I found from the forum these are the extra things to bring for my first day in BMT is the necesscary items to bring other then these which i really need i mean REALLY and other things to look out for.. and what is the lock size to buy if there's example will be good.. thanx
Necesscary items
Black tape (very important!)
Hangers and pegs
Alarm clock
Permanent black marker pen (important)
Small lock with keys
Washing powder and brush (for washing clothes)
underwear (7 is more than enough)
Liquid soap, shampoo, facial foam
Toothbrush and toothpaste
Plastic ziplock bags (for packing clothing)
Swimming goggle
Spare pair of glasses for those short-sighted
Pain relieving spray (trust me, you will need
it)
Small First Aid kit with panadol, stomach-ache
pills, medication oil, bandages etc
slippers
Optional items
Small radio
Coins for buying drinks at vending machines
rubber watch
books (but i doubt u will have time to read, you are
better off resting)
stationeries like pen, penknife and scissor
Dry food. preferably those that u can share with
everyone else.
Lock size buy the small 1. Diameter of the lock part shld be juz 5mm or less bah cos the hole is quite small. Don't need too kiasu buy those big big locks.
In the list, i will say alarm clock is optional cos sure got people will bring. Washing powder etc depends on whether you intend to wash your clothes anot. Liquid soap, shampoo etc depends on whether you want to use soap for everything or not if you lazy.
thought now lock provided?
Originally posted by tarutaru:thought now lock provided?
I think they give 1 but some ppl kiasu wanna lock up the shoe cupboard as well and its always better to have a spare lock cos sometimes ppl blur lock key in cupboard or key broke in lock etc, need cut lock and change lock like what happen to 1 of my sectionmate last time.
is there other things which I need to bring other then those mention in the list above.. such as for abrasion and other purpose? and the tape does it have to be in black color?
btw any recommendation for the phone model to bring in which is durable and useful..
Originally posted by keithsupreme:is there other things which I need to bring other then those mention in the list above.. such as for abrasion and other purpose? and the tape does it have to be in black color?
btw any recommendation for the phone model to bring in which is durable and useful..
You will need black tape and sometimes 1 roll is not even enough and another coloured 1 but that depends on which platoon you belong to cos each platoon has a different colour but black tape is universal and use for ALOT of things.
Normally we just apply powder etc so u can buy a can of snake powder which will be use quite alot in field camp as well. First 2 weeks should not be so easy get abrasion from route march bah esp PTP since PTP 1st 2 weeks won't go for more than 4km route march.
PTP no route march lah...every day and night PT......anyway the snake powder is nice for field camp.......
Originally posted by tarutaru:PTP no route march lah...every day and night PT......anyway the snake powder is nice for field camp.......
My time got route march leh. We did our 3 and 4km route marches during PTP and some of the BMT stuff like first aid, technical handling etc during PTP.
Must bring condom also just in case got chio bu and you happen to be very horny at that time
Originally posted by Gracehp:Must bring condom also just in case got chio bu and you happen to be very horny at that time
Stop posting sexual crap. Your post in bar is stupid enough without anything more from you
Some liquid paper. to write name on bottom of boots/water bottle.
A willing to train hard mentality.