Hi
I got excuse ippt for a year from a private specialist.
I suppose i must an appt to go back camp to endorse the mc rite ??
Will the MO on duty overrule the the private specialist ?
For example: instead of excuse one year, he only excuse you for 3 months type of thing.
Will the MO ask alot of question as well ?
Any do and don't ?
Thanks.
u need to bring it back to see the MO and the MO will put you on MB to endorse the MC........
Duplicate.....
Need to medical board... ?
The specialist only gave me MC leh ... no letter or anything ...
I also did not ask for it because i dun know it is required .....
So if i dun have any letter .... MB sure fail .... ?
why you excuse 1 year
Originally posted by mark_136:
Need to medical board... ?
The specialist only gave me MC leh ... no letter or anything ...
I also did not ask for it because i dun know it is required .....
So if i dun have any letter .... MB sure fail .... ?
Of cos, any MCs more than 1/12 only can be endorsed by the Medical Board. You can ask the doctor for letter?
Actually the appt at camp is tomorrow liao .....
No time to get letter from doctor liao ....
If that is the case, tomorrow will make a wasted trip to camp .... already applied leave ..
But it is a MC from specialist, the MB will still reject it ??
I have back problem, did MRI scan but result is inconlusive.
the PTI is not going to look at your specialists letter and say "ok you excuse 1 year"
just take the damn slip and give it to the military medical side.
if they ask any questions i'm sure u can answer it if its a really genuine case, otherwise i dun see any reason why anyone should 'worry' about things like these.
Originally posted by mark_136:
Actually the appt is tomorrow liao .....
No time to get for doctor liao ....
Then tomorrow will make a wasted trip to camp ....
But it is a MC from specialist, the MB will still reject it ??
I have back problem, did MRI scan but result is inconlusive.
Well, tomorrow u can submit the MC and wait for medical board, then maybe present your doctor letter during medical board.
is seeing medical board machiam like a panel of interview like that where few MOs sits in line then u come in they question you this and that?
Originally posted by kengkia:is seeing medical board machiam like a panel of interview like that where few MOs sits in line then u come in they question you this and that?
Sort of.......but now most of the cases the patient don't have to be present, unless the Chairman of the board required to examine the patient personally.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Sort of.......but now most of the cases the patient don't have to be present, unless the Chairman of the board required to examine the patient personally.
is this medical board chairman a SAF MO(regular or NSF one) or just some doctors outside(these people got come back do reservist as MO)
Originally posted by kengkia:is this medical board chairman a SAF MO(regular or NSF one) or just some doctors outside(these people got come back do reservist as MO)
chairman is always a regular... usually need at least a major rank to assume appointment
like that it might be harder for people to downgrade cos the purpose of the appointment is to keep the downgrading rates low as an end goal. if a NSman doctor assume this appointment it might be easier, kaki lang...that y i asked.