Anyone can tell me what the name of the MRF black bag ? or anyone have the pic
hi ,
I am currently in ptp bmt now, and i am hoping to get into medic unit after i pop.
I heard medic must study alot, which i dont mind, cause i really hate PT lessons. Not say i cant do PT lar, i just dislike it.
I asked around, but my sergant told me that these vocations are decided by MINDEF and they also dont know. So i am hoping maybe someone can draw some light onto how to increase yr chance to enter medic vocation. I know its immpossible to gurantee yrself in what ever vocation one likes, but i want to try my best to get in.
Must medic pass IPPT? Will failing ippt increase yr chance of becoming medic as medic is less physical then other vocations?How will the SIT test affect the vocation outcome? can we pretend -pretend, say my buddy got injured then i go to try do first aid on him in front of my commanders?
I am not trying to chao-keng or what lar, just trying to make my next 1yr plus less horrible for myself. I do know that Combat medic also have physical stuff to do, but its less then other vocations right? beside, i am really interesting in learning medic stuff, rather then learn how to fire more weapons and do stupid exercises all day long.
Someone asked my OC how to become medic, my OC told him that must go SISPEC then become medic specialist. But my OC is damn siao on type on, ranger guards kind one, and everytime make it sound that OCS and SISPEC is like must go one. so is my OC correct?
BTW i am PES A, so i know i cant chao-keng and be service medic, like those in Tekong Medical Centre.
Originally posted by leslie1:hi ,
I am currently in ptp bmt now, and i am hoping to get into medic unit after i pop.
I heard medic must study alot, which i dont mind, cause i really hate PT lessons. Not say i cant do PT lar, i just dislike it.I asked around, but my sergant told me that these vocations are decided by MINDEF and they also dont know. So i am hoping maybe someone can draw some light onto how to increase yr chance to enter medic vocation. I know its immpossible to gurantee yrself in what ever vocation one likes, but i want to try my best to get in.
Must medic pass IPPT? Will failing ippt increase yr chance of becoming medic as medic is less physical then other vocations?How will the SIT test affect the vocation outcome? can we pretend -pretend, say my buddy got injured then i go to try do first aid on him in front of my commanders?
I am not trying to chao-keng or what lar, just trying to make my next 1yr plus less horrible for myself. I do know that Combat medic also have physical stuff to do, but its less then other vocations right? beside, i am really interesting in learning medic stuff, rather then learn how to fire more weapons and do stupid exercises all day long.
Someone asked my OC how to become medic, my OC told him that must go SISPEC then become medic specialist. But my OC is damn siao on type on, ranger guards kind one, and everytime make it sound that OCS and SISPEC is like must go one. so is my OC correct?
BTW i am PES A, so i know i cant chao-keng and be service medic, like those in Tekong Medical Centre.
Cbt medic also need to clear IPPT lei. Btw not all Tekong medics are service medic.
I heard medic must study alot, which i dont mind, cause i really hate PT lessons. Not say i cant do PT lar, i just dislike it.I asked around, but my sergant told me that these vocations are decided by MINDEF and they also dont know. So i am hoping maybe someone can draw some light onto how to increase yr chance to enter medic vocation. I know its immpossible to gurantee yrself in what ever vocation one likes, but i want to try my best to get in.
medics are not slackers and u should not be a medic with that kind of mindset.
Try to be a lifeguard then. When they say there is a lifeguard selection trial about 2~3 weeks before you POP, go for it.
can anyone tell me wot is the reservist life of a service medic???
Just passed out and got posted to Pasir Laba camp!!!
Originally posted by coldkohmew:Just passed out and got posted to Pasir Laba camp!!!
As service or combat?
combat!
gd luck at pasir laba, knn so many politics there, attach 3weeks buay tahan liao.
Originally posted by snk86:gd luck at pasir laba, knn so many politics there, attach 3weeks buay tahan liao.
try mandai one.... see which one is more political.....
Originally posted by multipleviews:
try mandai one.... see which one is more political.....
Which camp does not have politics?
Originally posted by tarutaru:Which camp does not have politics?
hehe.. mandai one is exceptional one.... u wont know unless u experience it urself....
Posted: 27 April 2010 1931 hrs
SINGAPORE: The Singapore Armed Forces Medical Corp (SAFMC) is collaborating with local and international institutions to enhance paramedic education.
It has signed two Memoranda of Understanding (MOU).
One is with the Justice Institute of British Columbia (JIBC) and the second is with Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP).
MINDEF said both are internationally recognised institutions in paramedic education.
Both agreements cover education and development in paramedical, pre-hospital and post-surgery care.
Under the partnership with JIBC, all full-time national servicemen (NSF) medics will undergo paramedic training to become Emergency Medical Technicians.
The course aims at strengthening their basic medic knowledge and equipping them with skills to provide treatment for complex medical conditions.
NSF and regular medics with a nursing diploma will also be trained as Emergency Medical Specialists (EMS) who can provide treatment for common medical emergencies such as chest pains, life-threatening allergic reactions and diabetes.
Servicemen who complete either of the courses will receive a vocational certificate from the JIBC.
The MOU with NYP will provide Operationally Ready National Servicemen (ORD NSmen) medics and regular medics with basic scrub medic and post-surgery critical care training conducted by the Polytechnic's School of Health Sciences.
The training will enable the medics to attend to casualties in an operating theatre and an intensive care unit.
- CNA/yb
www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1052896/1/.html
Hi All
Im now C9L3 ... current vocation still plattoon medic in infantry battalion.
Any Lau Chiao personnel can advice me... what posting i can expect when i hopefully post out (brigade or Division). Or is there a chance they will still keep me in the battalion posted to battalion HQ Medics (which still go outfield)?? i dun think they need C9L3 medic in a infantry battalion.
L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.
Originally posted by Ibanezfedly:Hi All
Im now C9L3 ... current vocation still plattoon medic in infantry battalion.
Any Lau Chiao personnel can advice me... what posting i can expect when i hopefully post out (brigade or Division). Or is there a chance they will still keep me in the battalion posted to battalion HQ Medics (which still go outfield)?? i dun think they need C9L3 medic in a infantry battalion.
L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.
You reservist or active? I believe L3 also can bear firearms.
- Copy -
u should go for balloonaplasty, a new procedure that expands your nasal passage. if not consider going for a surgery.
NSF and regular medics with a nursing diploma will also be trained asEmergency Medical Specialists (EMS) who can provide treatment for common medical emergencies such as chest pains, life-threatening allergic reactions and diabetes.
Say only.. I got nursing diploma also not EMS train. I only EMT train..
Originally posted by ifish:NSF and regular medics with a nursing diploma will also be trained asEmergency Medical Specialists (EMS) who can provide treatment for common medical emergencies such as chest pains, life-threatening allergic reactions and diabetes.
Say only.. I got nursing diploma also not EMS train. I only EMT train..
u got tick yes for command sch? and ur from which batch EMT one? and ur Diploma NP or NYP?
Originally posted by snk86:u got tick yes for command sch? and ur from which batch EMT one? and ur Diploma NP or NYP?
yes for command sch but never go bslc get emt 1st batch. I grad from nyp.
1 more year to ord.
hey on a daily basis what does a platoon medic do in the guards unit? Does he need to join the exercises such as route march, heliborne,etc? Or is it just sit there and watch the guardsman do their stuff while waiting for casulties?
Originally posted by Zeno scythe:hey on a daily basis what does a platoon medic do in the guards unit? Does he need to join the exercises such as route march, heliborne,etc? Or is it just sit there and watch the guardsman do their stuff while waiting for casulties?
U need to do the daily routine of sick parade in the medical centre and of course you must go to exercise with your platoon.
Go volunteer is better!
I'm going to ORD soon but I'm still under temp PES.. Will my ORD FFI be given a pass? And what will happen if I'm still under a temp PES after I ORD?