Witnessed an incident today, whereby this really huge/fat white guy bumped shoulder to shoulder with a soldier.
Recount:
Soldier had no intention or whatsoever to clash with this guy (100% sure, cause soldier is not really buffed).
Hence, from what I can infer, this fucked up expat deliberately bumped onto him. IMO, he is challenging our soldier's physical and mental toughness.
Man, he should probably pick someone of his own size.
Do all expats work this way in SG? (towards our soldiers)
the so-called soldier is NSF or NCC one... got difference...
if army boy counter fight back in public, will kena charged both in army court martial and civilian subordinate court too leh...
but if its argued on the basis of self defence, maybe lenient sentence...
well, you guys heard the one about how a bunch of recce chaps took on a bunch of redneck ang mohs looking for trouble at a bar in rockhampton ? ......
Originally posted by Fatum:well, you guys heard the one about how a bunch of recce chaps took on a bunch of redneck ang mohs looking for trouble at a bar in rockhampton ? ......
during R&R after exercise wallaby nearby right...?
nope. please share the story.
Originally posted by Rednano:
during R&R after exercise wallaby nearby right...?
nope. please share the story.
came from one of the forumers ... I'll let the chap tell the story if he decides too ... I wasn't there, he was ...
but then again, what you said is true too, fighting in uniform, even if you win, you'll still go squat inside the DB, is it worth it ? ... an NS chap, serving his time, with a uni place waiting for him, would he be so stupid ? ... but an ang moh on the other hand ... he would think he can get away with a lot of things, remember the US navy chap off kitty hawk who hammered some chap while drunk during his shore leave here ? ... the chap was complaining that the fellow got to leave the police station even before he did ! ....
sides, lots of ang mohs come over, their balls automatically grow bigger, cos there's a segment of our local ladies who are just too willing to lick their balls for them, is it any wonder ? ...
Haha.. Well, don't talk about expats la.. Even our own Singaporeans wanna take advantage of the fact that our army boys aren't allowed to do anything disgraceful outside while donning the uniform (i.e. pushing blame to a soldier when both parties are involved in car accident, trying to pick a fight with a soldier, etc etc..) Our own singaporeans leh.. wa lau, zi ji ren also dare to, wanna makan our own soldiers, our own fellow Singaporeans, what more a outsider like those expats?
dying for them during war is not worth it then...
FT civilians in sg > SG civilians > NSF
indeed NSF are the lowest life form in sg...even a bangala worker also can take advantage of NSF without any consequences...
Originally posted by Fatum:sides, lots of ang mohs come over, their balls automatically grow bigger, cos there's a segment of our local ladies who are just too willing to lick their balls for them, is it any wonder ? ...
how true...
u all understand or not why u are not allowed to book out in no.4. NO.4 WILL GET U TARGETTED BY ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE OUT THERE.
When NSF fight with civilians, he is the loser whether he wins the fight or not.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:u all understand or not why u are not allowed to book out in no.4. NO.4 WILL GET U TARGETTED BY ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE OUT THERE.
now if you think about it .... who are the people who get to book out in number 4 ? ...
1. recruits (bao jiak)
2. stay-out personnel (non-PES A ones most of the time, bao jiak also)
3. regulars (this one a bit hard to say ... )
4. NSmen reservist going for ICT/returning home from ICT
5.NSmen reservist on the way to mob/just finished mob and going home
NSmen bah long long one, you don't have to worry for them ......
they can hold their own ...
the different is
put on new number 4
or
wear number 4 back home ready to wash
Soldiers in uniform get picked on in other parts of the world too..
Ranging from discrimination while booking motel stays in the UK, to outright harrassment when USMC recruiters try to recruit on-campus in Cali.
There's little respect for people in uniform these days, and it's no surprise why most are encouraged to book out in civvies.
Most Americans I know, are generally respectful of the military, it is the minority who have this chip against the very people who help to maintain their bloody strategic importance in this region. And I'll wager that this minority would cry father cry mother when their home National Guard unit deploys home from Iraq, and complain about troop welcomes clogging up their airport lounge.