hi, i am enlisting in march 18 2009, NDU (naval diving unit). can you possibly take leave for A level at end of this year? ard 27 oct to Nov 30. of coz not so long
my total examin days are broken up and consist of 12 days. i am scared they dun issue an off to take the examin. just time off will do.
do you think its possible for me to take time off for those examination. i dislike the feeling to of do again next year coz the changing of H1 subjects. ZZZ
any experienced liao jao can give some suggestion? thanks thanks
Dun scare me please.
THe moment you go in, ask your OC!!!
12 days is a lot. You might have to expend all your leave...but still your OC and PC will decide
Has anyone got similar experience. some say u will be given day off to take your examination. i dun nid the days to study, i can just follow a suite with those trainees.
just nid the day or time period to do the examination.
Haiz, troublesome, army can book out for educational purposes?
i heard men are granted leave for SAT examinations in tekong BMT
Dunno is the superior nice to let him off or its actually acceptable to do so.
usage of annual leaves entitlement:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/344819
You will have to ask your superior for advises...
anyone with pass experience which is successful? i tot examinations are usually approved to take during NS?
haiz, look like its pretty sad
i retook my GP before in 2nd year of army.
Cleared leave to take.... and also cleared to study
would suggest you to wait one year when everything stabilises
people take leave one lah
if u get off just for exams u can tau chio liao.
again and again and again, people tell you to get enlisted and asked your superiors... again and again and again, you create same thread or ask same question.
Can you wake up your idea and ask after you enlist or not? If you need to apply for A levels before a certain date, than JUST DO IT! at most you lose some money if you cannot take.... how much is your A level worth if you are not willing to risk that bit of money? post and post and post the same thing over and over and over...
Originally posted by skythewood:again and again and again, people tell you to get enlisted and asked your superiors... again and again and again, you create same thread or ask same question.
Can you wake up your idea and ask after you enlist or not? If you need to apply for A levels before a certain date, than JUST DO IT! at most you lose some money if you cannot take.... how much is your A level worth if you are not willing to risk that bit of money? post and post and post the same thing over and over and over...
skythewood, rofl laughing, no body ask you to reply anyway,you dun have to look at this thread if you dun want to. post in two forum since its both related to academic/NS.
thanks all for opinions. actually the second reply is double post, since my explorer problem cannot display all the msg. so i decided to post a reply to answer the first reply contributed by the forumer.
Originally posted by Series9:skythewood, rofl laughing, no body ask you to reply anyway,you dun have to look at this thread if you dun want to. post in two forum since its both related to academic/NS.
thanks all for opinions. actually the second reply is double post, since my explorer problem cannot display all the msg. so i decided to post a reply to answer the first reply contributed by the forumer.
Don't abuse other forumers when they raise valid points.
Like many before have said, just apply for your A-levels. Then play it by ear when you are in your unit, and have approached your immediate superiors and your manpower branch.
Thread closed.