How do those key appointment holders (parade commander, parade / colours rsm) get chosen every year?
interesting question, i duno the answer but slight hijack, how early do the rehearsal starts? only those in parade require to go?
Originally posted by lamo:How do those key appointment holders (parade commander, parade / colours rsm) get chosen every year?
Should be either voluntary or the NDP P&C Committee will do a selection on those recommended personnels.
Usually they're the better fliers and more outstanding ones. There're also rank requirements to meet for these appointments.
usually recommended first. then they select who they think shld be given a chance.
parade commander i heard is usually a swan song appointment, after that is hatataki liao..
i heard that NSmen are also arrowed for NDP..which formation that are always kena marked for NDP anyway?
arrowed
and the reserve fella is usually the main guy for the following year
Originally posted by kopiosatu:arrowed
and the reserve fella is usually the main guy for the following year
they a lot rehearsal bo?
Originally posted by Xelement:
they a lot rehearsal bo?
the reserves get to perform during the preview and NE show lor.
otherwise usually the main fella practices during the normal rehearsals.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the reserves get to perform during the preview and NE show lor.
otherwise usually the main fella practices during the normal rehearsals.
oo ic, at least the main guys can get some break haha
Originally posted by Xelement:interesting question, i duno the answer but slight hijack, how early do the rehearsal starts? only those in parade require to go?
late march or early april for marching con
Originally posted by HO SEI BO:
late march or early april for marching con
what the frequency like? how abt venue? haha sry for asking so much
I tink it depends on Unit and Formation.
In airforce, we train as early as Feb during my NS days as GOH.
By March, GOH formation will be training. After that by April/May Combine training with other marching contigents.
But days in GOH are really memorable.... Air force knock it down! hahaha!
every weekend lah
venue usually go to khatib camp then later stadium
Originally posted by shrekho:I tink it depends on Unit and Formation.
In airforce, we train as early as Feb during my NS days as GOH.
By March, GOH formation will be training. After that by April/May Combine training with other marching contigents.
But days in GOH are really memorable.... Air force knock it down! hahaha!
GOH mah, of cos memorable haha
weekends like that gone O.o
I didn't know katib camp was used but nee soon and bedok camps have been used as well.
Training i don't think is just sat but what i happen during my time was tues, thurs, sat training for the marching contingient and normally sat training following monday will get off.
basically any camp with a big field with running track and "correct entry points" can be used for rehearsals.
i've never had to train on weekdays, only weekends.
only GOH kena extra things
this year 3rd div organising? was around jurong area and saw the signs pointing to jurong camp.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:this year 3rd div organising? was around jurong area and saw the signs pointing to jurong camp.
why nid sign? for who de?
Originally posted by Xelement:why nid sign? for who de?
NDP EXCO meeting. They have signs every year. Its a matter of pointing to which camp only.
Originally posted by service_238:
NDP EXCO meeting. They have signs every year. Its a matter of pointing to which camp only.
ic thanks, i noe nuts abt those
Originally posted by Xelement:ic thanks, i noe nuts abt those
all here to learn and share =)