As stated in the topic, i will be going to india for my overseas exercise this coming march. Anyone can advice me on what to bring there?My sgt asked me to bring lotsa po chai pills .... and what to expect over there? Yea btw i am from armour (sungei helldong).
From 42?
Po Chai pills (lots and lots, if your stomach is strong then can share with your platoonmates), a facemask (to prevent yourself from inhaling lots of sand and dust), whatever you use to protect yourself from the sun i.e. Sunscreen, sunblock, after-sun lotion(because you will get sunburnt there VERY EASILY if you are not careful) and lip balm.
Although the medical centre there should have lip balm, but just in case.
Haha the place, the base and the environment there is really quite jialat, but it's really an experience.
imho if u can afford one, get a water sterilzer, novena square got this huge outdoor outlet got sell all sorts , have a look!
The most imprt thing is ....Go with an open mind......
po chai pills shall b ur best fren.
gd luck.
dun die there.
Originally posted by ktk:imho if u can afford one, get a water sterilzer, novena square got this huge outdoor outlet got sell all sorts , have a look!
Haha actually IMO no need. All the drinking water is from bottled water, even if the quality does look a bit dubious. Even when going outfield.
The majority of the stomach/diahorrea complaints are because of the food there.
oh, imho if its food, its po chai pills ^^
Originally posted by supremebull:From 42?
Po Chai pills (lots and lots, if your stomach is strong then can share with your platoonmates), a facemask (to prevent yourself from inhaling lots of sand and dust), whatever you use to protect yourself from the sun i.e. Sunscreen, sunblock, after-sun lotion(because you will get sunburnt there VERY EASILY if you are not careful) and lip balm.
Although the medical centre there should have lip balm, but just in case.
Haha the place, the base and the environment there is really quite jialat, but it's really an experience.
yeah i heard from my sgt that the base there really sibei jialat... What worry me the most r the toilets. i can't stand those super terror toilets (like the ones in tekong 100m range)
congrats in being able to go India...Im also from the same camp as you...but lucky i don't need to go...
anyways, India shouldn't be that bad...just lotsa curry and prata, and maybe a phobia of Indian food as well? good luck.
The bunks are ok. Just pray that you get one with a working desert cooler. And keep all your important stuff in ziplock bags since it gets very sandy, and everything will get covered with a fine layer of sand.
The toilets are generally ok....IF there is water. Water shortages are very common there...be prepared to bathe and do business with bottled water.
keep your valuables properly...
lotsa of guys lost their digi cameras over there...