Hi, I will enlist on 13 July which is coming soon. Wanted to know which weekends I would be able to come out. I know the first 2 weeks we have to be in Tekong. But 13 July is a Monday so I am not sure when I will booked out because my friends is coming oversea to visit me.
If that's the case, I guess you should be able to come out on 24th July. Or even better, ask your friend to send you in...lol.
Thanks for replying :)
I hope will be able to come out on 24 july.
I thought standard practice is confine two weekends? Or at least two weeks?
Although you might get lucky. Who knows?
pai seh they wont release u anywhere earlier than 14 days, 14 days MINIMUM IS THE RULE. i have friends who got like 16 days confinement, i was lucky i kena 14 days confinement book out on sunday, book in back on tues and then book out on friday again and then sunday night book in and the regular weekly book out/in starts on fri/sat and sun
Originally posted by Kirin_Rider:pai seh they wont release u anywhere earlier than 14 days, 14 days MINIMUM IS THE RULE. i have friends who got like 16 days confinement, i was lucky i kena 14 days confinement book out on sunday, book in back on tues and then book out on friday again and then sunday night book in and the regular weekly book out/in starts on fri/sat and sun
Sad to hear that. That means the earliest TS can get to bookout will be on 31st of July. And there is always the chance his company will bookout on Sat instead, hence making it 1st Aug. That means TS will be confined for nearly 3 weeks.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Sad to hear that. That means the earliest TS can get to bookout will be on 31st of July. And there is always the chance his company will bookout on Sat instead, hence making it 1st Aug. That means TS will be confined for nearly 3 weeks.
This is absolutely possible i have friends who got confined for like 16-18 days in fact its pretty common, but after all depend on your company/school in charge when they wanna let u all have your first book out .But one thing 100% confirm gurantee plus chop is minimum confinement = 14 days (2 weeks) zhun zhun and if u kena this you are very very very lucky like in kirin's case
becos the wk u got enlisted is considered as wk 0 and you only get booked out on wk2....so 14 days + which ever day u got enlisted.....
*whew* heng i ORD next week sia
ORD LOH!!!
2 week confinement? Climb the fucking walls man....
ORD loh! (This words will never go out of style!)
But still got six more cycles....
Aww.. man... so unlucky :(