2 and above, will have to go for extra training as signaller, medic, driver bla bla bla. that applies for nsman. they are already implementing it. so, try to get downgraded below c2l2. if not, still have to do extra crap training when u ord. lao jiaos, take note. this is reliable info cuz my understudy told me to be prepared (he knows my medical condition).
I've further questions. I'm going to be posted out soon. My company will be going for a 1 week block leave after POP. If I get posted out before their POP, it means I dont get to enjoy the block leave right?
If I recourse BMT in Tekong, I will have to go through the 2 weeks confinement right?
Originally posted by coldzero:I've further questions. I'm going to be posted out soon. My company will be going for a 1 week block leave after POP. If I get posted out before their POP, it means I dont get to enjoy the block leave right?
If I recourse BMT in Tekong, I will have to go through the 2 weeks confinement right?
You will not get block leave.
There should not be anymore confinement
Then during their confinement I get to book out during weekends?
Originally posted by coldzero:Then during their confinement I get to book out during weekends?
The recourse batch will have everyone in the company being on recourse and thus no confinement for the entire company.
What if on my recourse my back is still hurting me and I am not able to recourse? What can I do? If the pain is a long term one, do I still have to recourse? I heard if after ORD and I haven't pass BMT, I will have to go for BMT when I go for reservice?
Originally posted by coldzero:What if on my recourse my back is still hurting me and I am not able to recourse? What can I do? If the pain is a long term one, do I still have to recourse? I heard if after ORD and I haven't pass BMT, I will have to go for BMT when I go for reservice?
can MC to OOT again lor...
ORD loh liao... where got recourse... u heard u say, who confirm...
Originally posted by coldzero:What if on my recourse my back is still hurting me and I am not able to recourse? What can I do? If the pain is a long term one, do I still have to recourse? I heard if after ORD and I haven't pass BMT, I will have to go for BMT when I go for reservice?
Where got such thing?
You think RSM so free? anyway...if your back really so serious...just downpes and become clerk lah...
I got posted to Commando Driver (DAMN, stay-in driver!) but I didn't pass the criteria as I've got spine problem. So I have to be posted out again.. zzz. I've got this spine problem but the MO from my previous unit only down PES me to C1L2. Possible for further down PES if I see my new unit MO?
what to do... want to downgrade again right... can...
always follow eac's http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
thats is to get a new specalist memo again lor...
New specialist memo? Can I just take the previous specialist memo and perhaps this MO will down PES even further?
if u insist, u can jus try again lor...
but of cos best if got new memo...
Do I have to bring the letter from my previous MO which write to say I'm having this spine problem and recommended to down PES to C1L2? I've drop PES using that letter.
Also can I ask, I enlisted as PES A so I'm serving NS for 22 months. Now that I've down PES to PES C permanent, will I have my ORD date extended because I have to serve 24 months instead?
Originally posted by coldzero:Also can I ask, I enlisted as PES A so I'm serving NS for 22 months. Now that I've down PES to PES C permanent, will I have my ORD date extended because I have to serve 24 months instead?
no extend lah... still 22 months lah...
Phew.. lol..
Originally posted by coldzero:Do I have to bring the letter from my previous MO which write to say I'm having this spine problem and recommended to down PES to C1L2? I've drop PES using that letter.
bring lor... nothing to lose...
Yah. Bring liao also nothing to lose but Pes C1L2 also can be driver what...
Can I ask as well what can I expect for Modified recourse BMT? Have to shave head as well? Book out on fridays or saturdays? If I already have got my marksman for BTP, do I have to do it again?
Another question, I failed my FFI for my driver course so I can't be a driver. However, the clerk told me I need the MO to state to revocate me or down PES me in order for me to revocate to another course. So now I can't be a driver and I can't revocate because I cannot be downgraded and the MO didnt state to revocate me. What now?
Originally posted by coldzero:Another question, I failed my FFI for my driver course so I can't be a driver. However, the clerk told me I need the MO to state to revocate me or down PES me in order for me to revocate to another course. So now I can't be a driver and I can't revocate because I cannot be downgraded and the MO didnt state to revocate me. What now?
Be medic lor.......
Huh? Serious? I'm excused from outfield. The clerk told me he can't revocate me unless I down PES or the MO say so. But my PES is low enough already. So I'll just be stuck in this stage till I ORD? Just sitting in the driver's office and can't go for my driver's course.