what is the blood test for when pre enlistees go for the check ups in CMPB?? and does it do a HIV check as well?? what pes status will we get if the test is postive?? will cmpb inform the enlistees if the HIV test is poistive?? what actioncs will be taken as well.. thks.
inform you, inform parents, inform MOH (compulsory law), send for counselling, send for psychiatric treatment.
hmmm then is the test compulsary?? cause i thought the blood test is only for like the GP smth??
It's compulsory.
but its not stated in the NS website.
Clinical Laboratory Station
At the Clinical Laboratory Station blood samples are drawn for G6PD, haemoglobin and blood group typing tests. Simple urine tests to detect the presence of blood, protein and glucose (sugar) will also be carried out for you at the Station.
Then is it possible to ask them for the blood test results???
when they didnt call u to inform u, then that means its negative lah...
mandatory HIV blood test is only put in force since like 2007.
yeah, compulsory HIV testing is confirmed got at 3 stages: when cmpb checkup, when just b4 ORD, and when within 6 months after returning from a military overseas exercises (both NSF and reservists)...
thks for all the information. anyway is there any MO over here to clarify this??
no need doctor to verify lah... the medics also can... dont look down on the medics can...
my medic reservist friends confirmed with me liao...
sry sry. do you knw the requiements for signing on?? as in medically??
should be the same...
This is worse than being caned in jail...
hmm. u suspect u got HIV issit?
if u didn't engage in any risky behavior. don't sweat it. =)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm. u suspect u got HIV issit?
if u didn't engage in any risky behavior. don't sweat it. =)
I dun sweat.... dun even bother to think.
Im still a virgin.
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
I dun sweat.... dun even bother to think.Im still a virgin.
H1N1 can kill faster than HIV
Originally posted by Bangulzai:H1N1 can kill faster than HIV
I rather die of H1N1 than HIV.
Actually at first i apply for a senior tech in the airforce. but after my medical check up at CMPB ard 6-7 months. suddenly the airforce ppl called mi up and said tat i fail the medical requirements for the vocation. but funny. my PES status is B. and i did well in the interview. My results is ok. but i find it funny. So i actually go check up for the reasons. there is 3 major reasons for failinng the check up. lk some chronic illness or HIV positive ma one more which i have forgotten. ya last time i did have quite a numbers of gf. so i scare is HIV. so actually i asked abt the question here abt HIV testing. so its compulsary. and relive tat knowing CMPB never call mi up for anything which proves the result is negative. but i am still nt sure why i fail the medical requirements for the vocation. so is there any suggestion u all can giv or smth??? :)
You can try to get an official reply from CMPB by writing in a formal letter via post to enquiry the reason.
Go take a HIV test at Kelantan for the sake of your sanity.. its annoymous and instant results
Originally posted by Rednano:no need doctor to verify lah... the medics also can... dont look down on the medics can...
my medic reservist friends confirmed with me liao...
No one will look down on the good medics, especially those who truly try their best to help out those who are sick or injured.
But the most scary ones are those who poke your hands a few times and are still unable to draw enough blood for blood test(s).
Personally, when I was recruited and went to CMPB, I told the medic I was scared of needles, he told me to turn around, talked to me, and asked me to turn back, and it was done. I didn't even realise that he had drawn a tube full of blood from me.
BUT when I ORD, the medic poked my right arms 4 times and my left arm twice, before it was finally done. I can tell you it was very painful when he tried to 'dig' around for my vein. : D
Btw, TS, try this link: http://www.afa.org.sg/anonymous.asp
I believe it will help you out.